We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vila gala hotel”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“vila gala hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from our holiday,had a great week. Great hotel ,friendly staff.
Good food with plenty of verity and lots of drinks available all day.
Close to a sandy beach

Have already recommended it to family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and AI quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    485
    145
    50
    31
See reviews for
668
408
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armacao De Pera
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is our second visit to the Vila Gale Nautico, and it is just as good as when we came here in Sept 2012. Staff are great, very nice and friendly, would recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms are clean and serviced everyday. I am wheat intolerant , but there is always good choice of food for me to pick from. George

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverfoxhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Many friends and family have told me that traveling to the Algarves would be an amazing exprience. They were not wrong our hotel and requirements for the perfect holiday was fulfilled. An unforgettable experience due to the staff being polite and attentive to detail. The location was perfect among all the facilities in which the hotel had to offer also in the local area too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nickverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We (2 adults + 2 infants of 6 and 1 yrs old) stayed at this hotel from 10-15 June 2014. It's a hotel chain we already knew and experienced, and they all have the same similar infrastructeres, as inside pool + spa + gym and family rooms. What's different about this hotel is the All Inclusive board, which is mandatory. The geographical location is not bad, althought in a uncaracteristic and "ugly" city (Armação de Pera), it is located in one of best areas in Algarve, between Albufeira and Lagoa/Porches, with plenty of outstanding and famous beaches easyly reached by car or similar. The hotel is well conserved, clean, staff professional and discrete, has all the basic amenities for a wonderfull holidays (1 exterior adult pool and 1 for kids + 1 inside pool + jacuzzi + spa/gym + 1 basketball/ soccer of 5 field). It has a private parking for 7.5€/day, but across the street there's an outside parking lot for free. The rooms are good, with funtional A/C, mini frigo, but there's lack of something to eat up the baby's meals/water/milk (we improvised with a termos bottle and bring hot water on it from the restaurant). All Inclusive is of good quality with plenty of reasonable (above average) choice (soups are different everyday, unlike it is mentioned on other comment) and both healthy and non-healthy choices (1 option for vegetarian included, but basic), and without tricks for blocking/difficult your acess to food and beverages. The only exception is breakfast's bacon, that it's not crispy and often overcooked. Fabulous snacks, with fresh salmon baguette included on menu!! Drinks (beer and juices) in large glasses available. They also let you take your 1.5L bootled water served at meals and even give you an extra plastic one to carry with your to the room. Plenty of sunbeds and shadow available by the pool and also child chairs in the restaurant. Entretainment by day is good and basic (not thrilling like animation teams in Spain, but better for a relaxing holidays) and they have a full equipped kids Club with plenty of activities. At night, there's a daily show of dance/music/karaoke or reptile/parrots show, mainly a sucess between small children. Wi-Fi is free in lobby and restaurant, and it could be free in your room if you join previously the Vila Gale Light card/loyalty program (free). All in all, a good and fair price hotel, on a hotel chain that doesn't compromise and assures you a plesant vacations!

Room Tip: Pole side has better viem overall, but other's not bad view. If you want a terrace (not balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cristiano O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and AI quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went to this hotel 4 - 14 June......it does what is says!...all inclusive hotel, good facilities, polite and helpful staff, clean rooms, plenty of choice of food and drink. Kids club was excellent for our little boy who loved the "orange team" and they were good, lovely girls and Jesus the young Spanish guy ..our son loved it!.they made the holiday for him!.....food was ok most of the time, a couple of dreadful nights food wise...dull and samey!. Couple of bbq's whilst we were there which include sardines and sea bream that was amazing....sadly only chips or fried potatoes of some description evey night. Evening entertainment on the whole was naff!...karaoke, and some dreadful lounge singer!....a couple of good ones...the reptile one and parrot shows were good ...the kids loved it!...our first experience of all inclusive and to be honest probably wouldn't do again, lots of gluttony for both food and drinks which made us feel a bit sick...drinking beer at 1030am isn't our idea of fun!. We had a suite facing the pool which was good, large rooms and clean, air on was hopeless but for us not a massive problem as we live in the heat anyway but for those coming from the uk I would think it would be an issue. It is good/average for the price ....best but for me was escaping to lie on the gorgeous beaches a mere 5 minute walk away where you could close your eyes and feel as if you were away from it all.......sadly at the hotel it was like being in the uk with the sun out rubbing shoulders with the drinking culture!.

Room Tip: Pool room and go for a suite!..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TConti20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
We apologize if we couldn't be up to some of your expectations but let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement by solving those and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Vila Gale Nautico from 24th – 31st May 2014 with our 13 year old son.
Check-in was quite slow as there were quite a few families arriving at the same time (it was half term holidays), however the check-in staff were extremely polite and efficient, and continued to be so all the way through the holiday. Don’t forget to get your safety deposit lock when you are checking in, and you can also get pool towels from reception so ask for them, at the same time to avoid having to go back like we did!
We stayed in a suite which was OK but probably not really worth the extra money as the reviews about the standard rooms look good anyway. The main bedroom was spacious but the aircon didn’t get very cool and we were uncomfortable at night. The smaller room contained just a tv and a single bed/sofa, but it did have it’s own aircon unit - we would have all slept in there if we could as that was much cooler!
The hotel state on their website that there is a mini-bar but that isn’t true. It’s just a mini-fridge, with nothing in it, and nowhere to get anything to actually put in in, unless you go out to one of the local shops. Bathroom was small but clean – with a small hairdryer. We had a large double balcony with a sea/pool view which was nice, just spoiled slightly with seagull poo which didn’t get cleaned off.
The hotel grounds are well maintained, and we never had a problem finding a sunbed even at 10am. The outdoor pool was freezing cold but that’s what you get when you go in May. The bins by the pool tended to get full by lunchtime and it would have been nice if they emptied them a little more often but it didn’t cause any issues other than looking a bit untidy. The indoor pool was smaller but much warmer. Be careful not to wear your best swimming gear in there though, as the chlorine discolours everything white and turns it yellowy-green. Still a great idea to have the indoor pool option which you could access directly from the outdoor pool area.
The all-inclusive drinks were of good quality – reasonable wine and beer etc, and they often brought bottled water to the tables at lunchtime. Drinks from the snack bar are served in plastic glasses as it’s by the pool, and the cocktails are pretty strong and enormous. We asked for a non-alcoholic pina colada because we’d had a couple of alcoholic ones earlier and needed to re-hydrate, but I think they misunderstood and we received what I can only describe as a quadruple strength PINTS of pina colada. They were really good!
Food was OK – 8 different ‘hotplates’ for each mealtime, although the standard accompaniments were always the same – same salad choices for every meal, same soup etc. Still all very nice and hot. Burgers and toasties from the pool bar were a great change from the buffet.
For each one week stay the hotel allows you to dine a-la-carte. Unfortunately our experience of this was an absolute joke. We booked a table for 8pm. The waitress took our drinks order pretty quickly but it was ages before she arrived with them, and they were the wrong ones. You have to pre-order your food the day before, so you would expect that it might be ready pretty soon after you arrive. It took 25 minutes for the trio of breads (with various toppings) to arrive. It was tiny, and only 3 to share between the 3 of us. I had expected a plate each given how small they were! Very tasty but miles too small. It was about 8:45pm before the starters arrived. One of us had soup, which was the same vegetable soup which is in the buffet every day, and the other starters were extremely small and of poor quality. By this time we were really hungry so we snook through the dividing curtain to the buffet area and got some salad to keep us going! The main courses again took far too long to arrive – probably about 90 minutes after we had got there. Mine was advertised as shrimp linguine, which you might have thought would be linguine with shrimps…. wrong! – it was served in an impressive paper-parcel however when I opened it, it was dry pasta, with mixed shellfish & shells. I’m not entirely sure what they were (mussels maybe?), and perhaps other people might like that kind of thing, however because I expected shrimps, the other shellfish were an unwelcome addition. The pasta carbonara was tasteless, and the lasagne was like something you’d buy from a cheap budget supermarket. All in all the service was terrible, and the food even worse. Thank goodness you can only go once!
After all that you might think that this holiday was a total disaster, but despite these little niggles it was still quite a pleasant experience. The beach was nice, food mainly OK, reception staff excellent, reasonable location, and the area felt safe. Good free wifi in the reception area, but apparently quite a weak signal if you pay extra to get this in your room. We didn’t watch the entertainment so can’t comment on that – we just took our drinks to the reception area where it was comfortable and quieter. All in all, a pleasant week away at the start of the season – 7/10.

Room Tip: Pool/Sea view rooms better even despite the seagulls. Hotel is horseshoe shaped so all rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnyTraveller133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
We apologize if we couldn't be up to some of your expectations but let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement by solving those "little niggles" and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Excellent Hotel, very comfortable and clean room, varied and suberb food .
Everything for the families and couples holiday. The staff were also excellent being very friendly and everyone made us feel very welcome...on our all inclusive holiday..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bern s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and food quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 51 in Lagos
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Property: Vila Gale Nautico
Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing