We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned home from four days at this fabulous resort ! We travelled with two other couples and we all agreed it was quite possibly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The Townhouse accomodation is superb - a real bonus that we were able to self cater in total relaxation for lunches in our " gardens" before returning to the poolside for yet more relaxation. The staff are without exception friendly and attentive ( all with a sense of humour as well) a particular mention goes to Paulo who seemed to be everywhere providing exceptional service and attention to detail ! We travelled on a deal through Travelzoo with car hire, however Taxi's into Carvoeiro are very inexpensive and a short journey of about 10 mins. The worst thing about this holiday was having to come home -it just wasn't long enough!! Highly recommended for total a totally relaxed break.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janderson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Janderson23,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the product and service provided here at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa met your expectations. I am ever so happy that the team here, and Paulo in particular, were able to provide you with an unforgettable experience.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    249
    60
    14
    2
See reviews for
422
416
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just coming to the end of our stay here and wanted to add to the brilliant reviews. We booked this resort for an unbelievably low price through Travelzoo on a deal which included bed and breakfast, flights, transfers or car hire, an upgrade and a 3 course meal on one night. On our arrival we were upgraded to a one bedroom town house which is huge with fully fitted kitchen, large lounge, bathroom & bedroom. Also with a patio area & garden with excellent quality outdoor furniture. We were personally taken to our town house by the gentleman on reception and given all the information we needed about the resort. As we arrived in the evening we went to the bar for a snack & drink and again the bar staff were really welcoming & informative.
The breakfast is excellent with everything you could want, fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, a full hot food service, plus anything can be ordered, such as omelettes, eggs Benedict etc.
The resort is really quiet and there has only been on average one or two other couples or families at the pool during the day, so you have the pool virtually to yourself.
The resort has a great health club with indoor pool & gym as well as tennis courts, outdoor pool & immaculate gardens, plus children's pool, play area & activity club. There is a spa with a fabulous choice of treatments (to which we received 30% off) and for golfers two courses next door.
We are members of a holiday club and are used to high quality resorts but the Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort has in my opinion topped them. We have had such a relaxing and peaceful holiday, just what we needed, we are just sad that we have to go home in two days.
I'm not sure how busy it gets during the summer months, but if you want a luxurious, tranquil, totally chill out holiday then here is just perfect.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GillyR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear GillyR50,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your most recent visit to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our product and service provided were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your comments regarding the Breakfast, I will be sure to pass this on to our chefs and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived from Faro airport using Travelrent car hire. How easy the car rental was compared to using the large companies.
We paid for a pre loaded toll fee unit in the car and the journey to the resort was plain sailing as the locals are avoiding paying the tolls and using smaller roads.
As we pulled into the resort there was a calmness about the place. Clean, spick and span. Manicured lawns and gardens. The smartest security guard I have ever seen. It really felt like a retreat.
The staff were so friendly, they insisted on transporting our bags to the villa. This was a theme throughout the 10 day holiday. Friendly, helpful staff. Not just with us but with other families as I witnessed numerous helpful staff throughout the resort.
Paolo was most helpful and friendly serving drinks by the pool. But he was not the only charming member of staff.
The sun beds are clean and comfy and the communal pool areas were clean and tidy.
The staff at the kids club were awesome as the children reported. Rita and Luis really made a tremendous effort with the children. There were many activities that followed a timetable and incorporated activities for all ages. They children were very happy. Which meant that mummy and daddy were also happy. The kids club is also in view of the pool. So you can view the children having fun.
The pool is chilly and would benefit from heating. But we were lucky with the weather so it was refreshing!
The reception is also able to provide fresh pool towels everyday. Less packing!
The accommodation was clean and well maintained. The bed was really comfy, a super king was lovely.
We had a truly relaxing holiday at the resort, we played tennis 8 euro per hour. And used the indoor pool too. Make sure you take a swim hat with you, otherwise you will have to purchase one there.
We enjoyed eating at the Jasime Bar. The Vale d'Oliveiras burger was yum.
We ate in the restaurant on one night, a Portuguese buffet. We enjoyed it, there was a buffet style meal each night.
The resort is very quiet and I slept well each night we all did.
We are very much looking forward to returning to the resort.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Paul384,

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. How fantastic to see another positive review for Paulo! I am ever so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and that the team here, with Paulo in particular, were able to exceed your expectations. I am also very glad that you enjoyed your accomodation and our beautiful gardens.

Whenever you plan your next visit, please get in touch directly and we will ensure to provide you with another unforgettable stay!

Best regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Vale d'Oliveiras is a large resort, nested in a golfing area close to Carvoeiro. We stayed at one bedroom suite, with a large living room, and a nice verandah with access to lush green lawns. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. Each room has its own Wifi-router, providing fast online access.

The hotel facilities are nice, but not matching the quality of the rooms. Breakfast is sufficient, but the same every day, making it boring on a longer stay. The atmosphere of the restaurant is a bit cold, and food ok, but not special. Not a big deal, as there are good dining options in the area, although not walking distance. This is one disadvantage of the place - you need a car, as there is nothing in walking distance.

However, if you do have a car, Vale d'Oliveiras is a very nice base for exploring the area, and at least in pre-season an excellent value. And the great rooms make the place ideal for longer stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-Traveller-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Michael-Traveller-JP,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent visit to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your accomodation and your overal experience was to your satisfaction. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the team here.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our family of four stayed for the first time at Vale d'oliveiras and have found it excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhouse, these apartments are clean, very well fitted out and enormous -first time our family has had two bathrooms and two balconies!!! The grounds are beautiful, staff very friendly and attentive. The local area is beautiful, lovely beaches and little towns - agree with other reviewers that the hotel is a bit isolated but for a week, the free shuttle bus and cheap local taxis are enough to explore around.

Room Tip: Personally I would ask for a ground floor townhouse in future- although balconies had good views, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Batesfamilywue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

I thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read your kind comments on your experience and how much you enjoyed your Townhouse, the beautiful gardens and the service provided.

Rest assured that your comments will be disseminated amongst the team here. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved staying at this hotel; I'd give everything about it a 5-star rating: the food, the room, the service, the pool, the indoor pool, the jacuzzi...everything! Great facilities and great value-for-money. Gonna definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbob0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

I thank you for your kind feedback on your recent visit to Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed the experience and how highly you valued our Resort.

I Look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

With kind regads,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

On a mini break, with friends,on our first visit to Vale D'Oliveiras, we were pleasantly suprised at the beautiful layout of the resort. The reception was very friendly and efficient and we were upgraded to a town house for each couple close together. The one-bed town houses were big and airy, with a fully fitted kitchen, washing machine and dish washer and patio doors from the lounge and bedroom out to the patio and sun loungers in the garden. The restaurant and food was excellent, the price of meals and drinks are what you would expect in a 5 star hotet, without being excessive. The staff are attentive and as two of our party had birthdays, on the first and second day, they found time to present them with a Birthday dessert and a glass of champange for us all to toast them. The grounds and hotel are kept to a very high standard. The location of the resort is a little out of the way, so a car is necessary if you want to get out and about. An excellant resort thoughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank allan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Front Office Manager at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Vale d´Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa. I am glad that the upgrade to our Townhouse was well received and that both our Restaurant "Olive Tree" and the service provided by all the team were on par with the rest of the experience.

Rest assured your lovely feedback will be shared with the entire team here at Vale d´Oliveiras.I hope to be able to welcome you back should you decide to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Daniel Grácio
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.5 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,367 reviews
18.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
1.2 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 19 in Carvoeiro
638 reviews
17.1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa

Property: Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Address: Barranco Fundo | Lagoa, Algarve, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are on a family break, golf trip or incentive travel, our goal is always to surpass your expectations! Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa is an elegant 5-star hotel and resort with 22 rooms, 2 suites and 80 townhouses. With an exceptional location, only 5 minutes from Carvoeiro and Ferragudo and close to some of the finest beaches and golf courses, Vale d'Oliveiras is a unique place to relax and discover the best of the Algarve! All rooms and townhouses are fully equipped with the highest quality fixtures and fittings and are designed to provide all the comfort you may need, whether you are on a leisure or business trip. The Monchique hills and Gramacho golf courses are the backdrop to this magnificent landscape. In addition, the resort has an abundance of stunning gardens carefully framed by the surrounding landscape. The traditional local architecture with Moorish influences provides a calm and tranquil environment. The hotel has a typical but striking interior courtyard complemented by Moorish arches and tiles designed by local artists. The low density construction integrates you fully into the landscape, making our townhouses the ideal choice for families with children or for long-term holidays. All have a typical Algarve chimney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale d`Oliveiras Quinta Resort And Spa
Vale D'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing