We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mirachoro Praia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

O Castelo Guest House(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Placid Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colina Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$8,114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
517
212
52
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
212
52
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubindoor pooljacuzzi bathsself cateringhigh standardbed townhouseface paintinggolf buggywasher dryermain buildingfree upgradefree shuttleyoung childrenhigh chairfamily holidayall mod consgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely and clean resort. Staff were very helpful and friendly from the word go.
Main Pool area was great, but make sure you get there early to get a sunbed.
Restaurant and bar facilities catered for all our (fussy) needs.
Will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank AdrianOyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

What a change to find a great resort. Clean, lovely rooms, helpful staff, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely return here. It is off the beaten track. Just as well. No noise from loud drunks or party revellers. Easy to get to all the tourist sites and beaches with a hire car.

Room Tip: There all good rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed in a luxury suite in the main building. The suite had a full kitchen with everything you could think of, as well as sitting room, seperate bedroom, with two bathrooms. There were two tv's with all the main UK channels, which was a major plus for us,

We had two balconies, one of the lounge and one off the bedroom. Great view of the pool areas. The wifi was very strong and we never had an issue.

The pool area was great, although the resort was full, it never felt crowded.

We had a car and Carvoero was only a five minute drive away. This was a lovely town, full of restaurants and definately not a drunken brits abroad type place. Perfect for families.

I would return, if I went back to Algarve.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couchguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much, for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort.
It is with great pleasure that we verify your satisfaction with all the services of Monte Santo.
You are absolutely right, our apartments are spacious and with everything needed for a holiday of excellence
We hope to see you again soon.
 Monte Santo Resort
TP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Just returned from Monte Santo with the family, stayed in a two bed apartment which was everything that we expected. Contrary to other posts we found all areas clean and tidy and our apartment was serviced in good time each day. Wifi worked OK.

Monte Santo is an apartment / townhouse complex with facilities and a restaurant on site. Breakfast was good, we only ate once at the resort in the evening at the BBQ which was OK. We prefer to eat out and there are many good restaurants within walking distance. Walk down to Carvo centre and get a taxi for 6 Euro back up the hill.

Is this a 5 star resort? As every traveller knows there are great variations in 5 star resorts, we have stayed at a few in the Algarve, and there are better and more luxurious resorts, but also worse that are ranked 5 star. For the price we were very happy with Monte Santo.

Staff were polite and friendly, we used the shuttle bus regularly. Nighttime entertainment is low key and frankly poor.

If you want a good quality apartment / townhouse with a good breakfast and good service, which gives a good base for eating out, the I would recommend this resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Wardfamilyhgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort.
It is with great satisfaction that we verify your satisfaction with all the services of Monte Santo.
We always take the utmost care with the constant cleaning of the entire resort, whether private or public areas.
We hope to see you again soon.
 
Monte Santo Resort
TP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed for 12 nights in mid July 2017 with 2 kids age 6&8 - we stayed in a ground floor apartment 2 bed - standard of accommodation was excellent and cleaned daily (albeit a token gesture of a clean) - ground floor is key if you have kids so kids they can roam free whilst you sit out on small veranda. one point to note is that they do not provide anything in the way of fairy liquid, cloths, dishwasher tabs. For a supposed 5 star resort, this is poor - no welcome pack to get you started. I have never had this issue in any other resort.
Ate in the restaurant once and it was very good. They offer a shuttle service to the town but not at convenient times for dinner in the evening so taxis are required - this is not a big issue as they are plentiful.
Pool area is really nice and big - needs to be cleaned more often however By the end of the day, the place is a mess. There is also the issue that people reserve beds throughout the day and you can struggle to get a bed in the afternoon, Management needs to address this - it is not acceptable for a supposed 5 star resort. Also, they have a happy hour in the bar around the pool each evening from 5 to 6. There is a queue at the bar as a result and you could wait for 15 minutes for a drink - again, very poorly thought through,
The nearest town is great for food. Loads of really great restaurant options,but booking is essential. As a result the monte santo resort suffers in the evening. There is zero atmosphere. As a result, I dont think we would return.
Wifi set up was very amateur also and required constant logins.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dublinpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Monte Santo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your comment, following your stay at Monte Santo Resort.
Yes, it is true, our resort is designed for the greatest comfort of families.
We've reviewed the least positive points you've pointed out.
We look forward to your next visit.
Monte Santo Resort
TP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews