We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly but average food and slow service”
Review of Taste

Taste
Reserve with
Taste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 148 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Come & visit the coisy place in Carvoeiro. Open for Dinner from 18.30H, Fish & Meat, Vegetarian, Tapas & delicious deserts!
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“friendly but average food and slow service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

a real 6/10 place
not bad- we hadn't booked and were glad of a decent seat and some reasonable food but service was painfully slow.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ferg51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    246
    74
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here last week the starters were delicious especially the stuffed dates. The staff were great with the children and there where even colouring in and games did them! We had lamb for the main course but although nice was very overdone an we were not asked how we would like it . The children had ribs between them as the children's menu was poor (this is no reflection on the restaurant as the whole resort is the same) they were lovely too. The deserts were also fantastic and the price was definitely reasonable considering the quality.

Helpful?
Thank lmrisoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A lovely family orientated restaurant. Nice food and music. BOOK though! They did however manage to rustle us up a table.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good, but slow when busy.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was the most talked about restaurant in Carvoeira this year. (2014) and it is nice. The menu has lots of good choice (not the usual piri piri chicken, sardines, Portuguese steak, etc) but a good Tapas selection and some attractive main course (the Croaker fish was very good) It is clean, smart and has a nice atmosphere, the staff are also attentive. Overall, I enjoyed my visit and would recommend it. We were a table of 8 and went mostly tapas selection and this may have been a problem for them because we waited over an hour for anything to arrive, that is my only criticism. Book for your table or go early avoid 8pm in the Summer, and ask for the terrace if it's available

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good tapas”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have had two meals here this August. The Saturday night special for rib eye steak is great value. The tapas, especially the calamari and the piri prawns are delicious. It is nicer to be upstairs and outside so make sure you request that when you book which you need to do in the summer months. Good staff but the service is on the slow side.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing