We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Lovely hotel, very close to the beach. Plenty sunlounger & parasols, loads of room to laze about by the pool. Food was a bit so-so- for first few days, but definitely improved during our first week. The Kids Club was great, but unfortunately they didn't have much else for kids - the disco was aimed at toddlers. Also, the pools were a bit rubbish for older kids - yes they have a kids pool, but it's really for toddlers & just a basic small circle. The adult pool is quite deep at the shallow end - about 1.5m, so not suitable for poor swimmers. Really nice rooms, bags of space & all immaculate. Aqua gym class was rubbish, but there was a decent gym (unfortunately air con didn't seem to work in it). Indoor pool was great. My only real complaint about the hotel was the entertainment, which I felt was very poor for a 4 star hotel (first one we've been to in Europe). The dancers were about the best thing they had on, but most nights it was just 'one man & his keyboard'. The resort itself was ok, but again, not much happening. I would recommend a trip to Zoomarine near by, definiely worth it (get a leaflet from the airport to get a kid in for free).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    438
    134
    47
    30
See reviews for
589
356
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are a party of 4 aged from 65 to 72yrs. Stayed for 11nights on an all inclusive in the middle of June 2014.I would only recommend this Hotel if you have a young family or you do not mind being out numbered with Children it is centred around entertaining them.The Hotel is spotlessly clean which is a credit to the cleaners. The reception,bar,waiters and the cleaners all work very hard and are friendly.The day time entertainment team are only interested in having a good time themselves and playing disco music at the poolside that loud it is distorted.They have no consideration for other people that are on Holiday and have paid to be there. I asked them if they could turn it down a little as it was deafening, I also as the Thomas Cooks rep if he would have a word, but it just kept getting turned up.We where not sat near the speaker, my husband wears earring aids and he had to turn them off, there just was No rest bite from it,we all like back ground music but that was ridicules.Their is No dress code in the evening for meals,some people had the same cloths on all and night, children where running around in their bear feet, picking food up with their hands and putting it down again or dropping it on the floor and their parents where just watching them,There was No supervision / Manger so it was like a free for all with Children running rite.One night I asked a cook if there was any more cake as there was only 3 or 4 pieces left that had been played with and he told me that he could not bring any more out until that had all gone,?? ( there was always only one slate/ tray brought out at a time) so me another person said we where not going to eat what had been played with,none was brought out so we had something else.The food is very basic and at time just warm, the same soup ( cream of veg )was served nearly all the time, they was sometimes a different one both just warm. We had a sea view room which was lovely, the only down side to that was some days they start barbecuing the meat and fish in the early afternoon for the evening meal so all the smoke was going in our rooms,!! The snack bar serves an excellent choice and the staff are very helpful and friendly, they all work hard.On the first day we arrived we when down the to main bar about 17.00hrs and asked if we could have a bottle water we where given 2 for each room, when we went back later in the week around 18.30 we where told we would have to go back after 21,00hrs as that is the correct time for giving water out, then we where only allowed 1 bottle for each room ?? As the bar was opening early for the world how stupid was that rule. The out side public area into the small town is not suitable for a disabled person in a wheel chair as it is up hill and very uneven.There is a small promenade with a lot of steps down to the beach. The resort is not in easy reach of the main resorts and the taxies are very expensive.
This Hotel is rated as a 4* to it is being run less than a 3* if Thomas Cooks would have stated in the information / description on this Hotel as mainly for families with children we would not have gone there.
If you want a peaceful relaxing Holiday then this Hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: ask or pay for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
We apologize if we couldn't be up to some of your expectations but let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff.

After reading your evaluation and your statement "mainly for families with children", my personal opinion is that you should try our Vila Galé Praia Hotel (Galé-Albufeira) which is an adult-only Hotel with a chill-out atmosphere. It seems to fit more to your personal taste.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is great. All u want from when u arrive . Nothing is to much trouble . If u have holidayed in many places and thought the buffet food was Rubbish then this is the place 4 u. Food was great . 2 bbq's a week always plenty of choice. Good entreatment 4 kids. Good all round hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharpeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our food quality and entertainment team.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at hotel for 11 nights with my husband and 12 year old daughter. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hotel certainly lived up to its reputation. During our stay we found the hotel very comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard. All meals were very enjoyable, well cooked and warm. All staff were very well mannered and very efficient. In all a very enjoyable holiday and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Once we had booked holiday through travel agent we contacted the hotel direct and booked a pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LMallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff, cleanliness and food quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great holiday the hotel was very clean,excellent staff nothing was any trouble and the food was lovely.just a short walk from the beach which was lovely.my ten year old daughter loved it has asked me to book for next year.very family friendly

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulaeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff, cleaniless and food quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here middle of June for a week as a family of 4 , 2 adults ,a 7 yr old and a 9 yr old. Check was fast and very efficient and our room was ready for us straight away so up to it we went. When we got in the room it was a standard size room you would expect for 2 adults but then there was two sofa beds made up for our children in the room too so there was hardly any room to move let alone the fact i was not having my children sleep on sofas all week !! At the time of booking i paid an upgrade cost of £150 to Thomas cook for a DOUBLE family room with a pool view but all i got was the pool view !!. I went and told reception about this and i was told that WAS there double family room so i would hate to think what you get with a standard room.The only way i could get a double (as in two rooms) and proper beds for my children was to upgrade (again) to a suite at a cost of 70 euros and to be fair its cheap considering we got two big rooms four proper beds two tv's and a double balcony with two patio entrances but its only what i thought i had already paid for with Thomas cook! So when you book in its worth asking about upgrading to a suite straight away as its well worth it because if you have children the standard rooms are tiny.The pool looks nice in all the pictures on the net and in the t/cook book but what they dont tell you is there is NO SHALLOW END.It starts at 1.40 mtrs then goes deeper from there on. They have a very small infant pool and an indoor pool that are not as deep but i don't go abroad to use an indoor pool. So if like me you have children under 1.40 mtrs you then have to go and buy buoyancy aids so they can play safely in the pool as they cant touch the floor and there is no life guard. The food was pretty good apart from the fact they have a separate food island for the children but unlike the adult version it is not heated so the food is luke warm at the best.The hotel is kept very clean and tidy and the pool snack bar is excellent the best one we have ever used as everything is cooked fresh for you . All the drinks, cocktails etc are all very nice and not watered down like most all inclusive hotels . There is a beach five mins down from the hotel but its not nice as its rocky where the sand meets the sea but if you walk an extra ten mins up the road there is a really nice long beach . we didn't spend the day there as the sand is the course type and the sea cold and murky but it was nice all the same. The T/cook Kids club was really good and if i let them my children would have gone to all the sessions as they liked it that much !! We (and others ) had an early pick up to catch the plane home so they gave us a morning call and opened the restaurant early for continental breakfasts which i thought was a very nice touch. If your a couple or have older children then this hotel is nice , clean and has friendly staff but for the younger ones the pool really is an issue.

Room Tip: Suites a must for familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oo_Big_Bad_John_oO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
We apologize if we couldn't be up to some of your expectations but let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement by solving those and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel , everything we hoped for and more. Plenty of food and choices . Beer that is very drinkable. Pool snacks that are prepared when you order them .Very helpful polite staff . The town is spread out along the sea front but if you go off the front you will find some very good resturants .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Beerman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and AI quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#1 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
10.0 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Property: Vila Gale Nautico
Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-912, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing