We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Senhora da Rocha
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This resort is a collection of villas located on the ocean in the Algarve. Great value for your money, especially if you are a teacher in Ontario. Discounts available for teachers, contact me for more info. Now for the review: The resort is a 10 minute walk to a grocery store and about a 20 minute walk to the town Amaceo de Pera. The town is small in comparison to other cities in the Algarve but has lots of shops and restuarants. In a word, inexpensive. A great bottle of wine in the store costs maybe $5. Our unit was newly renovated, but they do vary as some are individually owned. Two pools and their own private beach. Great walking trails exist in the area, fantastic ocean scenery.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank RM1Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

DO NOT RENT FROM THE RESORT! Instead find an advert of a private owner and you'll pay half the price you pay the resort, for a bigger apartment! The quality of apartments is very variable, from A/C to broken fans all in the same Resort price range, so go somewhere with better deals than this and drive to Sra da rocha beach which is the nicest thing about the place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tonysuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed in a villa owned by OCS with our sister in laws family, the villa was in a perfect position with front line views over the pool area and the bay. The complex has 3 tennis courts and 3 swimming pools, a small convenience store and 2 restaurants although only the one by the pool was open while we were there. The pool area is only open to guests staying on the complex although a lot of visitors park in the resort and go down to the beach which is accessed from a path running beside the pool area. As you would expect there can be quite a bit of noise into the night as people enjoy the outdoor lifestyle BBQ's etc. The local seagulls are also very noisy from Dawn!. There are lots of good eating places within a short walk although we would not recommend the one by the pool for either evening meals or breakfast we had a meal there on the last night of our holiday and other than the breakfast we mistakenly took there the following morning was our worst of our holiday! They charged us £7.50 each for a very poor continental breakfast. Having said that the reason we tried it in the evening was That we had enjoyed two really nice mid day snacks there so fine for that.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank tirza02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank frits99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Doppapferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Be Smart Terrace Algarve
0.5 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Vila Gale Nautico
Vila Gale Nautico
#1 of 9 in Armacao de Pera
1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Senhora da Rocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Senhora da Rocha

Address: Marrocha Lda Apartado | PO Box 2, Armacao de Pera 8365-909, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range: £20 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vila Senhora da Rocha 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vila Senhora da Rocha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Senhora Da Rocha Hotel
Vila Senhora Da Rocha Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing