We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“villa sunkiss... villa happiness!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living room (sofa with puffs)
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
46sarahv
1 review
“villa sunkiss... villa happiness!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a nice welcome and a nice stay in this heartwarming house! The area is very nice, I wished we could stay longer so we could actually enjoy the whole neighbourhood.
We definitely will return to Villa Sunkiss; the house - with a bathroom for each room- is perfect for family vacations or trips with friends. The house was very clean and we could always rely on the host Elia.
The large swimming pool (with lots of children toys available) , the rooftop terrace, the view, the lounge next to the pool, the very clean and modern kitchen, the fireplace, the multiple living rooms, ... it all makes this house the next level!
I would definitely recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you so much Sarah for this nice review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests, welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sehack
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Villa in the Algarve”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cannot say enough good things about Villa Sunkiss and it’s wonderful owner, Elia. A wonderful, comfortable place to enjoy the Algarve. We had a great family holiday exploring the wonderful beaches and towns nearby. Villa Sunkiss has everything you need if you want to be lazy and just hang by the pool. Elia has wonderful restaurant suggestions all very close by so if you do not want to make use of the beautiful new kitchen.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Hello Sarah, Thank you very much for these positive comments... I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Sunkiss and I already look forward to welcoming you back with your wonderful family next spring... warm regards from still very sunny Algarve, Elia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Fantastic family & friends villa”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa Sunkiss was without doubt the best equipped and cleanest villa that we have ever stayed in during our many holidays to the Algarve. Elia, the owner, was a very good host, and any minor issues we did have were dealt with in a very subtle and expedient manner. We stayed there as 2 families, with 4 children combined, and there was loads of space for everyone. We would certainly recommend this villa to anyone wishing to holiday in the Carvoeira area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and compliments, very much appreciated. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. You were more than fantastic guests ! Wishing you all the best and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again one day... ;-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia L
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This Villa is beautiful and Elia is so helpful and welcoming.. The kitchen is newly renovated and has everything that you need :-) The views from the roof top are stunning and sunset is beautiful. Looking forward to going back one day :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Sophia ! it was a pleasure having you and your friends staying at Villa Sunkiss... looking forward to welcoming you again in Sunny Algarve ... ;-)))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sem G
2 reviews
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is amazing - the beach is on a 3 minute walk! This is a great family-friendly villa with a stunning pool and wonderful lounge area. Thank you Elia for your excellent attention, we'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Dear Sem, thank you so much for your comments. I am so pleased that you appreciated your stay at Villa Sunkiss Algarve. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Elia Maia da Rocha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeldauw
Tienen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Hartelijk dank Melrose... ik ben blij dat je verblijf in Villa Sunkiss je zo goed is bevallen... ik kijk er naar uit jullie volgende lente weer mogen te verwelkomen... Groetjes uit de zonnige Algarve, Elia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
712lauren...
Chartres, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup Laurent ! Je suis ravie que votre équipe et vous-même avez passé un excellent séjour à la Villa Sunkiss et j'espère pouvoir vous acceuillir à nouveau très bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing