We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Review”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham c
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Well equipped and private villa. Pool great. Master bed mattress too hard otherwise no quibbles. Handy 25 min walk to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freddieis...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa with wonderful space and facilities.”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This 3 bed villa was spacious, stylish and well maintained. The pool was fantastic and the outdoor built-in barbecue was a lovely addition. Good location near to the town centre, as well as only a short walk to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandi...
1 review
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having visited in 2015, my husband Steve and I and our two children (aged 7 and 9) were looking forward to returning for another sunny holiday at Casa Altojo. We were, of course, not disappointed.

The renovated pool was a lovely surprise, as the kids love splashing around for hours and it's more than big enough for us to do a few peaceful laps before they wake up! We wandered to the beach most days which was in walking distance, although it's probably best to go early and set up camp to avoid having to head down in the midday sun.

The town of Carvoeiro is small but lively, with plenty of souvenir shops and lovely restaurants, although we tended to make use of the barbecue in the outdoor area of the villa. We decided to get a hire car for the week - it's definitely worth exploring, as there are a couple of water parks and other stunning beaches not too far away.

At the end of each day, we came back to lovely comfy beds and sofas, enough cutlery and crockery for a banquet, and more than enough room for our hire car in the drive. This is truly a gem that we are hoping to return to again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holliefre...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastically fabulous holiday!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Having stayed in this beautiful villa during the summer, I am eagerly awaiting my opportunity to return next year. It is in an exceptionally safe area, but the regal private gates as you enter provide a heightened sense of safety. The beds were most inviting having arrived rather late at night, and were extremely comfortable, providing a great place to collapse at the end of the day. The pool is simply idyllic, the perfect place to relax with friends during the day, and transforming into an entertainment hub in the evening, whether that be a social dinner made on the outside BBQ, or a jug of sangria or two sat around the outside table.

The location is also ideal, being in a picturesque, peaceful setting, yet still sufficiently close to all local amenities. The shops are a short walk away so our cupboards were always full; the local town boasts a diverse range of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets; and the trip simply wouldn't have been complete without a walk along the board-walk which winds up to the most stunning of beaches. Having explored the caves on the beach, and made the most of swimming and sunbathing, we ended the day relaxing at the swanky bar on the beach front, winding down with a few cocktails under the stars, listening to a mesmerising jazz singer. What a perfect end to a perfect holiday, made all the more wonderful by staying at Casa Altojo. I simply cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and rooftop terrace
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al6383
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful villa in a beautiful location. Exceptionally clean and tidy with lovely views to wake up to. Pool large enough for a group stay. Plenty of room for lounging by the pool, too. An excellent choice for a group or family holiday. Placement of villa offers privacy but still close enough to local amenities. Carveiro has plenty to offer and has regular taxi services should they be required. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing