We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely clean hotel”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday in vila gale nautico. Very pleased with hotel. The staff were friendly, especially the reception and bar staff.Everywhere was spotlessly clean, towels and bed linen changed frequently. Food was fresh and plentiful.We found the bar snacks of a higher standard than most of the all inclusive hotels we have stayed in.The entertainment was basic and most people seemed to have left before 11pm. However there were a lot of families with young children so that was understandable. The pool area was also nice. I did notice that there was no lifeguard which would have worried me if we had have had children with us especially as the pool was quite deep. The resort is quiet but has a beautiful beach and long scenic walks.We really enjoyed our holiday and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel are a bit noisy with traffic in early morning.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivienne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,400)
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Nautico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

my wife and myself arrived back in Southampton on the 31st after leaving the Vila Gale Nautico less than 4 hours before. It has to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We holiday 4 times a year all of which are abroad. The staff were friendly and helpful, The food was a very good choice of all different foods which were cooked correctly. The room was truly spotless and the whole ambience of the entire complex was superb. This was what we consider to be an exceptional experience of our first hotel ever in Portugal and we will be visiting again based on this experience. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday at Vila Gale Nautico , with 3 teenagers, which we all enjoyed. The hotel is clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, and the beds comfortable, with lots of storage space .We all enjoyed the food... mainly all English, such as lamb chops, chicken, duck, pork chops, swordfish, hake, salmon, etc, but I would have liked some portuguese food. There was a cheese board every night, and the desserts were good. The evening entertainment was a let down, and was only good 2 out of the 7 nights. The outside pool area is lovely, but the pool cold, although the kids still went in! We tried the indoor pool and jacuzzi, which were good. The beach is beautiful, and only across the road. The coastal path has amazing views. The hotel is at the end of the town, in the residential area, which is very quiet in May. The old town in the daytime is very quiet with a few shops, but worth a look, as you can see all the fishermen's beach huts, right at the end of town. The beach goes on and on. We went to the 'Slide and Splash' waterpark which was brilliant, and spotlessly clean, and also visited Albufeira, which I'd recommend. All in all, we had a great time!

Room Tip: Pool view room on 4th floor, was quiet, and worth the extra money. Also had a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VonVon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just got back from here with my wife and two children we stayed for 11 nights. 20th may-31st may.
It was windy on the first couple of days and while my son was playing the wind blew a broken parasol across the grounds and very nearly hit him and all I got from reception was sorry they would have been sorry if it hit him.
The room was too small for four people and not enough storage, balcony was very small and the hand rail was low and my children could have easily climbed over.
The public areas are too small for the amount of guests the hotel can hold.
A couple of members of staff were a bit rude to me but I just ignored the morons.
The food wasn't all that many times the meat was under cooked (mushy roast beef and raw bacon) also new food being put on top of old food, there was no rotation of food.
The food in the pool bar was to a good standard.
The kids clubs were ok too when we used them.
The entertainment needs to be on a 2 week rota instead of 1 week because we seen the same acts twice.
We met some lovely people and if it wasn't for them I think we would have gone mad.
We did eat out a few times, Armacao de pera is quite and a little bit more expensive than other places in portugal but you can get taxis anywhere.
The hotel itself is very nice inside and clean.
Most of the staff are fantastic and do a great job.
Also go and meet Bruno in the bar he is a nice guy and the sangria is very nice.
I don't think we would go back until our children are older as its all spaced out and my daughter fell over a number of times (uneven paths and high kerbs)
oh and zoo marine is a must it was an amazing day kids loved it.

Room Tip: try and get a pool view room if you can, otherwise you wont get any afternoon sun on your balcony
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin321977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed in vila gale nautico from 15th may for 1 week my wife and i and our 2 friends found all staff very friendly and helpfull,towels changed every day,also towels for sunbeds,the 4 of us loved the food,and the wine is not bad either,over all no complants,would i return yes

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnac941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We went here in our first family holiday the hotel itself is very clean and well maintained staff are very pleasant and do what they can to help!! Food is average eatable however not overly warm sometimes we found it was very tough and cold the children's selection is non existent this needs some work!! The entertainment was awful even my four year old on two occasions asked to go to bed it was that bad this def needs an overhaul! We enjoyed our stay however I wouldn't be in a great hurry back to that particular area it is very quiet and not much to do but walk around thank god for Thomas cooks kids club r my child would have been very bored after a few days!!! Wee tip don't bother buying the wifi at 15 euro for the week it is awful and barely works half the time we had got it to allow our child to watch some English speaking cartoons he got very fed up with it buffering every few minutes so we eventually gave up!!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank cataghyaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
We apologize if we couldn't be up to some of your expectations but let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for one week at this hotel (24-31 May) with our two children aged 6 years and 20 months - the hotel was exceptional, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite which was perfect as the kids slept in one room (the lounge part) while we had the bedroom. Food was good, always plenty available although at times it did get a bit samey (the kids buffet had spaghetti nearly every night). The hotel was always clean and the rooms were cleaned daily. The two outdoor pools (one is a kids pool) were both cold as unheated, but once you were in, if you kept moving you were fine, it was just finding the courage to get in! The indoor pool is heated, but is full of kids (and parents) with inflatables and balls and really isn't big enough for either! It also became very crowded, presumably due to the coldness of the outdoor pool - if you are going to use the indoor pool go first thing as by mid afternoon the water is very cloudy. The Jacuzzi is nice, but being located next to the indoor pool it can be noisy at times, also, within the indoor pool there was an unpleasant smell (stagnant water) which would suggest little cleaning of the area!?!?! The entertainment was a let down for this hotel, both day time and evening (we didn't use the Thomas Cook kids club) - there is a day time activity programme run by the hotel, yet they seemed to change this as and when they wanted - we turned up for some activates and no staff were there, whereas others which the kids wanted to do, the staff decided they would do them at a later time as they were doing other stuff (this was after them announcing that they were about to start, then when the kids turned up said they were doing it later!) having said that the entertainment staff were friendly and always had smiles on their faces! The evening entertainment, well where do you start - one night we had reptiles (snakes, lizard, iguana) which was good and the kids all sat on the floor paying attention - but this was a one off - the other nights there was a man playing a guitar, a man playing a keyboard and then one another night a man playing a guitar while singing, albeit not great and talking to the audience during the songs (personally am not too sure how much he was singing or had backup voices). What was nice at this hotel was that the manager and deputy manager invited you to meet them towards the end of your stay to ask you for your thoughts and opinions, we went and spoke to them and they genuinely listened to what were saying and made us feel that our views were important. Beach is about a five minute walk away and is very nice (and quiet when we went) the town was also very quiet and about five minutes away. Transfer was about 45 minutes or so, although we were the first drop off from the airport and the last going to the airport. All in all this is a very nice hotel and we would have given it an 'excellent' had the entertainment been decent!

Room Tip: if travelling with children would recommend getting a junior suite, gives you much more room in the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vickimac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
0.6 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
1,648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 52 in Lagos
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range: £71 - £1,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing