We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real find near Ferragudo with wonderful views...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mimosa

Quinta da Boa Nova Pool Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quinta da Boa Nova Pool Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Quinta da Boa Nova Pool Complex
Casa Mimosa
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Ensuite for Master Bedroom
Patio
Casa Mimosa Rear View & Gardens
Sun Terrace
Pool
Quinta da Boa Nova Restaurant/ Event Venue
Quinta da Boa Nova Poolside Cafe & Sun Terrace
Boa Nova Tennis Courts
Garden Walk beside the Tennis Courts
Gardens
Caneiros Beach
Cliffs near Canerios
Burgau
Silves
Sunset on the Cliffs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
David I
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A real find near Ferragudo with wonderful views, lovely pool and excellent restaurant.”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quinta Da Boa Nova Carvoeiro is a brilliant location being near to lovely beaches and a wide range of restaurants within easy driving distance. After some research we found very friendly restaurants serving excellent food at incredibly good value prices. Also nearby are the leading supermarkets. Apolonia supermarket was only a short drive away - a new site and extremely well stocked with helpful and friendly staff. Yes, ideally you do need a car. Cash Mimosa is a lovely and very well equipped townhouse and very hard to fault. I would have liked to rate this accommodation as 4.5 but felt that the lack of air conditioning, other than fans, and although a nice sized verandah the fact that the sun did not reach it until late afternoon meant our like to have breakfast in the sun could not be fulfilled at Mimosa. The owners of the owners of the estate Jeremy and Jane also manage the site and are very welcoming and helpful, together with their daughter Charlotte who runs the restaurant which is really excellent especially if you like spicy food. The communal pool is a nice size and there is also a paddling pool. While the pool is not heated we understand that plans are underway to extend this facility and will include more amenities including a heated pool. Would we go back again - yes we would as there are so many plus points. So well recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Hi David
Many, thanks for you for your review of Casa Mimosa. We are so lucky to have Jane, Jeremy and Charlotte on site at all times to look after our house. They are passionate about Boa Nova and over the years we have seen the resort develop into the beautiful haven of today.
Again thanks and it would certainly be a delight to have you to stay once more.
Kind regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Many thanks David for your kind review. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan C
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful Portugal”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a lovely fortnight at Boa Nova just outside of Portamao
Apartment was excellent with everything we needed
The pool and surrounding area was also of a very high standard and many mornings we had the place to ourselves
Defiantly need a car as it is a fair distance to the supermarket and nearest beach
The food at the cafe/bar was also very good
The restaurant had just reopened offering South American/Chile delights
The food was good on the two occasions we went hopefully it will get more popular with locals as we were the only people in on our last night
Hope to return in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review . Delighted you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judithmar...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis of calm”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We travelled to Casa Mimosa on the 2nd June. We, being, husband, 23 year old son, his girlfriend and myself. everything about the Villa was spot on. The owners were only happy to answer any questions emailed to them. From advising us on car hire to recommendations on bike hire. Precise and straight to the point. We arrived later than anticipated, due to our flight being delayed. It's well worth investing in a good map or using a sat nav. Boa Nova is not well signposted, and arriving in the dark, early hours of the morning, we struggled to find the location. This was mainly down to us, not being prepared. Liz (Casa Mimosa's owner) provided us with directions, but as it was dark, we did struggle. The Villa is perfect. Spacious, clean & tidy. Everything has been thought of. The owners of Boa Nova Jane & Jetemy even left us a few essentials to help us out on the first day. The complex is beautiful. Well set out, with lovely landscaped gardens and views from all aspects. The pool area is well thought out. Very contemporary. With easy access to the large, adults pool and the children's pool is spacious and very safe. All the sun beds looked new, with plenty for everyone. The bar area is overlooking the pool, and is run by the wonderful Belgium Chef and his charming wife. The Lux restaurant was a real find. The food was excellent. I can't recommend it enough. Definitely 5 Star dining. If you fancy a night out in Carveiro, but don't want to drive, the taxi's were charging roughly about €10. The Town was about 10 minutes drive away. All the beaches in the Area are fantastic. But watch your towels on Mahrina beach, as the rogue waves can catch u out and can climb right up the beach. I will definitely be returning. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall size. Very spacious.
Liked least: The double mattress may need replacing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Hi Judith

Many, many thanks for the glowing review. We are delighted that you have had a good holiday in Mimosa. Jeremy is an absolute Godsend! We are so lucky to have him managing the property and that he and Jane are so passionate about Boa Nova. If you would like to return, come directly through to me and I will be able to give you a price without booking fees etc.
Again many thanks
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghwhitehe...
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained villa in excellent location”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well maintained attractive modern town house with all required amenities. Excellent tennis courts and swimming pool available on site and house is in location 20 min walk from cliff lined coast. Car recommended. Ideal for families of 4-5. This is our second stay and we will come again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful townhouse and resort!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely holiday we had! The house was gorgeous! It had everything we needed and very clean. I was a little concerned it had no air conditioning but I have to say it was NOT a problem at all......the house stayed cool throughout, as all the floors are marble and the shutters (electric ones, not pathetic wooden ones) shuts out the sun all day. Not a glimpse of sun shines through the property at all. The shutters make the house pitch black so take a torch! The pool at the resort is absolutely beautiful!! No fighting for your sun bed! In fact, we enjoyed it so much, we are returning next year! A very friendly, welcoming resort and I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool/house, especially the kitchen, large and spacious!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing