We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Global791...
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Overlooking Vale da Pinta golf course this was a fantastic location (but you need a car). The nearest supermarket is only a couple of miles away but the hilly location means a car is a necessity. The nearby towns of Carvoeiro and Ferragudo are only a 10 euro taxi ride away for those nights you want to indulge in the local wines. The villa itself was new, clean and the pool was heated - perfect for a late summer break. Howard was helpful and directed us to local taxis, hire car and restaurants. hopefully we will be back next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedeboppe...
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

10 of us and a baby recently stayed at Villa Pinta.
We had a fantastic time. The villa is well appointed, in a good position and with great views and facilities. There was plenty of room and the pool area is large. Would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation. Definitely 5 star.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaw28saw
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Villa Pinta”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at this amazing villa in the perfect peaceful location and close to beaches restaurants and the golf , the villa is very beautiful and well designed and equipped. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful restful holiday. I would highly recommend you book your car hire through the owners and transfers if needed. The local taxis are good but sometimes slow getting to you . Our party are hopefully going to return sometime in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01SEJ
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Family Holiday in Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I organised this family holiday for 8 of us (3 generations) to celebrate some special occasions we have taking place during 2018. We kept Villa Pinta a surprise to the rest of the family until we drove up to the gates. The look on their faces at seeing this amazing villa was priceless.

An early morning flight meant we arrived at the villa before the permitted check in time but Howard, Algarve Coast Villa agent in Portugal, who met us at Villa Pinta, invited us to leave our luggage and return later which was very convenient - thank you again and much appreciated.

Set in a quiet area within Vale da Pinta Golf Course, there are three villas in the location with Villa Pinta being the first you approach and sitting the highest. Owing to their newness, the villas are not currently visible on satellite images. The location was very convenient for the discerning golfers in the family who played this and Gramacho during our stay and thoroughly enjoyed them both.

Please see the official photos and description of this villa on the website – they are very accurate. The villa has been built to a very good specification and if you have high standards, like us, you will not be disappointed!

The 3 downstairs and 2 upstairs bedrooms (all en-suite) worked perfectly for our family combination with enough space for everyone not to feel on top of each other.

There are supermarkets just a short drive away from the villa - details can be found in the villa handbook. We hired two cars for the holiday and felt these were essential to our stay.

In addition to using the cooking facilities at the villa we also enjoyed excellent meals at Fim do Mundo, Vila Nova, Mar d’Fora, La Bella Vita and Villa Medici. Having holidayed in the area before, our party size and with it being half term, in order to avoid disappointment we booked our restaurant tables a couple of weeks before we travelled.

Slide and Splash Water Park is a short drive from the villa, which has had some changes/updates for 2018 – our family felt it was worth the trip.

With a cloudy start to one day we took a short drive to Lagos for a stroll around the quaint streets of the town and to ‘people watch’ around the marina. The sun came out whilst there so we were soon back in the cars to return to Villa Pinta and take advantage of the lovely pool!

We opted for the pool to be heated which proved to be worth every penny. Using the electric pool cover each evening was easy and helped to retain the comfortable water temperature.

We did raise a couple of maintenance issues during our stay but these were dealt with promptly when we contacted Howard.

One suggestion for the comfort of future guests. There are two hairdryers in the villa – my own travel version gave up during the week - so suggest a third would be beneficial for parties with 4 or more with long tresses getting ready simultaneously.

Thank you to Solange, who worked very hard to clean the villa for our arrival on change over day and for being very accommodating about the timing when providing the mid-week cleaning service during our stay. As bookings increase, and in order to maintain the pristine condition of this beautiful villa, we anticipate additional cleaning hours would be of long-term benefit.

We would certainly love to return to Villa Pinta again and as much as we would like to keep it a hidden gem, we will have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

Thank you very much to the owners for letting out your beautiful villa and along with Howard, from Algarve Coast Villas, for helping to make our family holiday one we will always remember.

Date of stay: May 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome villa!”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic newly built villa with all mod cons. Just a short stroll to the club house and the first hole this villa is also in a great location for exploring the many great rustic restaurants in the surrounding area and is also only a short drive to resorts and beaches.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous golfing villa in the Algarve”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Pinta for a golfing weekend. The villa is sensational, very well equipped with everything we needed, and extremely comfortable. It is an easy drive from Faro and the golf courses - Pinta and Garmancho were excellent. We found some fabulous restaurants in the local area, all of which were outstanding value. We plan to go back as soon as we can. loved it

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver T
Cambridge
1 review
“Amazing house, perfect spot.”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a brilliant three day stay here. It's right on the golf course but nicely hidden away and so golf balls in the swimming pool are not a problem. House is beautifully appointed, close the beaches and some amazing restaurants. Perfect.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing