We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vila Gale Nautico - thumbs up from us!”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vila Gale Nautico - thumbs up from us!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I have just returned from this hotel after a weeks stay with my partner and 8 month old son.
We really enjoyed this hotel, the staff are great and so friendly, the food is palatable - maybe not so great if you are looking for fine dining but no complaints, A great variety of meats each night.
Entertainment could be upgraded but we weren't able to enjoy it much as it all started quite late in the evening.
Pools all nice & clean. All inclusive menu's at bar & pool snack bar were great. Kids activities were good too!
Only criticism is the area wasn't very busy - not too much to do outside the hotel. thought this was quite strange for such a good quality hotel. Not sure what it'd be like during high season but was great for us and what we wanted.

Room Tip: Pool view room is a must, or you'll end up with a balcony looking on to a bit of a grotty side s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank AMA159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and food quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    456
    138
    48
    30
See reviews for
610
383
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed in the hotel last week and was very impressed by everything. Food was simple but nice, no excuse for picky eater not to find something to eat. We had a room change on the third night due to a noisy baby next door and the reception staff were more than accommodating.
This hotel is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed, housekeeping staff changed the bed almost every day and provided clean towels.
Pool area was beautiful although pool was a little too cold for my liking.
All in all a fantastic welcoming place to stay, a special thanks to Antonio the evening bar man who was always really friendly!!!

Room Tip: 2nd room we moved to hadn't much of a view, a basketball court but the peace and quiet was Devin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cailin87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything everyone says is correct, except the food. Unless you want chips with everything (alternatively hash browns or potato croquettes), there are no other types of potatoes. Chips are the thing in this hotel. All the meats and fish dishes are very, very well cooked to the point of being hard.

The buffet area in the restaurant is extremely small, and when we were there the hotel was only about a quarter full, so the buffet was manageable. However when the hotel is full, i.e. 600 guests according to Bruno the manager, I imagine it will be absolute chaos.

Prior to leaving, just out of curiosity, we counted the sun beds, approximately 250. Not enough for the 600 expected guests in the Summer.

The infrastructure of the hotel, together with all the hotel staff was excellent. The rooms were large and cool with efficient air conditioning.

One thing which did cause me a little concern were the kids club staff, who are employed by Thomas Cook. The best way to describe the three girls reminded me of Cinderella. Two sisters and the "other one". The two sisters, they will know who they are, almost completely ignored the "other one", who was constantly in an oversized jacket, even in the hot sun, as if she was hiding. She was always behind the "sisters". On one occasion, even the visiting artist, a man in a bright yellow satin shirt, caused acute embarrassment to the "other one" by referring to her as Thomas Cook "get up and dance", whilst the "sisters" sniggered out of sight behind the bar.
On yet another occasion, the "other one" was speaking to a couple by the bar in the evening, and the "sisters" were being nice as pie with other guests and their little girl. When all the guests left the bar area, the "sisters" went to the bar and turned their backs on the "other one"; again on leaving the "other one" trailed behind them. The "sisters" just wouldn't acknowledge her. It was dreadful to see.

The entertainment was nowhere near 4*. We had visiting flamenco dancers one night, who came again on another night, this time as latin American dancers (the same people). We had two men who came and brought a snake and two geckos, another two men came another night with some parrots. The rest of the time it was men playing keyboards and singing. The guests didn't seem to care whether they were there or not.

One person who worked extremely hard to try and engage the guests was Joseph, but it was a struggle!.

Room Tip: We were in 403, 4th floor on the roadside (very quiet road) with a view of the sea. I would recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and myself stayed at this hotel last week and had a wonderful time. Very clean throughout and staff were very nice and friendly. Room was a good size and furnished very nicely.The food was fantastic each day and plenty of it. Manager Bruno was delightful and made a point of introducing himself to everyone and welcomed guests and their views on the hotel. we would gladly come back here and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet but not much of a view, better with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bernadette_nelson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and food quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A fantastic hotel with fantastic a la carte menu, the shrimp linguine to die for!! Rooms lovely would expect the next step to be upgraded to 5* hotel. Staff very professional and efficient overall a great holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank daveylisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and the à la carte quality service.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went to this hotel in October 2013. Had a fab time, hotel is lovely, staff are very friendly and helpful. Met Bruno the manager for a drink on the last day, what a brilliant manager, listened to what we had to say , and took on board some small problems some people mentioned to him.We liked the hotel so much that we have decided to come again 24th may to celebrate my birthday, which will be in june. Looking forward to seeing all the staff again.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters you don't live in the room, once your up your out in the grounds enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we are very pleased to welcome you once again!!

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Really Good Hotel and Staff were very good , All Inclusive option was great with a bar in the pool area as well as the bar in the hotel. This hotel is very close to the beach ,a really good holiday many thanks Portugal.

Room Tip: Beach a very short distance away, really clean !!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and AI option quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
10.0 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 50 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Property: Vila Gale Nautico
Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing