We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to base from for golf”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rose

View from the 6th Fairway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the 6th Fairway
View of the villa from the golf course The infinity swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from the 6th Fairway
View of the villa from the golf course
The infinity swimming pool
The lounge seating area
Dining area with doors to outside dining area
Master bedroom upstairs
Double bedroom with French doors to pool
Twin room with French doors to garden
En suite with bath, separate power shower, bidet and WC
Fully equipped modern kitchen
BBQ
View from terrace master bedroom
Part of terrace master bedroom
Caneiros is the closest beach (5 mins by car)
The fish restaurant at Caneiros beach
Ther infinity pool
The villa from the golf course
The villa from the golf course
View from the upstairs terrace
View from the downstairs terrace
The outside dining area
The front terrace
The front terrace
The garden
The garden
The golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lordneedw...
Staffordshire, England UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to base from for golf”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was just as described, it is spacious and provided a great place to base ourselves for the surrounding golf courses. The villa is 4mins walk from the Gramacho clubhouse. The facilities were just what we needed, kitchen well appointed. The pool was really good to cool off during the early October heat wave! TV has a good spread of channels. All in all just what we asked for. Thanks Nick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarriP89
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. Very flexible Service. Dirty pool was cleaned within one day. We would come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ianw1950
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful villa”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Another lovely week spent at Villa Rose, excellent facilities, very well equipped villa, cannot fault it, Very easy dealing with owner, most helpful if it is your first visit. Ideal location on golf course, can recommend even if you don't play golf, will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Love the layout of the Villa, very spacious with lovely gardens.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Villa....”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at Villa Rose and again we were delighted. The Villa is clean, modern and well equipped. The gardens are well kept and the pool clean with views across Vale da Pinta golf course.

Apart from the club house, very little is within walking distance, so a car is necessary if you want to visit a supermarket, beach or attraction.

The town of Carvoeiro is about fifteen minutes away by car.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianw1950
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa, great views of golf course.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this Villa 01.09.14. It was as expected, we have stayed a various villas on the Gramacho Golf Course and all are of a high standard and this villa did let us down.
Very spacious inside and outside, plenty of places to get out of the sun if you want to. There was a problem with the irrigation pump and when we reported it to the staff they were there immediately to sort it out, which I am sure the owner would appreciate. The grass was a little long but I am sure the gardeners were due to come after we left. We would certainly come back here again. Thanks Nick for the use of your Villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobbsfc
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleased as soon as we opened the front door.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's always daunting booking villas from the pictures on Tripadvisor. You are normally a little bit anxious and when taking friends and family as we did you want everything to be good.
This villa did not disappoint. The picture does not show the bushes in the garden that have matured and provided privacy whilst not obscuring the view. The pool is not heated but was warmed by the sun and was a welcome relief from the heat. The kitchen is very well equipped possibly the best we have come across so far. Everything listed is there all in good condition.
We had a lovely time here. We struggled to find the beach and would recommend asking early if you do not know where to go. The brochure in the villa states a maid service, we didn't see anyone so I hope Nick is not paying for a service he is not getting. All in all excellent though.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing