We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutley Fabulous Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyer5686...
1 review
“Absolutley Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This Villa is superb - I went for a weekend away with friends and can honestly say the location was lovely with great views. The villa had everything we needed, the kitchen was well equipped, towels and bedding were provided which helped with the fact that we only took hand luggage. Pool area was spacious with plenty of sun loungers and a Jacuzzi. We had a great time and would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie K
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Leao provided the most incredible holiday haven for my friends and I in the summer, the house is stunning, all the rooms are enormous and the beds are really comfortable, the outdoor space is fantastic with totaly privacy, the Pool and Jaccuzi were well used and the sun loungers are super comfy. The outdoor dining area is really beautiful, in fact we ate in much more than we usually do on holiday, in terms of cooking facilities and utentials, the owners have thought of everything, it's better equipped than my own home... we loved it so much, we've already booked for June 2018..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairegh1...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and amazing area”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a great location only being a 10 minute walk from a beach which is quite secluded. It's also only a quick 7 minute journey to the local town which has another beach which is slighted bigger and a selection on great restaurants to choose from. There is also some bars if you wanted to go out for some drinks in the evening.

The villa itself is very spacious with a generous size master bedroom on the first floor with en suite. Downstairs there is also a large bedroom with en suite and 2 other good size bedrooms aswell. The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds and has shaded areas aswell for relaxing out of the sun. There is also a BBQ available to use.

Will defiantly be returning to this villa. Was an amazing holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dante0078
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely sea view!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Casa Leao during the New Year break - it is lovely - a really peaceful and spacious, well appointed villa. It has a really lovely sea view which has a very calming effect on you. Also, it is really handily located near the Carvoeiro tennis club and gym, which me and children loved. Definitely worth a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camillask...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a fabulous family summer holiday in this spacious, well equipped villa. A traditional looking property , with more than enough space both inside and out, ( even a roof terrace which has stunning views across to the sea ) air conditioning throughout and we couldn’t have been happier. Easy to get to the local village / town/ supermarkets..and the beach ! I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buchanv
reading
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in idyllic location”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would not hesitate to rebook this wonderful villa located just opposite the tennis club in Carvoeiro. So much space, we were spoilt for choice with beds and bedrooms, and the living and cooking areas are just perfect. Dining on the patio with shade from the flowers above made for the most relaxing lunch with wonderful views over the garden, pool and treetops. One of the most delightful villas we have stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole H
1 review
“Incredible villa, amazing location”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A group of us visited in June2017. The villa is incredible. All the rooms are a good size! The pool is a lovely size, the gardens are beautiful and the view is amazing!
We went for a walk and 10/15mins walking through the hills we found a lovely little beach with some caves!

The town is a 10 minute drive away. There are lots of shops, bars and restaurants on the beach! There is so much to do around the villa, but if you want a couple of days to chill by the pool it’s so quiet and relaxing!
We will definitely be returning next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing