We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mirachoro Praia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Golf Resort Gramacho(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quinta dos Oliveiras(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
740
274
71
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
274
71
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubbedroom townhousethe olive tree restaurantpool barjasmine barkids clubpool viewshuttle busself cateringswimming capsauna and jacuzzitennis courtsbed town househigh standardmain restaurantindoor and outdoor poolssun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

During 2 months I was home in this special place. Beautifully situated in the Algarve. One feels the care and love put into the organisation. Professional and very kind staff. I loved the gardens and the facilities very much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ambro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just spent a week at this resort and first impressions was grand. The driver Nelson was very pleasant and knowledgeable about local towns to visit. However, we where staying in the one bedroom townhouse with our 1 year old son which was spacious but had ants and other insects in the draws and floor. The bed was very uncomfortable and could feel the springs which made for sleepless nights.
The outdoor pools looked very pleasant, however where very cold the whole week and this seems the case throughout the year, which makes them unusable.
The breakfast was fine but some of the staff rude and unwelcoming.
The Olive tree restaurant is average, most definitely not 5 star standard.
The resort is spacious and great for families wanting a relaxed break away, however, I have spent time in 3,4,5,6 star hotels and this is most definitely not a 5 star hotel, more like a high 3 star to low 4 star rating in my opinion for the reasons mentioned above.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms and townhouses are spacious but all have these terrible beds.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A truly wonderful experience, a total chill out. The staff plesant and helpful. It is a bit far out from the town so a more frequent bus and one maybe in the evening would make things just perfect

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmf186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We visited Vale d'Oliverias for a week at the end of May with our 10 month old daughter. The hotel and facilities are immaculate and really well looked after which I guess is what you'd expect for the 5* rating and the price. The indoor pool was fantastic for our daughter as some days it was a bit chilly in the outdoor pool, this was free to use too which was great.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment (or townhouse as they call it) which was fantastic. The kitchen was really well equiped, we asked for a welcome food pack which included all the basics (bread, eggs, butter, milk, cheese etc) for 20euros which was great. It wasn't there on our arrival so we had to ask reception for it again from reception but it was delivered pretty quickly once we'd chased it.

The main plus was the outside space for the kids, the living area of the apartment opens straight onto the hotel's grassy gardens which is ideal for energetic tots to run free.

The hotel isn't walking distance to anything else really, so you need to be prepared to either get taxis if you want to venture out, or hire a car. The hotel does run a shuttle to the nearest town, Carveiro (only 10 minutes away), a few times a day which was great.

The only thing I would say could be improved was the service. It was out of season when we visited so I don't think they had full staffing but there were a few occasions when we had to ask numerous times for things which did get a bit frustrating.

I'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a relaxed holiday with younger kids, we loved it and would definitely think about going back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CareyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed for a week in a one-bedroom villa with our 18 month old son. I have nothing to fault about this resort. The villa was huge and clean, they provided us with a comfortable cot bed and high chair for the baby. The kitchen is fully equipped which came quite handy as I could prepare the kid's meal and our own meal. there's also a dishwasher and washing machine which we used several times.
The choice at breakfast is really good and tasty although the coffee could be better in my opinion. We had dinner there once and it was lovely. Our son had his first milk shake and loved it!
In terms of facilities, we were lucky that it was the start of the season (second week of may) so the place wasn't crowded at all. We used the heated indoor pool a couple of times and we were by ourselves which was great. There's a little playground as well for kids.
The only (small) negative is that there are no blackout blinds so our son tended to wake up a bit too early.

If we ever go back to the Algarve, we will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamperose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews