We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mirachoro Praia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quinta dos Oliveiras(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
755
279
73
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
279
73
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubbedroom townhousethe olive tree restaurantpool barjasmine barkids clubpool viewshuttle busself cateringswimming capsauna and jacuzzitennis courtsbed town househigh standardmain restaurantindoor and outdoor poolssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Vale d'Oliveiras is a large resort, nested in a golfing area close to Carvoeiro. We stayed at one bedroom suite, with a large living room, and a nice verandah with access to lush green lawns. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. Each room has its own Wifi-router, providing fast online access.

The hotel facilities are nice, but not matching the quality of the rooms. Breakfast is sufficient, but the same every day, making it boring on a longer stay. The atmosphere of the restaurant is a bit cold, and food ok, but not special. Not a big deal, as there are good dining options in the area, although not walking distance. This is one disadvantage of the place - you need a car, as there is nothing in walking distance.

However, if you do have a car, Vale d'Oliveiras is a very nice base for exploring the area, and at least in pre-season an excellent value. And the great rooms make the place ideal for longer stays.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Michael-Traveller-JP,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent visit to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your accomodation and your overal experience was to your satisfaction. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the team here.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our family of four stayed for the first time at Vale d'oliveiras and have found it excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse, these apartments are clean, very well fitted out and enormous -first time our family has had two bathrooms and two balconies!!! The grounds are beautiful, staff very friendly and attentive. The local area is beautiful, lovely beaches and little towns - agree with other reviewers that the hotel is a bit isolated but for a week, the free shuttle bus and cheap local taxis are enough to explore around.

Room Tip: Personally I would ask for a ground floor townhouse in future- although balconies had good views, i liked the look of the sun loungers that you could take into the garden on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Batesfamilywue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read your kind comments on your experience and how much you enjoyed your Townhouse, the beautiful gardens and the service provided.

Rest assured that your comments will be disseminated amongst the team here. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved staying at this hotel; I'd give everything about it a 5-star rating: the food, the room, the service, the pool, the indoor pool, the jacuzzi...everything! Great facilities and great value-for-money. Gonna definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbob0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

I thank you for your kind feedback on your recent visit to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed the experience and how highly you valued our Resort.

I Look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

With kind regads,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

On a mini break, with friends,on our first visit to Vale D'Oliveiras, we were pleasantly suprised at the beautiful layout of the resort. The reception was very friendly and efficient and we were upgraded to a town house for each couple close together. The one-bed town houses were big and airy, with a fully fitted kitchen, washing machine and dish washer and patio doors from the lounge and bedroom out to the patio and sun loungers in the garden. The restaurant and food was excellent, the price of meals and drinks are what you would expect in a 5 star hotet, without being excessive. The staff are attentive and as two of our party had birthdays, on the first and second day, they found time to present them with a Birthday dessert and a glass of champange for us all to toast them. The grounds and hotel are kept to a very high standard. The location of the resort is a little out of the way, so a car is necessary if you want to get out and about. An excellant resort thoughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank allan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am glad that the upgrade to our Townhouse was well received and that both our Restaurant "Olive Tree" and the service provided by all the team were on par with the rest of the experience.

Rest assured your lovely feedback will be shared with the entire team here at Vale d´Oliveiras.I hope to be able to welcome you back should you decide to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice place to stay although not much to do. Very small, quiet bar on site and nearest bars outside of complex are a 10 minute drive. We had a double room with no balcony. No plug sockets so had to unplug a lamp to charge phone at night. Also mirror badly placed near door so can't see in it properly and one in bathroom steams up after shower as no extractor fan. Sheets changed every day but one day they only left one towel between the two of us. The maids came in quite late and one day went into our friends room at 5.30pm when they were in the middle of getting showered and ready so they had to come in our room for a while. Pool area lovely but not very big. Reception staff helpful. There is a free shuttle bus to take you into town or the beach which runs from 9.30am to 11 then one at 4pm. Breakfast was okay including hot and cold items but depending on what headwaiter was on that day could be disorganised and one day took 20 minutes to get a coffee after we'd finished eating. All in all a very enjoyable break with just a couple of problems which I have noted above but nothing that particularly bothered us. I would say it was more 4* than 5*. I wouldn't stay there in the summer as it would be overcrowded around pool and at breakfast and nothing to do.

Room Tip: The town houses are better as they have kitchen and balcony. If booking a double or twin room ask for a balcony as they don't all have them.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flano32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share a review and for providing us with this detailed feedback. It is of tremendous help to us in improving our product and services for the future. Rest assured that I will follow up internally on the above mentioned points.

I do hope that despite these inconveniences you still enjoyed your stay in Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. Should you require any assistance at all with the making of future reservations, I would be honoured if you would consider me as your personal point of contact.

With kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews