We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5* weekend - would love to return” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“5* weekend - would love to return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Just enjoyed a fabulous weekend at Vale D'Oliveiras with friends. We stayed in the hotel part of the resort rather than the townhouses and the rooms were excellent - lovely bathrooms, bathrobes, slippers, wide selection of toiletries, fridge and minibar.
The bed ranked among the most comfortable I have ever slept in!
We were there to surf so were out most of the day but the hotel was lovely to come back to in the evenings. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night, and one night at a fish restaurant on the beach Rei Das Praias. Both were excellent, though different styles, the hotel was very much fine dining, the other more casual.
I didn't use the gym or indoor pool, but had to walk past it to get to my room and it looked very nice.
Hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful, especially Nelson, who was lovely and always on hand!
The hotel is inland from the beach, but only a five minute drive. You would need a car to explore the area I would say.
Overall a fantastic weekend - two nights was too short and would definitely return for a family holiday in the future and explore more of the local area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redgold31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    218
    54
    13
    1
See reviews for
354
378
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Hi,

Just stayed there a few days. Although the conditions and infraestructures are rather new and with some quality, the staff does not have a 5 star hotel behavior.

I made a reservation trough the online website of the hotel, and at my arrival the reservation was all wrong. They couldn´t solve it on my arrival, and I had to spend one night in a different room from what I had payed and reserved for.

Also troughout the night no one from the cleeaning staff is working......unbelievable. If you need something (change the beds, or anything else), you cannot do it by night...no one is available and on a high season like August...

I was satisfied with my stay, but the threatment that I've received from the staff was far from the one that I'm normally used to in a 5 star hotel.

I was a bit disappointed to be honest and will not return.

Room Tip: Phone in order to confirm that your reservation was well done in order to avoid some problems on arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JFANEVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Accomodation is excellent and very clean.
Staff are very friendly.
Food very good we were HB.
We didn't have a hire car and there are no supermarkets close by. We did use the free shuttle bus to go to the beaches and managed to get a few essentials that way. I would highly recommend having a car if your B&B.
Overall a fantastic relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessSahara_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Just returned from 8 Night stay and can highly recommend. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment with 3 children. Apartment was beautiful and very very spacious including fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, oven etc. with maid service evryday. Children loved the hotel and pool was perfect as you could see them all the time so very relaxing. Food excellent and not too pricy for drinks either. CAn't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

What else can we say??? It was lovely, fantastic, excellent! We loved the indoor & outdoor pool :)

You do need a car to get around as its in a secluded area - bliss......

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorAl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huelva, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The resort is really nice, in a lovely place with beautifull beaches nearby . An ideal place for relaxation, in theory. Nevertheless, this charm turns into disappointment in shared areas such the swimming pool, the health club or even the restaurant, pleanty of families with noisy children: nothing to do with relaxation. We ran away to visit the sourroundings and to enjoy the local gastronomy, which is highly recommended.
And don't forget your swimming cap: if you don't have it with you, you have to buy one there: 4-6 euros charge.
Besides, upon the arrival of our room, one of the nightstand and bath towel were missing, no wire for Internet connection.
If you want to order a newspaper, ask for the precise time it will arrive: you can be surprised.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alfonso V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

When arrived at hotel at midnight, escorted to room and was very surprised at the size of the 1 bed apartment. Sofa bed was already made up for the kids.
Breakfast was delicious, busy but staff worked hard. We were full board. Lunch should have been taken in the restaurant but we were pleased when they said use the vouch at the poolside . Only a small lunch menu, but enough. Dinner was excellent. The drinks were reasonable, we spent on 120euros on all drinks for the 4 of us in a week, including alcohol.
Was very surprised with the full kitchen, would consider half board next time as most lunch times we were still full from breakfast. The kids spent a bit of time in the kids club, the staff were lovely. My daughter had her face painted everyday! Nice playground, so kids could run to it whilst we sat round the pool. We hired a car and were glad. It is in the middle of nowhere, but was nice to explore locally.
Could not fault the place. Service was a little slow a times, maybe that's regular for Portugal? But would go back or would even buy a apartment if had enough money

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pudding77Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
1.2 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
6.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
10.6 mi away
Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Property: Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Address: Barranco Fundo | Lagoa, Algarve, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a family break, golf trip or incentive travel, our goal is always to surpass your expectations! Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa is an elegant 5-star hotel and resort with 22 rooms, 2 suites and 80 townhouses. With an exceptional location, only 5 minutes from Carvoeiro and Ferragudo and close to some of the finest beaches and golf courses, Vale d'Oliveiras is a unique place to relax and discover the best of the Algarve! All rooms and townhouses are fully equipped with the highest quality fixtures and fittings and are designed to provide all the comfort you may need, whether you are on a leisure or business trip. The Monchique hills and Gramacho golf courses are the backdrop to this magnificent landscape. In addition, the resort has an abundance of stunning gardens carefully framed by the surrounding landscape. The traditional local architecture with Moorish influences provides a calm and tranquil environment. The hotel has a typical but striking interior courtyard complemented by Moorish arches and tiles designed by local artists. The low density construction integrates you fully into the landscape, making our townhouses the ideal choice for families with children or for long-term holidays. All have a typical Algarve chimney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Resort And Spa
Vale D'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing