We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Rosamar II(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Apartment Algar(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vila Gale Nautico(Armacao de Pera)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
430
396
171
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
396
171
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewexecutive rooman indian restaurantdirect accesswater doghotel garbesmall balconysound of the wavestea and coffee making facilitiessmall gymfantastic locationoverlooking the beachbed and breakfastpool areabuffet styleevening buffetrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Started our holiday on the 30th June 2014 and on till leaving on the 6th of June never had any problems breakfast had a great selection rooms kept clean nice friendly staff and a fantastic location if your going here expecting pub crawls bouncing night life it's not for you it's a quiet place for that laid back holiday experience how ever they are a few little bars water dog over the road from the hotel itself cracking little place great food good people and you have after eight bar we met some lovely people in they all in all great for that chilled out holiday experience we will be going back 2015, 8 out of 10 .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank ralphy196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always encouraging for us to receive such great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kindest regards.

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is very friendly, clean and the food is of a good quality. The rooms are a bit dated but I understand these are being modernised as I wright. The room I stayed in smelt as if it had had a smoker in at some stage which was a shame. This is the third year we have stayed there for our golf break and we have always had a good time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked this via BA's website and were pleasantly surprised by the facilities and the location of the hotel. Right on the beach with that option as well as the pool area, the hotel was perfect for a girlie week of sun and food! The room was great and the shower always hot. We were a bit disappointed with the cleaning of the room on a daily basis, as one day they completely forgot us and another time the refreshments weren't replenished and not enough cups! The supply of towels in the bathroom could have been better as well, two of us and only one bath towel despite asking! Overall though we would definitely go back, whilst some areas need a tidy up, the cleanliness overall was good and the staff very friendly. Saga holiday makers were predominant but that was great for us as not many under 15's around so it was lovely and peaceful and relaxing. Bar staff were exceptional and remembered your drinks! Would be great if more information on the hotel was available easily.

Room Tip: Lifts can be quite noisy!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went as a party for a week and we had a lovely time, although the guests were mainly elderly people and there didn't seem to be any entertainment for our age group 15 to 54, we made our own fun, and entertained quite a few hotel guests in the process! Our rooms were in need of a revamp as they were very tired and old fashioned in appearance and smelled quite musty, BUT ! They were kept clean and had air con,safe,TV,tea making facilities and hair dryer all at no extra cost** We did have a few issues, cockroach in room and broken shower in another but they were sorted quickly due to the staff who were always very helpful and friendly, Claudia on reception always had a smile on her face and nothing was too much trouble. Food was ok, and it was hot! could have been better, pizza would have been nice for the younger ones in our party and I'm sure the older guests would enjoy the change from pasta also but this is only a very small moan! Also desserts needed to be improved everything seemed very bland.Sea and sand were absolutely wonderful but sun beds were too expensive!!! Don't mind paying but don't like being overcharged either and very unfair for the elderly who need them for comfort.Drinks in hotel expensive, even in happy hour(25% off) they would make more if they were cheaper as guests would stay and drink there instead off going elsewhere i.e.- pub, supermarket. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and I would go again but this hotel is definitely for the older generation, and we did get to know some very nice ones, and I think they did enjoy our presence also, but if you've got teenagers think twice before booking!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished one
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This year May 14th, we celebrated our 10th year at The Holiday Inn. 10 fantastic golf trips on the algarve. This one was one of the best. 31 off us enjoyed the hotels hospitality, some fine weather, great nights out and some brilliant golf. All thanks to the guys that participated and Helen and Jane on the golf desk for making everything run so smoothly. It really is one the the very best hotels on the algarve and yes we will be back again next year. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAlgarve, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Good Morning Chris,

Thank you for once again posting here on TripAdvisor. We were delighted that everyone enjoyed the 10th Anniversary Golf Tour.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again next year.

With kindest regards

Vicki Good

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews