We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, larger than average Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool is great to cool off!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Pool is great to cool off!
The living room is comfy and Sky TV keeps the kids quiet
The dining room seats 6  and opens out on to the pool
The kitchen has just been refurbished for 2012 and is fully equipped
Electric oven and extractor
Space for breakfast
Twin bedroom downstairs
The bedrooms are all light and airy.
All 3 bathrooms have been refurbished for 2012
Baths and showers are available
Monichique
Monichique 2
Praia Do Carvoeiro
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sueaustin...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice but not perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

While the bathrooms and kitchen have been modernised to a high standard, the quality of the beds/linen were left a lot to be desired.We were surprised that there wasn't any cleaning products or dish cloth ,you also need to take tea towels as well.There is a very friendly maid who comes twice a week.You really need a car as its 25-30 minute walk , its not too bad going to town but have hills to climb on your return , a taxi will cost 5e.
We would like say we appreciated the welcome pack as it was better than some we had previously paid for, as there is only one very smal lshop close by.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry that you felt the beds and linen were below par and hope that this did not ruin your experience. We strive to provide the best possible self catering experience, and will certainly be addressing this issue.

Regards, Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widgersda...
loughborough
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, larger than average Villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family really enjoyed our 2 week stay at Casa Barranco Grande. The bedrooms and bathrooms were larger than we had expected and we all enjoyed the pool and the garden.
We really liked the roof terrace in the evening sun with a glass of something cool.
Overall we were very impressed with the Villa and Carvoiero and especially Maria the maid who was very sweet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a great time and look forward to your next visit!

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well presented, relaxing holiday villa with a great little pool.”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A 3 bed villa in the Algarve some 10 minutes (by car) form the small seaside town of Carvoiero. The villa lacks very little in the way of the necessary amenities - a nice pool that is serviced twice a week, Sky TV offering sport and movies (never seen that before!), a cleaner who comes frequently.....and it's quiet. The road next to the villa is just for the immediate villas. We were a little disappointed that there was so little left in the way of cleaning items (soap, washing up liquid and washing powder) but that's being picky, overall a really nice place for 3 couples or a family. Not too young though, the pool has very little shallow end, it drops off very quickly into deeper parts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and Sky TV!
Liked least: The bedrooms a little arcane, old, dark furniture.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Your point about the cleaning supplies etc is well taken and has been addressed with Maria our housekeeper. Regarding the pool, we are planning an addition of heating in the near future at which time we will also look at options for the shallow end. Thankou for the great feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamRyder
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just brilliant, lovely villa, great location”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a party of six to attend a wedding. It s a beautiful villa, lovely and clean and the cleaning lady is lovely, she gives cuddles. It is peaceful but not far to walk to the lovely little town.It is only bout 5 euros for a taxi back. If you don't want to go into town, there is a lovely square nearby with great choice of restaurants . The villa is spacious and each couple had their own bathroom. It is lovely to have your own pool.We had a fantastic week and would definitely recommend a holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Your kind words are appreciated! My parents have just been to the villa and have passed on your compliments to Maria. She gave my mam a cuddle too! Look forward to having you stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Oct 2013
Thankyou for your comments. I'm glad you liked the villa, after a lot of work put in to the bathrooms and kitchen last winter I'm glad that people are enjoying it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,966
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing