We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Beach / Sea View from balcony, including village maritime walk
kitchen
bath room 1
bath room 2
Room 1
Room 3
Room 3
Fisherman beach at Armação Pêra
Armação Pera beach view
Nearby shore
Chappel N. Sra da Rocha
another beach view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Armacao de Pera, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Derek H
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have been spending our holidays in the Algarve since 1974, always self catering. So we have a broad experience of holiday lettings from Burgau to Tavira. Pedro's apartment is by far the superior. We were late in arriving, but Luiza was there to greet us and show us around our home for the month. It's on the third floor, accessed by an elevator.It really does live up to the photographs. Spacious, well equipped, comfortable beds, kitchen with everything you might need.

We quickly settled in and Luiza popped around the next day to see if we needed anything. We tend to travel in low season because it's quieter, not too warm, which at our age, we can better cope.

If you want to have Andrea clean the apartment, she will do so at your convenience, charging only €20, well worth it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ambience, comfort and the apartment 'does what it says on the tin', as the saying goes
Liked least: This review was requested at the start of our break, so nothing thus far. Can't see us having any thing to add later
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartineJo...
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had an excellent time in Pedro and Mariana's apartment. All the luxury amenities you need for a holiday in Armacao de Pera. (Fully equipped kitchen - even Nespresso machine! :-), dishwasher, washing machine, very good WiFi, large balcony, etc.) Just a minute walk from beach! Pedro was very helpful with any question we had. Will definitely visit again!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munich
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Indeed Jorn; I have included internet wifi now for future guests. You may return and have it as you are suggesting. Thx for your review and wiat for you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erik A
Drammen
2 reviews
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed 2 weeks with my wife and daughter in this spacious Apartment. Location is ideal with the Beach just across the street. We love the village of Armacao de Pera. Even if there are very many people here in the summer it appears calm and relaxed. The choice of restaurants is varied, something for anyones taste.The Apartment was very clean upon upon arrival. Bed sheets and towels were brand new. Well equipped kitchen, actually better than home. We will probably return in the future for another vacation.
The only thing we missed was an internet connection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Inside temperature at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice apartment in front of beach”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is very nice and recently renovated. Everything was new and owners were very polite giving us a bottle of wine at arrival. The beds are also comfortable for us.
Very well located - as described. The apartment is fresh and with lots of light. Also nice for 2 couples and children. Mine were very happy to come down and walk just outside the building along the villa.
I would definitely come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brand new furniture and machinery
Liked least: beds a little hard
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing