We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great location...ignore the moaners!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Its clean, has a great pool, spacious rooms and breakfast really does accomodate for all...cooked, continental, fresh fruit, bread and pastries so what exactly people are moaning about I have no idea!!! The pool bar is reasonably priced and also has a menu for lunchtime snacks.
The location is perfect, five min walk down to a clean beach and so many restaurants around its hard to choose. The Villa Medici Italian opposite the hotel is definately worth a visit although its worth booking for an outside table. My husband and I would definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mirachoro Praia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Nice hotel and nice pool area, completly spoilt by the loud crappy pop/dance music belted out from the pool bar all day - why does the hotel think EVERYONE around the pool wants to have to listen this - not relaxing at all. Spoke to other guests who said the same thing

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAFFSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel is clean and the pool area is nice. But you should work on the basis that you are staying in a 3 star hotel. Most of the staff are attentive and helpful, but I'm not sure the chap serving at the pool bar is totally happy in his work! That said he has a certain charm. This cannot be said for the man in charge of reception who unlike his colleagues does have a slight attitude problem. Our favourite member of staff is the lady working in the bar and serving in the restaurant in the evening. She was lovely. Breakfast is ok - we didn't take any other meals in the hotel - but it is something of a bun fight when the hotel is full, as it was for our stay. Overall the hotel is good value for money but you should manage your expectations along the star rating I mentioned earlier.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Salda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for 1 week at short notice. What a great location and how lucky we were to have found this hotel. Room very clean and comfortable. Decor in hotel vibrant and fresh. Pool area fabulous, clean and quiet. Drinks and food very good. Would defo reccommend and will return

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

7 days in Mira Praia. The hotel is basic but in a good location, it is slightly away from the noise of the town. Go out of the hotel to the right, down the hill and there is the town for food and town beach and music. Out and to the left up the hill is Centianes beach, which is gorgeous. If you take a cab £8 you can go to Marinha beach, the most stunning beach. I have travelled a lot and this beach is up there with the best if you love to hang out and enjoy the sea. So the hotel is clean and the breakfast is plain but fine, eggs and toast and tea. what's wrong with that? The staff are friendly and did anything I asked to help me.
I can not find anything bad to say about the hotel, I felt it was adequate for the price and in many ways surprisingly good for the price.

Room Tip: make sure you say twin beds or a bouble bed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aadorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a lovely week staying at the Mirachoro. Carvoeiro is a cracking little town and has benefitted from what looks like a bit of a cash injection! The main square is surrounded by lovely restaurants, our favourite was Jan Taste of the world with the best garlic prawns I've ever tasted! It's only a short waddle to the beach from there to where you can sit and listen to live bands playing on the stage set up in the square. The town has such a friendly and laid back atmosphere which made it perfect for us as a couple but also perfect for families. Really the archetypal place to get slowly sozzled as the world goes by!!!
The Mirachoro was a very nice hotel, not sure I agree with the unfriendly staff comments (maybe you are not very friendly yourself?) we had a really good laugh with some of them, particular Miguel the bar man who quickly realised that he needed to keep the cold beers flowing! Inside was Very clean, the decor was a bit bright but hey, when it's 30 degrees who sits inside? Breakfast was excellent, yes there was a bit of a que at times for the coffee machine but nothing to cry about. Loved the pool and the patio area around it. Room was a bit basic, but had air con which was a god send. My only grumble was no tea making facilities in the room but that's coming from a tea addict Brit!!!
So overall can't recommend Carvoeiro enough, perfect little place and the Hotel was great especially the pool area.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a pool view room, country view has the sun for most of the day.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just home after a week at this hotel,came home needing to go on holiday again as the staff in this hotel make you feel so miserable,in the whole week one of the reception ladies was the only one who ever smiled,none of the staff know how to "PLEASE OR THANK YOU" every night going into the restaurant the lady snatched the ticket of my husband and never said a word,if it would have been our first time in portugal i would never have returned but luckily it was our first an last in this awful hotel,20euro for a safe and 20 euro deposit,20 euro per beach towel and when you came to change they never had clean one's we had the same towel for 3 day's,breakfast was a nightmare too many tables people pushing an shoving to get past each other,dinner was boiled potato,carrot,cauli,broccoli,fish an meat "EVERY NIGHT" dessert consist of chocolate cake an fruit "EVERY NIGHT",wouldn't waste money on half board,people where there who have stayed for 5 an 6 years said they wouldn't come back,staff are awful,pool never got cleaned or filtered the whole time we where there,"BED'S AN PILLOW'S ARE LIKE BRICK'S" the best thing about the holiday was going out for lunch to cafe fino food was lovely,maybe the hotel should get some lesson's from them,Think manegement should put all staff on a course in customer service then maybe they could have 4 star's in my opinion i would rate it 2 star's at a push.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholsmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.3 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carvoeiro Hotel
Carvoeiro Hotel
#15 of 18 in Carvoeiro
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
Hotel Carvoeiro Sol
#12 of 18 in Carvoeiro
285 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirachoro Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirachoro Praia

Address: Estrada do Farol S/n, Carvoeiro 8400-505, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#6 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £37 - £538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirachoro Praia 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mirachoro Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirachoro Praia Hotel
Hotel Mirachoro Praia Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing