We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best All Inclusive break we have had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The suite is actually a full two storey villa with loads of space - the master bedroom alone is large with balcony, dressing area and large bathroom. Its modern and very clean. Staff were so attentive and friendly. Buffet breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Lunch and dinner were both delicious every day and not buffet style. Waiting staff extremely efficient - nothing was too much trouble. Only complaint was we had to leave!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Very relaxing and calm place for busy buddies like me that lives and work all year round in central London.will definitely recommend it toa friend and family.

Friendly staff and food was good. Clean environment and rooms well equipped especially kitchen.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Lovely hotel. Would reccomend. Just be prepared to travel to see things as a bit out of the way. Great value for money. Very clean. Breakfast very good
. Great selection for breakfast and always being topped up so you still get everything on menue even if you go down late. We had a room with kitchen qhich was great. Kitchen very modern and spotlessly clean. Nice seating area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravobruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We loved the accommodation in our villa which was clean and had everything you would need especially for families. But we had frayed towels and holes in our small bath robes and a blood-stained sheet was put on our bed! Breakfast was good but the evening meal was far below 5* standard especially with an al la carte menu which only changes 4 times a year! We wish we had just bed and breakfast only and we certainly would not recommend all inclusive. The hotel is too far from the fishing village of Carvoiero and you need a car or get a taxi which usually cost 6.5 euro one way. The hotel does not have a shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to reception as some villas are a long walk away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in May with our nearly 2 year old. The accommodation is perfect for families as it's spacious and has a full kitchen with washer/ dryer.
The pool area is lovely, makes it easy to relax while the children play together.
Breakfast was a good spread but the rest of the meals were average. There are some excellent relaxed places to eat near the beach and a few fine dining spots and a pizzeria within a 2 min drive.
It's best to have a car as the hotel is a long walk from the beach and there are lots of attractions a short drive away that aren't served by public transport.
Carvoeira was a lovely base to explore Western Algarve. It's less built up than the rest of the Algarve but has plenty of conveniences and a lovely little beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broodle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just arrived back from this hotel and absolutely loved it . There were two of us we had our own private 2 bed villa with large lounge kitchen ensuite bathrooms patio. All the staff were fabulous couldn't do enough for you. Gorgeous pool area very clean and the food was outstanding. Lovely buffet breakfast al la carte lunch and dinner were all inclusive and it was a bargain. Would definitely go again

Room Tip: Room 14 was lovely not too far away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueholidayexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The service was excellent,staff had plenty of information to provide about the local area. Very good price for accommodation and food. The accommodation is fabulous,the villas are perfect,wouldn't change a thing! The villas are immaculate! I would have to say that the villas are slightly out of the way,it is about a 30 minute walk to the beach and central area but a taxi can be called in the main reception. The spa was fabulous,i would recommend a full body massage,they are superb! The food was excellent plenty to choose from! This complex is amazing I would easily recommend this complex to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fallon_Hignett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,636 reviews
2 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colina da Lapa Resort
14.9 mi away
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA

Address: Estrada das Sesmarias, Carvoeiro 8400-535, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £53 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid extensive landscaped gardens and manmade ponds, this 5-star resort offers luxurious villas with free wired internet. It boasts an on-site 9-hole putting green and, outdoor pools and a Spa. All apartments are situated in 2-storey duplex villas that feature modern and stylish decor. Each unit has a large living room and a bedroom with a high ceiling and balcony. There is also a full kitchen. At Vale Da Lapa, guests can enjoy the exclusive clubhouse featuring a design restaurant and bar with outdoor terrace. Guests can sample regional flavours and carefully selected local products. Agua Hotels Vale Da Lapa also boasts a jogging trail, 2 paddle tennis courts, and a multi-use astroturf pitch. Children can have fun at the play area and children's pool. Vale Da Lapa Hotel has a private entrance to the neighbouring tennis club and several golf courses can be found in its vicinity. Caneiros and Carvoeiro beaches are less than 5 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vale Da Lapa Resort & Spa Hotel Carvoeiro
Vale Da Lapa Resort And Spa
Vale Da Lapa Resort & SPA Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing