We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golfplay in great place. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great golfplay in great place. ”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The gramacho clubhouse serves nice meals at reasinable prices. Watch foorball, drink a pint and prepare for next days game of golf. You can plat 5 courses, look st leadingcourses.com for reviews of the courses.
The pinta houses are more modern, the gramacho more romantic

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mr John,

Thank you for this, and your subsequent cooments which I have already shared with the team - we are so happy that we were able to be a small part of your very special occasion!

Do come back soon, it would be our pleasure to see you.

With best regards,

Emanuel Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    40
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Gramacho golf resort is by far the best on the Algarve in my opinion. Peaceful surroundings set in rolling hills and a challenging course make Gramacho the perfect golfing holiday location. Close to perfect beaches and coves if you fancy a break from the golf too. The roads are fairly quiet with a couple of large supermarkets within 7 minute drive. Just stock up the refrigerator and enjoy.

Room Tip: Home owners abroad often have the same villas as agents ands holiday companies at be tempter prices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2002RoadKingClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to write and review us - we are delighted that we achieved your expectations and delivered on one of our key aims, namely to create lasting memories for our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Pestana Golf & Resorts - Carvoeiro, for many other special occasions in the near future.

With best regards,

Emanuel Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Six of us stayed here for three nights b&b playing three rounds of golf.We arrived About 1.00pm & after a quick check-in by the friendly girl at reception we were taken to our villa by the resort bus.The villa was great with three onsuite bedrooms,modern kitchen,large lounge with flat screen t.v,patio area & shared pool.

After a unpacking & hot shower we were picked up & taken to the Pinta course for our 2.30 tee-off,we hired trollys at 5euro each & made our 2 three-balls & stated our first round.The course itself was in pristine condition & a tough challange,lots of dog-legs,greens well bunkered & tricky par three's.The weather was hot & with some holes having long uphill walks between tee boxes,was a real effort on the legs,espiecialy coming off the 18th where there is a ten minute steep,uphill walk back to the clubhouse.We had couple cold beers to chill-out after our round before we were taken back to our villa.

We took the resort bus to Carvoeiro (10euro) & there is lots of restraunts & bars,some with live muisic.

Next morning we were taken to the Gramacho course which is where you get breakfast,self service with full English,cereals,fruit, yogurts,fruitjuices,toast,ham,cheese & tea,coffee.

The Gramacho course in my opinion is the best of the two courses & the more scenic,its not as tough as the Pinta but still a challange with hidden greens,water,trees & up-hill dog-legs.

We played the Pinta course again on our last day & we all agreed to get buggies,at 40 euros a bit pricey but it was far too hot to walk.

All in all this is a fantastic golf resort,with great friendly staff,great food & drink,& a great little town for your evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Get a buggie on the Pinta course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magpiemac59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for sharing these wonderful comments here - it will give me great pleasure to share these thoughts with the team and to congratulate them on two of our principal goals - warmth of welcome and outstanding service.

Looking forward to seeing you again at the Pestana Golf & Resort - Carvoeiro !

With much appreciation,

Emanuel Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here from 21 to 24 September. Apartment was fine, but no air conditioning which was a surprise. Enjoyed the golf course which was in good condition. Also played at Val DePinta and Vila Sol. All courses were good, Vila Sol the best and most difficult, but staff much friendlier and helpful at Gramacho and Pinta. Would recommend to groups of golfers

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mr John,

Thank you for these great thoughts, and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Your comments about the golf courses are great to read and I will take great pleasure in sharing these with the rest of the team.

Looking forward to seeing you back with us soon,

Best Regards,

Emanuel Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Well what can I say this is a fantastic golf resort I went as a group of six friends ages between 32-36 and stay in a t3 house right next to the driving range and swimming pool . The house is so nice and modern

The golf in great and staff are great too and it's only a 15 euro cab journey to beach resort where the bars and clubs are if you want that sort of thing.

10 out of 10 resort cheap as well

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GaryVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

It is always a pleasure to read and share great reviews !

Thank you so much for taking the time to write, and please do let me know when you plan to return in order that I may thank you in person.

With best regards

Emanuel Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just spent 4 wonderful days at Pestana golf resort with 6 other members of my family sharing a superb 3 bedroomed.apartment which was located near to the Golf Academy on the Vale da Pinta course The courses although not the longest were quite challenging enough for me.and were in excellent condition.The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and certainly added to the enjoyment of the holiday.
I would not hesitate to recommend the resort to anyone and I hope that I'll return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jagsfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for this great review - the description of 'fantastic golf breaks" is wonderful and I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team here!

Please do come back - the Pestana Golf & Resorts team would be delighted to see you again.

With best regards,

Emanuel Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedge End, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

One of the best value golf resorts I have been on. Four of us shared a two bedroom two bathroom apartment, very clean and had everything you would need. The grounds the apartments are located are lovely and well looked after, The golf course are fantastic for all levels of golf players.
The food served at the club house was lovely and i would recommend this golf resort to anyone, all the staff were very friendly and helpful,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 86RossB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuel A, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Sirs,

'Great Golf Trip' - is such a lovely expression to read of your recent stay - thank you for sharing this here and for allowing me so many opportunities to share your experiences and their impact with our staff.

Assuring you our best attention at all times, we remain,

Sincerely Yours,

Emanuel Amador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.4 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 19 in Carvoeiro
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
727 reviews
1.8 mi away
Carvoeiro Hotel
Carvoeiro Hotel
#16 of 19 in Carvoeiro
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho

Property: Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho
Address: Apartado 1011, Carvoeiro 8401-908, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#7 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort offers spacious apartments and villas with a balcony. It is situated just 2 km from Slide & Splash Water Park. It offers massage treatments and an outdoor pool with sun loungers. There is also Spa facilities (Indoor heated pool + sauna + steam room + jacuzzi). Guests can enjoy a round of golf at Gramacho and Vale de Pinta golf courses or a game of tennis on the court. A selection of regional and international dishes is served at the restaurant. Guests can enjoy a drink at the bar. The peaceful town of Lagoa is just 2 km away and the hotel is a 30-minute drive from Faro International Airport. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho Hotel Carvoeiro
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing