We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful exclusive resort will definitely be returning highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Beautiful exclusive resort will definitely be returning highly recommended! The standard of accommodation, service from all the staff and location were just perfect for a luxury relaxation holiday. Exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HW-K1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Got back yesterday from a week away at this resort with my Girlfriend. We both loved it and will be back again. We stayed for 7 nights all inclusive.

Villas - Massive modern villa with 2 floors, kitchen, dinning area, lounge, bedroom, ensuite bathroom. Very clean and bed was made daily, towels where changed etc. We hardly stayed in the villa apart from sleeping and changing but it had everything we needed.

Food - Amazing!!! I was a little worried before going as there was mixed reviews about the food. But once we got there and tried it, I couldn't complain about a thing. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choices including cereal, fruit, full english, fruit juice, coffee etc. Lunch you got to choose from a menu so had a 3 course meal and there was plenty to choose from for the main. Pizzas, burgers, sandwiches, toasties etc. Evening Meal - The best part! We both loved everything we tried. This was a 3 course meal where you chose from a menu. Plenty to choose from and there was enough choices to try something new every day. Although most days we both had king prawns to start and either fish of the day and fillet steak for main.

Staff - All very friendly (especially Louis). There where staff walking around the pool collecting empty glasses and asking us if we needed a drink. I could not fault the staff at all, they went the extra mile especially when we ate.

I would recommend a hire car unless you are repared to pay for taxi journeys to beaches etc. We hired a car from GoldCar from Faro Airport. I'd recommend getting one from another company unless you are prepared to wait 1-2 hours in a queue for your car since 99% of people went with GoldCar due to them being the cheapest.

Overall we had no complaints with anything at Vale da lapa and we will be staying again. Hopefully sometime this year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay , very friendly staff , accommodation excellent , nice pool area. Carvoeiro within walking distance if you are fit , all down hill , but taxi back. Lovely town with lots of restaurants and bars, nice little beach , with limited water sports. Would stay at Vale da Lappa again , nice breakfast , only ate once there in the evening, food was good but we like to get out and about to try different restaurants .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

In general we found the resort staff very helpful and in particular the restaurant staff who were always extremely pleasant, chatty and attentive. We stayed in one of the beautiful villas, which was very spacious, light and airy and had everything one could wish for including a private pool and landscaped gardens. The interior was very well laid out and finished to a high quality. The spa area was very pleasant, but became rather too busy during wet weather when there was just not enough space for everyone. The outside pool area was excellent with lots of sunbeds and parasols available and the pool was always clean. There was an al fresco area just outside the restaurant where we often chose to have our breakfast or dinner. We had our own transport so we found getting around quite easy. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties, you should ask for a suite near to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Staff were very kind and helpful. Suites were in fact very cosy villas. Good food and trully relaxing vacation. Carvoeiro is a nice beach village and is very close. Car is necessary if not mandatory. We hope to come back in near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariliaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our first impression on entering the reception was that the reception area was very ordinary. The staff were not that welcoming and everywhere seemed very quiet as though we were the only ones there. We were told and it states on the paperwork that there is a courtesy bus to the nearest beach. The reception advised that this didn't start until June 15th as we were due home on 11 june it was no good to us. As the place is in the middle of nowhere and there are no buses we were forced to take taxis and hire a car which we hadn't intended to do. The suites were definitely 5 star, we could not fault them. Even under floor heating in the bathroom and courtesy robes and slippers, and the cleaning staff did an excellent job every day. The pool was spotless although the loungers were not that comfortable and some were a bit tatty. The spa pool was lovely and warm but on occasions it was out of bounds for adults as there were a lot of children splashing about with blow up animals. I think this needed to be better supervised. Unless you were placed near the clubhouse it would not be good for people with walking difficulties as we had quite a trek to meals every day. We started off with a buffet dinner which was great as you had lots to choose from but this quickly changed o a set menu with some choices but by the end of the holiday I was quite bored with ordering the same things. Breakfast was buffet and that was fine. The waiting staff were excellent , friendly and very helpful giving you tips as to where to visit. Overall I would not give the resort more than a 4star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnoneill59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

It was my second visit to Vale da Lapa and this time it was even better, since they now have an indoor pool and the gardens are full of green.
Very, very confortable new houses, modern decoration, nice staff (specially in the restaurante/bar). This place is perfect for families. There is a small playground and (eco) bikes to rent.

Room Tip: Ask for a house near the central área (bar + pools) if you don't want to walk much. If you prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CatiaPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,582 reviews
2 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
760 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
17.3 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA

Address: Estrada das Sesmarias, Carvoeiro 8400-535, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £43 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid extensive landscaped gardens and manmade ponds, this 5-star resort offers luxurious villas with free wired internet. It boasts an on-site 9-hole putting green and, outdoor pools and a Spa. All apartments are situated in 2-storey duplex villas that feature modern and stylish decor. Each unit has a large living room and a bedroom with a high ceiling and balcony. There is also a full kitchen. At Vale Da Lapa, guests can enjoy the exclusive clubhouse featuring a design restaurant and bar with outdoor terrace. Guests can sample regional flavours and carefully selected local products. Agua Hotels Vale Da Lapa also boasts a jogging trail, 2 paddle tennis courts, and a multi-use astroturf pitch. Children can have fun at the play area and children's pool. Vale Da Lapa Hotel has a private entrance to the neighbouring tennis club and several golf courses can be found in its vicinity. Caneiros and Carvoeiro beaches are less than 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Da Lapa Resort & Spa Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale Da Lapa Resort And Spa
Vale Da Lapa Resort & SPA Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing