We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Villa Welwitshia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mirachoro Praia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocha Brava Village Resort(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Placid Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colina Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$82
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
755
279
73
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
279
73
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubbedroom townhousethe olive tree restaurantpool barjasmine barkids clubpool viewshuttle busself cateringswimming capsauna and jacuzzitennis courtsbed town househigh standardmain restaurantindoor and outdoor poolssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are members of the Gym here and last week we attended a wedding party at the resort. Everything is so very well organized; the staff is very friendly, helpful and professional, the grounds and interiors are beautifully maintained. The pool area is super, with comfortable sun beds and parasols. The food at the wedding party was excellent, well presented and very tasty. I would recommend this hotel for holidays or for your party... as I can not mention any negative points.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Marketing Assistant at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to hear you had a great day at Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.

It is particularly pleasant to know you enjoyed the food at the wedding as well as the service from our staff.
This type of comments make us proud of daily effort!

It is an honor to hear that you recommend us and we hope to welcome you back many more times at Vale d'Oliveiras!

Best Regards,
Anne Geerlings
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We have just spent two weeks at this fabulous resort. This is our second time here and we loved it as much. We stayed in a lovely two bedroom town house with a garden view. The entire resort is so well kept, the pool area has ample sun loungers and umbrellas. All the staff are brilliant with special mention to Nelson at the pool bar, always so helpful and polite and Sara and Rita from the kids club who are just brilliant. Couldn't recommend this little haven enough we love it and hope to return again.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Elizabeth-Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Marketing Assistant at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for leaving such kind words regarding your stay at Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays and specially the service from our team.

We will be sure to share your comments with the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit.

Best Regards,
Anne Geerlings
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed with children 5&3. Terraced bungalow was spacious, with dining table inside and out, wifi, TV (no uk channels). Staff all very accommodating. Indoor pool out of action for our week. Outdoor pool and toddler pool both nice and clean. Kids club free and activities all day with two enthusiastic leaders, plus no restriction on coming and going, which suited us well. Food average unfortunately. Had a disappointing barbecue, and bland and uninspiring Italian buffet. Small shop on site does many groceries, with little supermarket one minute's drive, and jumbo hypermarket five mins away. Great proximity to slide and splash (5 mins) and zoomarine (20 mins), as well as lots of little towns - we'd been to Martinhal the year before, which was more upmarket, but much more remote; would chose Vd'O over Martinhal on cost and location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Marketing assistant at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to send us your opinion regarding your stay at Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.

It is very good to ready that overall you have enjoyed your stay at Vale d´Oliveiras and that you were very satisfied with the staff and the kids club.

We regret to know that we did not match your expectations in terms of food. Please accept our apologies for that.
We will certainly take in consideration your review as a good way to improve.

It is an honor to hear you will choose us again, and we truly look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Anne Geerlings
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We booked here last minute for a 5 day break. Rooms are very high standard and it is immaculately clean. We booked full board, which for the facility is a waste. I would recommend half board or bed and breakfast. The food offering in full board is not good enough. Breakfast is great, lunch from the pool bar is very very slow and you are dictated to about what you can eat. I had a great Niçoise salad one day but then had to have BBQ the next. For a 5 star facility there is an over reliance on BBQ food and if you want something decent you have to pay extra to order from the Olive Garden menu?! The only restaurant onsite was closed one night for a private function, so again back to the BBQ - not great. The pool is woefully undersized for the size of facility and although advertised as an adult pool it is nothing of the sort. It was full of kids and this is not even peak season. There are nowhere near enough loungers and umbrellas so it must be a fight for loungers in high summer. The staff are lovely people but need training on some service basics (know the menu, spot new guests on tables, scan the room, organisation etc). The weather was great, so would come back to Portugal, but not necessarily Vale D'Oliveras. I believe McDonald Hotels are involved on the management side, so hopefully with additional pools, loungers, updated food menu and service training it could be a brilliant place to come back to. It has great potential, but needs improvement in some key areas.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank stephenaucott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Marketing Assistant at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to send us your opinion regarding your stay at Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.

We are sorry that your visit to Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa was not up to the excellent standards you expected and we ask you to accept our sincerest apologies.

We will certainly take in consideration your review as a good way to improve.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you back one day and offer you the excellent experience you deserve.

Best Regards,

Anne Geerlings
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have just spent 10 nights here and cannot find anything negative to say. Stayed in a one bed townhouse with garden view. The accomodation was clean, spacious, had it's own router which gave perfect wi-fi throughout our stay. Wi-fi also available in other areas of the resort. Spent some time in the pool area and there was no shortage of sunbeds. Sometimes preferred to use the sunbeds outside our townhouse when we wanted complete peace and quiet. Ate in the restaurant five times and received excellant service and fantastic cuisine. It is a little expensive but well worth it. Used the shuttle bus to Carveiro and walked to Ferraguddo using the map supplied by the hotel so we didn't get lost. You do need to use taxis some of the time but these are reasonably priced. Plenty to do if you want to go out and about. Would recommend the road train from Carveiro to Ferruguddo which runs on a Tuesday, Friday and Sunday. You get to spend a couple of hours in Ferraguddo before returning to Carveiro.
I think the townhouses with garden view are by far the best located accommodation as you can enjoy complete peace and quiet away from the pool area when you want to.
We enjoyed a few lunches in the pool area bar and were treated exceptionally well by the staff there. The resort well deserves it's five star rating. All of the staff are really keen to make your stay as pleasant as possible. When our safe needed a new battery the maintenance man was out within ten minuites to fix it. The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard.
Will definately be returning to this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale O, Marketing Assistant at Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at Vale d’Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa.

Making guests feel special is what we strive to do each and every day, and that is why any smallest request is handled with top priority! This type of comments makes us proud of our daily effort!

It is an honor to hear you will choose us again, and we truly look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Anne Geerlings
Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews