We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa and fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Teamilkno...
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Villa Oasis is a hidden gem in a beautiful part of Portugal. After just a 30 minute transfer, we were greeted by this wonderful place.

Booking the villa was a breeze, all done via email and with no problems whatsoever. Everything listed in the advertisement was there, the beds are comfy, pool is great and lots of areas to sit and enjoy the sun or an evening meal. The villa is well maintained and spotlessly clean.
We were a group of eight aged 21-24 and loved every minute of this holiday. There are various places to eat in drink in the town which is just a few minutes walk down the road and ample cooking space and facilities if you are eating in. The BBQ was a great addition and there is a supermarket down the road which sells fresh meat.

I would recommend this villa for a group of friends or families. It is a wonderful place and we hope to return one day! Thank you to James and Stuart for making this holiday so wonderful and stress free!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia T
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa. Excellent location.”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Oasis is a fantastic villa in an excellent location. It is in the heart of Carvoiero surrounded by everything you could possibly need. There is no need for a car. The beach is a short walk away as are lots of bars, restaurants and shops. The villa itself is gorgeous with plenty room to spend time in a large group or even chill out on your own. The pool was very inviting even in April when we were lucky enough to have really nice weather. We must thank James, Stuart and Phil for providing us with a wonderfully presented villa and for being so helpful when we had any questions. We would highly recommend this villa and we will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Oasis for 2 weeks in July and found it to be of a very high quality in a fantastic location. It is only a few minutes walk away from all the restaurants and shops in Carvoeiro and the sandy beach. The villa itself has all the modern amenities you could need including dishwasher, washing machine etc. The pool is the perfect size for the villa and our kids had a whale of a time in it. There is a shallow end for the little ones and a deeper end for the bigger ones to jump into! There are loads of sunbeds and lots of shaded areas for those hot days. The beds were really comfortable and the air conditioning throughout made the villa welcoming after a very hot day! Booking was easy via James and once we were there, Stuart was very helpful, even coming out one morning when we accidentally locked ourselves out of the villa (make sure you always keep the patio door slightly ajar!)! I would thoroughly recommend Villa Oasis and Carvoeiro and would love to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Portugese Paradise"”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Oasis was truly an oasis in a perfect location with lots of lovely restuarants, bars and a variety of shops on the doorstep but when the gate closed on the Villa you entered a beautifully traditional portugese hideaway. The villa boasted an artistically tiled courtyard with stunning gardens with beauganvilla and Jasmine draped over walls and terraces attracting butterflys and little birds. The pool was large enough for swimming and lots of pool games . Plenty comfortable sun loungers which could be moved to many of the terrace areas which allowed everyone the choice of being together or escaping for a little bit of peace and privacy.There was also enough little shaded areas for little ones to play safely out of the sun, Both roof terraces were ideal for soaking up the last of the sun. The separate little apartment was beautiful as were all the bedrooms in the main Villa. The kitchen was more than well equipped as was the lounge area with PS 2, dvd's, CD's and Brittish tv channels as well as a good selection of books, games and toys. Unfortunately Wifi was weak and intermittent although mostly all restuarants nearby provided Wifi for those who can't seem to live without it ! The beach is only a five minute walk and has the most amazing crashing waves and is spotlessly clean. We hope to return to Villa Oasis in Carvoeiro soon as it really was the perfect place in the perfect place.
The owner dealt with the booking in a quick, efficient and friendly manner and always replied to e mails promptly.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert623
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location spot on, easy access to all facilities in village.”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you want easy access to restaurants and other facilities in the village, this villa is for you.
Everything you need for your holiday is provided in this villa incliding free wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna S
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING villa in perfect location!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband & I stayed for a week in Villa Oasis with 4 family and friends and could not have asked for a better holiday. The villa itself was perfect - spacious, clean and beautifully presented with a lovely courtyard. A party of 10 could easily enjoy the villa and not feel on top of each other due to there being several nooks to enjoy sunbathing or relaxing away from other guests.
Despite being situated in the middle of town and between 2 roads, the villa felt very private and outside noise didn't bother us at all. The central location made our stay easy and we didn't need to hire a car. Transfer from Faro airport and back was very straight forward and there are several cheap bookable excursions running from pick-up points only 5 minutes walk from the villa. We visited Silves, Monchique and Ferragudo.
Carvoeiro itself is beautiful, much nicer than anywhere we visited, and we found locals to be extremely friendly - we especially appreciated the love of animals with a home for stray cats built within the town by local dignitaries and local taxi drivers stopping to move chameleons back to the trees from the road.
We ate at various restaurants, all which were amazing (I personally recommend Tia Ilda overlooking the beach - the octopus was to die for!) as well as buying fantastic fresh fish for barbecues at the local market, with the villa being very well equipped to self-cater for the entire visit if wanted.
Another highlight was walking the coast path from Praia du Marinha back to Carvoeiro - a bit treacherous at parts so be warned but well worth the spectacular viewpoints en route. Swimming in the sea was also very enjoyable once over the initial shock after sunbathing!
All in all, our stay at Villa Oasis was so perfect and we all left feeling like we had seen and done a lot but at a relaxed pace. James, Stuart and family made the whole experience - from booking the villa, to giving advice on airport transfers etc - very easy and enjoyable. We will be back to beautiful Villa Oasis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisgals...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa in Fabulous Carvoeiro - Exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Well folks what a surprise to arrive at this villa - I knew it would be good but it far exceeded our expectations! In real life it so much better than the pictures. We were a group of 10 mixed family members and plenty of room for all although most of the time was spent at the outside table and the small pool, which provided hours of entertainment. The villa is only 4 mins from the sea and amidst a fantastic selection of restaurants, shops and bars - although never too busy! Carvoeiro is really special and has something for everyone although still compact.
The property is traditional with all required amenities and nicely decorated in keeping with Portugese style. All booking transactions were simple and we will definitely be back. Thank for such lovely accommodation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing