We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robincM25...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A truly comfortable villa ideally placed to enjoy the attractions of Carvoiero.
The heated pool and pool area are excellent the beach and town centre are just a short stroll away as are many good restaurants. All in all a great base to go exploring the algarve. If you prefer to just relax around the villa there are plenty of cosy places to enjoy a book and the odd glass of wine with some stunning views across the town and beach. We will be returning to this villa again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pianogirl...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing villa - lots of thoughtful touches”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a great stay at Casa Caravela. The villa has a great location, walking distance to beach and shops and it is clear the owners have put a lot of thought into the extra touches that really help with a self catering holiday - umbrellas, cool box, books, DVDs, board games etc- all the things you don't want to pack but really help you settle in. Pool was amazing and nice and warm - our 6 year old was in there everyday for hours despite the rain! Inflatables and diving sticks a big hit! Really well equipped kitchen, lots of space, and the pool table an added bonus. We would love to come back when the weather is a little bit better!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_nickyfow...
Uppingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Perfect holiday'”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Casa Caravela in September and had a lovely time. The view from the terrace down over the rooftops to the beach and bay was spectacular particularly with a glass of rose at sunset!

The Villa had everything we needed and it was an easy walk to town which had lots of lovely restaurants which we enjoyed.

We'll definitely be back!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trickster...
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa in a great location”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The standard of this villa is superb and you can't fault the location. Sea view and a short walk to the town and beach. Great to have a bean to cup espresso machine!! The pool area was great and the pool is a decent size. No need for a car as a short 5 minute walk will get you to the beach and Carvoeiro where you have a great selection of restaurants. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMW1976
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Caravela, Carvoeiro - fantastic holiday!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most enjoyable family holiday in Casa Caravela. The accommodation is very spacious, maintained to a very high standard and is very well appointed. From the moment you walk through the door, it feels like your home!!

The swimming pool was a real favourite and in the month of August we did not need the pool heating.

The location of the property is perfect and is walkable to the village centre, and you do not require a car at this property.

I would highly recommend this property and we look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful views!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great villa in a wonderful location. Tucked away from the main town, but near enough for all the amenities. The villa is very well appointed and has everything you could need. The bedrooms are big and airy with great ensuites. Alex is on hand for any little problems you may have. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebeth62
Bemmel, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spacious well equipped house in a central location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay in Carvoeiro, if you like a central location close to the beach and the town square. In the evening you can hear the live music from the square on your terrace. The house is very spacious, the ensuite bathrooms are great, as well as the pool area. The house is clean and very well equipped. The communication with Pac4Portugal was very satisfactory, Alex Cracknell responded rapidly to all my questions. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing