We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We have spent many weeks in Carvoeiro usually at Pestana golf resort but poor service and low quilts led us to new pastures this Autumn.
We stayed in a delightful town house (apartment by another name!) which was generally well equipped other than a few kitchen bits and bobs (oven glove desperately needed) and very comfortable. The resort is superb, lovely pools, spa tennis etc and excellent helpful staff. We played golf early some days and were provided with a packed breakfast box as the restaurant did not open until 7.30.
The asst manager had booked all our golf as requested and the whole two weeks was delightful.
We were disappointed in the restaurant which had a quite limited menu and the dinner we had was not encouragement to return a second time.
Overall though 5 star is just deserts. We will be back in the Spring

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Mr. Grdon,

We were delighted to receive your Tripadvisor review on the Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your accomodation. Our team has a passion to deliver exceptional experiences to all our guests and I am delighted this was the case however it concerns me that we did not meet you expectations regarding the variety of the "Olive Tree" menu, I will make sure to pass it on to the F&B Supervisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vale d´Oliveiras next Spring.

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    248
    60
    14
    2
See reviews for
421
416
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed in Vale D'Oliveiras in September with our daughter. The town houses are stunning along with the gardens. The swimming pools are excellent. The child pool and play area being a great addition for our little girl. The food was superb and the hotel staff all very attentive. Free shuttle to the beaches came in very useful. Will be returning to this stunning hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussyandfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review and kind words. We take great pride in the quality of our service and are glad that you felt well taken care of. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all departments. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Sincerely,
Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astwood Bank
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Vale D'Oliveiras in October 2013 for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom townhouse, with our 3 children aged 5yrs, 4 yrs & 5 months.

Before our children came along we stayed at many luxury hotels and had put off embarking on the 'family holiday' for some years as we feared that the classic self catering accommodation would never live up to the quality we had grown to expect on a holiday. The Vale D'Oliveiras has restored our faith as it offers a perfect combination of both - fantastic standard, clean, spacious and well appointed self catering accommodation but with the benefits of those little extras you value on holiday - daily housekeeping & turndown service, bathrobes, toiletries and more. The hotel facilities are first rate, the pools are great, including a shallow depth children's pool and larger indoor and outdoor pools. If you want to exercise there is a well equipped gym and programme of fitness classes along with tennis court hire and tuition, and my wife can highly recommend the spa.

We chose to eat at some of the many restaurants in the area so did not use the hotel in the evenings but the menu looked appealing, we did however have breakfast which was varied and of excellent quality.

The hotel, although well occupied, seemed quiet and peaceful. There was no entertainment which suited us perfectly but whether this is different at high season I don't know.

If like us, you are travelling with a family and don't want to compromise on quality this is the perfect place for you.

Room Tip: For families with young children, go for a townhouse with garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear guest,
Wow! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Best regards,
Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I went to the Algarve for our first time on 2nd October 2013. We were amazed when we were dropped off at our hotel - it was breathtaking! We could not fault this hotel, and will return, as it is the perfect base to explore from. It was essential to hire a car (which reception staff arranged) to enable us to explore the lovely coastline, coves, towns and beach bars / restaurants. We stayed in a self catering 1 bed townhouse, which was huge, and so clean - it was like a show home. The kitchen was fully fitted. We had a large tiled area with table / chairs overlooking the gardens, and spent happy hours lounging in the sun appreciating our surroundings. It was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel - top quality. Thank you to all the staff, who do their best to help.
Gary and Nikki Mitchell

Room Tip: We could not fault the 1 bed townhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. Your review makes everything we do here worthwhile and I will ensure to pass on your comments to the team. We are glad you enjoyed your accomadtion and I hope we have the opportunity in welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a lovely little place - but you definitely will need a car! It is quite small - we visited with kids off season so missed the summer crowds and even at that we used the hotel pool early in the morning and went to nearby beaches for the afternoon! There are lovely beaches nearby - 10/15 min drives. It is possible to hire bikes at the hotel and well worth the cycle into Carvoeiro. i would return to this part of Portugal mainly for the beautiful beaches and no problem staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonparis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you were able to appreciate our magnificent nearby beaches and we hope to welcoming you back to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.
Best regards,
Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently spent twelve days at this resort. Its lovely and relaxing with everything beautifully maintained. The location of the complex is is very rural and there are a least two golf courses in the immediate vicinity. A car is essential as its a 10/15 minutes drive to Carvoeiro and a bit further to Portamio. If one wants to chill out the resort has everything on site including an indoor/outdoor pool, gym, tennis courts, and bicycles to rent.
The apartment and later the hotel room we occupied were spotless and serviced daily. The two bedroom townhouses were very well appointed and included good wireless internet, LCD TV with lots of choice including BBC1/2, ITV etc.
The breakfasts were wonderful and the evening meals were quiet good if a bit expensive.
However above all the staff here are without exception wonderful, very efficient and friendly without being intrusive. My wife had a birthday during our stay and the staff in the dining room presented us with a glass of champagne each followed by a birthday cake at the end of the meal. Very thoughtful and kind and completely unexpected. A special thank you to the girl who had been to Kiltimagh Co. Mayo.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Most of the apartments facing to pool get the sun in the evening. We occupied a hotel room for part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your recent stay to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the experience and how highly you valued the service. we will share your kind words with all the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.
Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This resort, close to a golf course, is very nicely laid out and equipped with all the facilities (spa, gym indoor and outdoor pools) for a relaxing holiday in green and pleasant surroundings. The complex includes self-catering accommodation as well as 22 hotel rooms, each of which has free wi-fi available. We stayed for a week in one of these hotel rooms, which could not be faulted for size, cleanliness or quality of linens. The only downside was that the sound insulation between rooms was not brilliant, so we had a few disturbed nights when people left early for the airport or came back to their rooms noisily in the early hours!

The restaurant is also good with a wide choice of food at breakfast. We had dinner in the restaurant on our first night and this was also excellent. We would have eaten there again other than we always like to try as many different local restaurants as possible while on holiday.

The resort is a little way from the coast and attractions/places to visit so, unless you are happy to sit around the pool or use the resort facilities, a car is very useful.

Room Tip: Hire a car to see more of the Algarve
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts following your recent stay.I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our Resort, however I was sorry to read about the sound insulation between rooms. I will pass it on to the senior managment. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.
Kind regards,
Daniel Grácio
FO Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.5 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,362 reviews
18.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 19 in Carvoeiro
638 reviews
17.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Property: Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Address: Barranco Fundo | Lagoa, Algarve, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a family break, golf trip or incentive travel, our goal is always to surpass your expectations! Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa is an elegant 5-star hotel and resort with 22 rooms, 2 suites and 80 townhouses. With an exceptional location, only 5 minutes from Carvoeiro and Ferragudo and close to some of the finest beaches and golf courses, Vale d'Oliveiras is a unique place to relax and discover the best of the Algarve! All rooms and townhouses are fully equipped with the highest quality fixtures and fittings and are designed to provide all the comfort you may need, whether you are on a leisure or business trip. The Monchique hills and Gramacho golf courses are the backdrop to this magnificent landscape. In addition, the resort has an abundance of stunning gardens carefully framed by the surrounding landscape. The traditional local architecture with Moorish influences provides a calm and tranquil environment. The hotel has a typical but striking interior courtyard complemented by Moorish arches and tiles designed by local artists. The low density construction integrates you fully into the landscape, making our townhouses the ideal choice for families with children or for long-term holidays. All have a typical Algarve chimney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Resort And Spa
Vale D'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing