We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Much needed holiday!! Back to the lovely Algarve”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vale da Pinta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool
Balcony View
Pinta Golf Course
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Area
Golf Course
Dining Area
Balcony View
View from Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Pool Area
Balcony View
Master Bedroom En Suite
Balcony and Outside Eating Area
Jacuzzi En Suite Bath
Fireplace
Kitchen
Living/Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Balcony
BBQ
Lounge Area in Pinta Club House
Gramacho Big Screen TV
Slide & Splash
Castle at Praia Grande Beach
Praia Grande Beach
Local Plantations
Vale da Pinta Club House
Praia Grande Beach
Living Area
Bengali Caves
Kayak Cave Tours
Old Town Ferragudo
Old Town Ferragudo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul A
2 reviews
“Much needed holiday!! Back to the lovely Algarve”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

2nd time I've stayed at this apartment, come back to it, as its a nice, clean, modern apartment with everything needed to have a great stay.

Great location on a golf course (I hate golf!), really clean and well maintained gardens and pool.

All being well, I shall be booking this apartment again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: going home! :(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you Paul. Glad you had a second great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamdue2k
1 review
“Great villa with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was the first time we booked an apartment over a hotel and we were not disappointed. The villa was well furnished and finished to a high spec. It was clean throughout and well maintained. The balconies at the front and rear of the apartment offered great views and the location is ideal, not too far from the airport but far enough that there are no planes and the beaches are within striking distance.
We will very much be returning to the apartment in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
2 reviews
“Such an amazing, relaxing and beautiful place”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in apartment 257D for one week and wish we could have stayed longer. The apartment itself is fantastic..... immaculately clean, modern, and airy with a beautiful open plan dining/kitchen area fitted with all the mod cons you could wish for.
Outside, the balcony looks over the beautiful Pinta golf course where you can watch the sun set over the Algarve in the evening with a nice glass of red wine (or two!). A built in brick bbq on the balcony also gives you a nice option.
Vale da Pinta is a beautiful development made up of immaculately presented villas and apartments, designed and maintained to a very high standard.
We hired a car from he airport, which I recommend so that you can get about, see the sites and do your shopping.
There are lots of local facilities including a huge supermarket only a 5 minute drive away.
We used the car to visit as many beaches along the south coast as we could during our stay and all I can sat is "wow!" how beautiful they are, and all so very close to each other !
There is an outdoor pool just next to the apartment should you wish to just chill by the pool instead.
We will definitely be going back next year. Thank you so much for making our holiday so easy and relaxing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
So glad you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow What a fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed in this great apartment in May with my friends from Australia. It is perfect!. Had everything you could want including air conditioning and a great pool located right next door. The location is minutes to some fabulous beaches and the eating out and selection of restaurants is great. I would recommend this stunning apartment for a fabulous stay. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely feed back and will always be happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB48
Oxfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant vacation”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is presented to the highest standard with great modern facilities throughout. Everything you need for a relaxing time is provided by the owner. The security patrols made us feel safe and greeted us with a friendly wave each day. All areas outside the apartment were kept immaculately clean, especially the large, quiet pool area. Although we did not cook much during the week, the apartment provides every appliance necessary for a quiet, relaxing time in case you cannot be bothered to go out and explore. I am so pleased to have booked this apartment. it made our holiday so comfortable whilst enjoying the lovely beaches and restaurants of the area. Fantastic value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Hi PB

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brown406
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed at the apartment 19 days and enjoyed every minute. The apartment is clean, spacious and well equipped and has fantastic views over the 7th green of Vale da Pinta golf course. Easy access to nearby towns Carvoeiro, Ferragudo and Lagoa. Highly recommended and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wally2838
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a very relaxing holiday in this excellent apartment, every thing you need for your holiday was available. Although it had a shared pool it was never busy and had plenty of loungers. The only negative was that the outside lights along the path and up the stairs weren't on at night so it was a little dark going back to the apartment, nothing that a torch on a phone wasn't able to fix. The views were amazing from the balcony.

We know the area well so were aware that a car would be useful, taxi's to Carvoeiro cost approx. 10 to 12 Euros. dependant on whether the taxi driver took the tourist route or direct route or not.

We would certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment conditions
Liked least: Perhaps no lighting at night to lead you to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;