We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful villas and great restrant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

me and my faimly stayed here for a week and it was lovely. the restrant has very delicious food and lovely waitors.we had a balcony with a amazing view of the golf corse. we enjoyed it very much. we highly recomend it and wish to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_pearson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Golf & Resort Sales Manager at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Sirs,

Thank your very much for writing your review on tripadvisor. We apreciate your very kind comments about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pestana Golf & Resorts - Carvoeiro in the near future!
In the meantime we remain with our very best regards!
Yours Sincerely,
Pestana Golf & Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

Fabulous upmarket golf resort, great golf, location and facilities. Some staff excellent(especially Luis) but marred by some more surly staff. Bottles of white wine always served WARM even when you ask for chilled. Recommend Thursday night barbecue night, good evening and great value. BUT, don't always get a great product, today my omelette was served with a large piece of broken glass sitting on top! Not good at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TisGed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Golf & Resort Sales Manager at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your stay with us and for having taken the time to write your review on tripadvisor!

We were very pleased to receive your constructive comments and suggestions which have been forwarded to the departments concerned.

We hope that we will soon have the pleausure of welcoming you, or your friends and relatives, to the Pestana Carvoeiro Golfe and will do our utmost to make your stay a most enjoyable one.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times, we remain,

Sincerely yours,

Pestana Golf & Resorts Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Golf in the Algarve can be expensive, however most clubs offer a reasonable price after 4 pm.
You wont be disappointed with Gramacho its a very good course. Some very attractive holes. A real test of golf.
Good club house and good food .
Golf in the Western Algarve need not break the bank.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Golf & Resort Sales Manager at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your stay with us and for having taken the time to write your review on tripadvisor.

We hope that we will soon have the pleausure of welcoming you or your friend and relatives, to the Pestana Golf & Resorts - Carvoeiro .

We were very pleased to receive your very nice comments about our service and product!

Assuring you of our best attention at all times, we remain,

Sincerely Yours,

Pestana Golf & Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Good base for exploring the coastal resorts of the Algarve. Car essential as only onsite facilities are club house, small grocery shop (good for essentials), golf course and outdoor pool. Beautiful apartments, fitted out with all mod-cons.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fmbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa on the Pestana Gramacho golf resort overlooking the Vale de Pinta course next door. The villa was excellent with a decent size pool and well tended gardens. The resort is inland, a minimum of 10 minutes from the beach by car, but there are several good beaches nearby and many pleasant seaside villages close by. We liked the beaches at Caneiros, Pintadinho and particularly Praia de Molhe, which has a safer sheltered sea and is great for exploring if you walk westward around the headland at low tide.

Gramacho is very close (5 mins by car) to the largest water park in the Algarve, Slide and Splash, which we went to twice because the kids (and adults!) enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DocHoliday99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We decided to try the Algarve for a change. We have been going to Spain for a few years now and wanted a change.
We stayed at Pestana Gramacho and we were surprised! Staff in very nice, great T2, fantastic golf course.
I will not go back to Spain.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark1964London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gdk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.4 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
667 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
771 reviews
2.1 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho

Address: Apartado 1011, Carvoeiro 8401-908, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £49 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort offers spacious apartments and villas with a balcony. It is situated just 2 km from Slide & Splash Water Park. It offers massage treatments and an outdoor pool with sun loungers. There is also Spa facilities (Indoor heated pool + sauna + steam room + jacuzzi). Guests can enjoy a round of golf at Gramacho and Vale de Pinta golf courses or a game of tennis on the court. A selection of regional and international dishes is served at the restaurant. Guests can enjoy a drink at the bar. The peaceful town of Lagoa is just 2 km away and the hotel is a 30-minute drive from Faro International Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho Hotel Carvoeiro
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing