We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality family break”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our family of four stayed for the first time at Vale d'oliveiras and have found it excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse, these apartments are clean, very well fitted out and enormous -first time our family has had two bathrooms and two balconies!!! The grounds are beautiful, staff very friendly and attentive. The local area is beautiful, lovely beaches and little towns - agree with other reviewers that the hotel is a bit isolated but for a week, the free shuttle bus and cheap local taxis are enough to explore around.

Room Tip: Personally I would ask for a ground floor townhouse in future- although balconies had good views, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batesfamilywue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read your kind comments on your experience and how much you enjoyed your Townhouse, the beautiful gardens and the service provided.

Rest assured that your comments will be disseminated amongst the team here. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    228
    55
    13
    1
See reviews for
364
395
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved staying at this hotel; I'd give everything about it a 5-star rating: the food, the room, the service, the pool, the indoor pool, the jacuzzi...everything! Great facilities and great value-for-money. Gonna definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbob0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

I thank you for your kind feedback on your recent visit to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed the experience and how highly you valued our Resort.

I Look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

With kind regads,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

On a mini break, with friends,on our first visit to Vale D'Oliveiras, we were pleasantly suprised at the beautiful layout of the resort. The reception was very friendly and efficient and we were upgraded to a town house for each couple close together. The one-bed town houses were big and airy, with a fully fitted kitchen, washing machine and dish washer and patio doors from the lounge and bedroom out to the patio and sun loungers in the garden. The restaurant and food was excellent, the price of meals and drinks are what you would expect in a 5 star hotet, without being excessive. The staff are attentive and as two of our party had birthdays, on the first and second day, they found time to present them with a Birthday dessert and a glass of champange for us all to toast them. The grounds and hotel are kept to a very high standard. The location of the resort is a little out of the way, so a car is necessary if you want to get out and about. An excellant resort thoughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank allan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am glad that the upgrade to our Townhouse was well received and that both our Restaurant "Olive Tree" and the service provided by all the team were on par with the rest of the experience.

Rest assured your lovely feedback will be shared with the entire team here at Vale d´Oliveiras.I hope to be able to welcome you back should you decide to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice place to stay although not much to do. Very small, quiet bar on site and nearest bars outside of complex are a 10 minute drive. We had a double room with no balcony. No plug sockets so had to unplug a lamp to charge phone at night. Also mirror badly placed near door so can't see in it properly and one in bathroom steams up after shower as no extractor fan. Sheets changed every day but one day they only left one towel between the two of us. The maids came in quite late and one day went into our friends room at 5.30pm when they were in the middle of getting showered and ready so they had to come in our room for a while. Pool area lovely but not very big. Reception staff helpful. There is a free shuttle bus to take you into town or the beach which runs from 9.30am to 11 then one at 4pm. Breakfast was okay including hot and cold items but depending on what headwaiter was on that day could be disorganised and one day took 20 minutes to get a coffee after we'd finished eating. All in all a very enjoyable break with just a couple of problems which I have noted above but nothing that particularly bothered us. I would say it was more 4* than 5*. I wouldn't stay there in the summer as it would be overcrowded around pool and at breakfast and nothing to do.

Room Tip: The town houses are better as they have kitchen and balcony. If booking a double or twin room ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flano32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share a review and for providing us with this detailed feedback. It is of tremendous help to us in improving our product and services for the future. Rest assured that I will follow up internally on the above mentioned points.

I do hope that despite these inconveniences you still enjoyed your stay in Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. Should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I would be honoured if you would consider me as your personal point of contact.

With kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The resort has really grown over the last year or two. Clean, well run, pleasant and helpful staff and loads to do. Kids club is a gem and the buffet breakfast although pricey is great. Pools all spotless. Hotel was full but doesn't feel like it with plenty of space. Do need a car to travel the area and plenty to find in this way. Looking forward to another week in August

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having shared this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am ever so pleased that through our product and service levels we have converted to become part of Vale d´Oliveiras Family.

I greatly look forward to providing you with an even better product and service on your next return with us.

Best regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We have literally just got home from a wonderful week at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort. What a fantastic resort! From the moment you drive through the entrance there is a very 'regal' feel to the place, the gardens, the layout etc - but the real "wow" moment is saved for when you walk into your accommodation through the well-manicured entrance lined with orange trees (we had a 2-bedroom townhouse). Houses were beautifully done out, very spacious with modern decor. Kitchen was adequately equipped for a family of 4-6 (2 double bedrooms plus double sofa bed) to easily cater for themselves. The surrounding gardens were beautifully maintained too.
Passing through the beautiful reception area you access the superb Olive Tree Restaurant and Olive Bar (who do a fantastically delicious and reasonably priced Club Sandwich!).
Pool area is amazing, although the pool was understandably cold at this fine of year, though this didn't deter the kids at all!! Plenty on offer from the hard working kids club, although we were out and about a lot so didn't use it enough to comment more.
A special mention to Nuno & Daniel on reception who were attentive, informative and a credit to the resort. I know it's a small observation but Nuno greeted us every day using our names, which in a full resort is no easy task, but a most welcome gesture. Great job!
We had booked a hire car on arrival at Faro Airport which is a MUST for the area as it is quite remote - but nowhere near as difficult to find as some reviewers state.
For us, Praia Marinha was easily the highlight of the area - absolute gem of a secluded beach just a 10 minute drive away. Slide & Splash Aqua Park is barely 5 minutes away and is great for both the kids and the 'big' kids! All in all plenty of things to see and do for all tastes.
We were there 9th-16th April, had great weather and won't hesitate to book again for next year.
A great, great place!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Trickmeista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

WOW! What an absolutely amazing and detailed review! It was so lovely having you here and we all very much enjoyed hosting you during your stay. I am thrilled that you had such a good time. Rest assured that this lovely review will be shared with the entire team, who all collaborated to make your stay one to remember.

From your amazing comments about our beautiful gardens to the accomodation, to the detailed description of the service experienced, thank you so much for sharing this review, and we all greatly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon!

With kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is our third and final night at this delightful resort, and we wish we had booked for longer. The resort is well maintained, the facilities are very good and the staff friendly and helpful. We have a hotel room with a small balcony. The room is spacious and comfortable and has everything we could possibly need. Best of all it is very, very peaceful whilst still very well located for exploring. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and would love to return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lazydays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. How great to read that you enjoyed your stay and were wowed by our Resort as well as the service provided!

Thank you very much for your recommendation!

I hope to be able to welcome you back on your next stay.

With kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
1.2 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
6.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
6.4 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
21.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Property: Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Address: Barranco Fundo | Lagoa, Algarve, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a family break, golf trip or incentive travel, our goal is always to surpass your expectations! Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa is an elegant 5-star hotel and resort with 22 rooms, 2 suites and 80 townhouses. With an exceptional location, only 5 minutes from Carvoeiro and Ferragudo and close to some of the finest beaches and golf courses, Vale d'Oliveiras is a unique place to relax and discover the best of the Algarve! All rooms and townhouses are fully equipped with the highest quality fixtures and fittings and are designed to provide all the comfort you may need, whether you are on a leisure or business trip. The Monchique hills and Gramacho golf courses are the backdrop to this magnificent landscape. In addition, the resort has an abundance of stunning gardens carefully framed by the surrounding landscape. The traditional local architecture with Moorish influences provides a calm and tranquil environment. The hotel has a typical but striking interior courtyard complemented by Moorish arches and tiles designed by local artists. The low density construction integrates you fully into the landscape, making our townhouses the ideal choice for families with children or for long-term holidays. All have a typical Algarve chimney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Resort And Spa
Vale D'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing