We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quinta Polaris Garvetur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just returned from 6 days at Quinta Polaris. Very nice apartment, two bedrooms, one bathroom and very large open plan lounge and kitchen with large fridge freezer, dishwasher, microwave etc. Utility room with washing machine All new and in very good condition. Large balcony overlooking open countryside. A very spacious apartment that would comfortably accommodate four people, although one bathroom may be an issue for some. However, I think there were larger apartments with two bathroom and three bedrooms . Good sized pool with a small children's' pool. Not heated though, but fine once you got in!! Wifi in the reception area only, or just outside the door if reception was closed.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The complex is a little way out of town, approx. 20 mins walk. Not a level walk so not for the really unfit and we used a taxi for the return trip some nights. Cost approx. 5 euros. Saying that it is a pleasant walk through quiet roads and passed some lovely villas.
Halfway along the route there is a small supermarket and next door a restaurant so if you don't fancy the walk into town every day there is an alternative.
We did not have a car and there is no public transport in this part of Carvoeiro, however there is a bus service from the town to Portimao, which we used, and from there the Algarve is your oyster!!
We took the bus into Portimao one day and then the water taxi to Ferragudo. A nice excursion and we had lunch at the fish restaurant there. A lovely day out!
Our first time in Portugal and we will definitely return to sample the rest of the Algarve.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maccafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

My Mum and I stayed here for five nights last week and upon arriving were really pleased with our apartment. It was clean and lots of room and well-equipped. When we enquired later on the first day about getting to the bigger supermarket for supplies the manager very kindly offered to take us himself the next morning! He was so helpful throughout our stay and I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments. It was about a mile walk to the beach/central resort but for us that was a positive thing - made us walk off all the extra lovely food and wine!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Williamshalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have stayed here twice now, each time the manager Bacilio has been superb providing any help and information required. Apartments spotless with great views. Great location for touring the western Algarve.
Will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Genesos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We went at the begining of the season. Walking into the apartment and what a surprise, fantastically spacious with everything we needed and extremely comfortable. This would have been a five but for a few niggles, no electricity on our first evening and a curtain pole falling on my head. All minor but enough to drop a mark. As many have said it is a walk into town, but if you want to get away its great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank LoughboroughGeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We've just got back from what has been a lovely little holiday, even with all the rain in Portugal. Quinta Polaris was fantastic, our two bedroom apartment had everything you needed for ourselves and our little girl, and when the sun did eventually come out it was great by the two pools. Watching the sun go down from our balcony was lovely.
This place would have got 5 stars if it was closer to the beach, as it was, we had a hire-car so not too much of a problem.
Very friendly check-in too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nsewalessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic apartments in an ideal location.
Minimum two bedroomed apartments with lots of space and quality appliances, washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, kettle etc (but no hair dryer).
Towels and bedding changed and bins emptied three times during our 9 night stay.
Ample sunbeds around the pool.
No pool bar. But was cheaper to get a bottle of wine for €3 from the mini market and take to the pool.

Only a five minute walk to nearest mini market and little more to local butchers, veg and fresh fish shop. So great for dining in.
Ten minute walk to the beautiful harbour with a great selection of restaurants and cafés surrounding a lovely square next to the beach for the kids to play whilst the grown ups dine and drink alfresco.

Tips:
The hob switches off if you put higher than 2. But works really hot on 1. Upside down like the light switches.

The tv might need retuning. We only had Portuguese to start with. Suppose it depends who was last in the apartment.

We had a fantastic family holiday and would recommend to everyone.

Stayed: October 2013
7  Thank Emiline_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We recently stayed at these appartments for 10 days. We where delighted when we arrived at the appartment as it was very spacious with everthing that was required for a self catering holiday and more! The people who run the appartment where extremely helpful and seemed to just be there all the time helping to put up the umbrella at the pool or helping with anything you needed. we booked a one bed appartment and where given a two bed apartment with two bathrooms ! the pool area is spotless and loads of sun beds available. One small niggle was the wi fi connection, it would be a plus if this was made that you could receive the connection in your rooms, but overall a fab appartment and location, We will be back !

Room Tip: all rooms have a view so you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulvickery_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.6 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
661 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quinta do Paraiso
Quinta do Paraiso
#11 of 18 in Carvoeiro
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
198 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Polaris Garvetur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Polaris Garvetur

Address: Sitio dos Moinhos, Carvoeiro, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £185 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Polaris Garvetur 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quinta Polaris Garvetur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Polaris Garvetur Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing