We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for town and beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosamar 1 Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
kidderminster
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good for town and beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchenette, done the job. Very close to the beach which was great and just a short stroll to the supermarket and town centre shops and fishermans beach. No frills, but it had all the utilities that we needed for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    24
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Rosamar 1 and are pleased to see on our latest visit that the rooms have been modernised and there is a better feel to the apartments. I cannot fault the staff who are always helpful nor the location as most rooms overlook the beach.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Have stayed here at least 20 times .The owner and staff are lovely friendly people ..was there last rugby world cup and as the Ireland game was on about 6 am .The owners daughter came in and let me watch the game on sky in the lounge,even made me a coffee. Seperate entrance to apartment on side of building so you dont always have to use hotel lobby . showers could do with upgrading but I think this is getting done. Looking forward to my next stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morden, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We have been going to the Rosamar 1 and Armacao De Pera for about 25 years. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful.Have also got to know the owner who goes out of her way to say hello and chat. We have never had a problem with the rooms because if soemthing is not quite right it is fixed or put straight very quickly. Self catering allows us to sample the restaurants in the evening many of which are very good. If we need a taxi or need to book a trip the reception staff are able to help. We have visited in Spring and Autumn and the weather is generally very good. We now go twice a year in April and October

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the beach which is approx 50 yards away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel Nov/Oct a few years ago, it is an old fashioned hotel which added to the character of the place. Loved Armacao de Pera as it is a fantastic place to go on holiday if you don't want to be surounded by larger louts. It has the beast beaches on the Algarve and food to die for. The hotel staff were very friendly, it's not the Ritz but it is nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sean67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

We stayed here for 10 days with the family, a group of 6. The location is amazing, the price, and the available pools, 1 indoor, and 1 outdoor. The convenience of grocery stores and restaurants near by, walking distance, and the proximity to the beach. Awesome experience. Returning this year, 2010, and staying at the Rosamar again!!!
You should check it out. Will add photos this year....

Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nvsviol8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

We stayed at the Rosamar I which are in the quieter area and are quite dated but very comfortable and the cleaning was done every day. On arrival a bottle of port was on the table in the kitchen. The pool at the sister apartments was unavailable but we had the use of the pool at the guitar bar. This turned out to be an area with three pools and was a very well kept place. We tended to stay in the quiter part of the resort where we found all staff extremely friendly and the prices were so much less than in rip off Ireland. We would thoroughly recommend this resort for those looking to relax and unwind.

Helpful?
2 Thank Aineandrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#1 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Gale Nautico
Vila Gale Nautico
#2 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Terrace Club
Terrace Club
#5 of 6 in Porches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Rosamar II
Aparthotel Rosamar II
#6 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vila Senhora da Rocha
Vila Senhora da Rocha
#4 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar 1 Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar 1 Aparthotel

Property: Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Address: Rua Dom Joao II, Armacao de Pera 8365-130, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosamar 1 Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosamar 1 Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel Hotel
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing