We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Algar Seco Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Algar Seco Parque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for 4 nights for a birthday treat from the 29th April to the 3rd May and the whole holiday was amazing. Accommodation, location, company and a bottle of sparking wine from the staff at Algar Seco on the day could not be beaten. Booked again for the 7th October and already counting the days down. Thank you again Algar Seco for a wonderful birthday!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Jane G,
Thank you for a wonderful review; we are so glad you enjoyed your stay us and that we could make your special day a little more special.
We are looking forward to your return in October.
Best regards from the sunny Algarve,
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Algar Seco Parque
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Had the most amazing time at Algar Seco Parque. The apartment we occupied was very clean, well maintained and the stafff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hope to return next year to stay another 3 weeks. We were there in mid February. We have stayed in Carvoeiro numerous times but this was the first time at Algar Seco and it has become my favourite place to stay.

Room Tip: I don't think there would be a problem with any room you occupy. They all have a view of the oc...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Brenda C,

What a wonderful review, thank you very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back to Algar Seco Parque next year.

Best regards from the sunny Algarve,
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

we have stayed in Carvoeiro many times but this was our first time at Algar Seco and will definitely return again. The accomodation and location are faultless. All the staff we came into contact with including those at reception, the restaurant, the gardeners and domestic staff were lovely. The bungalow was kept spotlessley clean and tidy. Everyone had a smile and was only too pleased to help us. The gardens and surrounding areas are beautifully maintained providing a wonderful addition to the amazing seaview from our private balcony. The location is very peaceful yet only a few minutes wallk to all that Carvoeiro has to offer. The rooms are beautifully furnished with all that you need for the most comfortable, relaxing and peaceful time. The complimentary gifts are a lovely touch.

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baznjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for this most wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to many returns.
Best wishes from the sunny Algarve.
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our second time to Algar Seco. It is as fabulous as we remembered. Right from the effortless check in where they remembered us from three years ago, it was fab. Little touches add to a lovely friendly and personal experience, a complimentary shopping bag on arrival, bottle of wine and water waiting for us in the apartment, fresh flowers every day, spotless cleaning and a lovely gift of local salt on departure. Algar Seco has had some significant upgrades since our last visit new windows and shutters, air conditioning, upgraded kitchen, bathrooms and tvs. The apartments are traditional style, large balcony, spotlessly clean with fully appointed kitchens. The bathrooms are spacious and showers could have more pressure but not bad. It is a little piece of heaven.
The pool and bistro is very peaceful and relaxing and lunch is really delicious. You have plenty of choice on the menu. We were amused to see the same people as three years ago, I guess everyone wants to return to Algar Seco. It has everything you need for the perfect getaway.

Algar seco is a minute's walk from lovely restaurants Medici and Primavera. Then you have restaurants and bars all the way down to the beach. We didn't have one bad meal. The standards are really superb. This isn't the cheapest of spots but you do get you what you pay for. I couldn't recommend Carvoeiro and Algar Seco high enough. As always, resorthoppa for transfer is reliable and efficient.
Our only regret was that our stay was too short. We will return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for returning to Algar Seco Parque and for your wonderful detailed review. We are so glad your second stay was as enjoyable as the first and look forward to your next visit. Hopefully you’ll get to spend more time with us then!
Best regards
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at Algar Seco 4 times over the past 2 years and it never loses it's charm. It is in the most amazing location overlooking the sea and the accommodation is spacious, airy and comfortable with enormous private sun terraces.
What makes it even more special though are the staff. They are all wonderful - nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make your stay completely stress free in every way. As an example - our Swedish friends were joining us for a long weekend, and their luggage got lost. When hearing that the airline were being very unhelpful and hanging up on our friend, the receptionist at Algar Seco volunteered to make the phone calls for him and arranged for the luggage to be delivered to Algar Seco.
We will always return to this wonderful place.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom bungalows overlooking the pool or gardens are amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKPTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you for a great feedback. We are extremely pleased that you choose to stay with us for your holidays and are very glad we could help out with your friend’s luggage.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes, Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We discovered this superb accommodation when we visited Carvoeiro in May this year and decided to celebrate a special birthday by staying for two weeks in September. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Peaceful, perfect location, beautifully furnished and equipped, polished within an inch of its life by the lovely maids. Nothing was too much trouble and we enjoyed every minute. The multi-lingual staff were by far the best we've encountered in many years of travelling. They made my husband feel very special on his birthday with their good wishes and the meals served in the Bistro were beyond compare. Advice and help with trips and transfers were given and I particularly enjoyed the gardens which far exceeded the normal planting and was tended daily by happy, smiling ground staff. A pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in Catrinetta 4 facing the sea, very peaceful, car park nearby but out of sight. From what...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Anne L,

Thank you for much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I was very happy to pass on your lovely comments to all team members.
We are so glad we lived up to your expectations and that we could make your husband’s special day a little more special.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and sending you our best wishes.
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wonderful location with lovely gardens and perfect maintenance. Our family (2 adults and 2 teenagers age 16 and 18) spend some very pleasant days. Due to all the positive ratings in 'tripadvisor' we were prepared to find a 'very nice hotel' in 'very nice surroundings'. But we found more than this:
Friendly, multilingual and very helpful staff. Spacious studio, big terrace overlooking the ocean with breath-taking view of the amazing surroundings of the Algar Seco coast line. There was one very little thing annoying the perfect scene: the lighted street lamp of the road to the Algar Seco prevented us to fully enjoy the beautiful night sky..............
No, it's not a bargain but you get an excellent value for your money and I will come back for sure when visiting the Algarve next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlgarSecoParque, General Manager at Algar Seco Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guests,
What a wonderful review, thank you very much. We are very glad that your stay in Algar Seco Parque exceeded your expectations. I completely agree with you on the street lights - the beautiful night sky would be so much more visible without them. However, since they are part of the public street lighting, we can only hope that one day they will be replaced by lights that are not quite so tall!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.
Marion Louca and the Algar Seco Parque Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.3 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
653 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 18 in Carvoeiro
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Algar Seco Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Algar Seco Parque

Address: Rua das Flores, Carvoeiro 8400-510, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £66 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Algar Seco Parque 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Algar Seco Parque is a quiet, small private resort directly above the spectacular cliffs of Algar Seco within walking distance to the village with its numerous shops and restaurants and to the fine sandy village beach. The apartments and bungalows are generously laid out and equipped with works of Portuguese craftmanship: hand worked furniture from the north, hand painted tiles, precious hand woven carpets. All apartments and bungalows open to the sea and offer an unspoilt view over the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Algar Seco Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Algar Seco Parque Hotel Carvoeiro
Algar Seco Parque Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing