We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Areias dos Moinhos

Pool with baby pool, gated with loungers and parasols
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with baby pool, gated with loungers and parasols
View of sea from lounge balcony Lounge area showing log burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool with baby pool, gated with loungers and parasols
View of sea from lounge balcony
Lounge area showing log burning stove
Dining area
Upstairs shower room
Lounge balcony with table chairs, parasol and BBQ
Fully equipped kitchen
Lounge area looking from balcony
Entrance hallway
Twin bedroom with patio doors leading onto balcony
Master bedroom with patio doors leading onto balcony
Master bedroom
Front aspect of villa
Downstairs bathroom with shower over bath
Pool area looking down from lounge balcony
Roof terrace for alfresco dining
Local view from cliff top walk
Views to Monchique Mountains
One of the many cave views
Nearby coastal walk showing Benagil beach
View of Gramacho Golf Course
18th hole at Gramacho
Centianes beach 15 - 20 minute walk
Carvoeiro Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ken0055
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This villa is spacious with a family fill to it. It's located in a lovely town with some excellent restaurants. The beaches in this area are beautiful but sometime the sea can be quite ruff. The shared pool is in a lovely location to the villa and you can see it from the balcony. It has a W.C and 2 showers and it a great place to mixes with other holiday makers.
The villa has everything you need and was clean and tidy when we arrive the only thing that we fill could be improved on is use flat sheet rather than quilt covers as sheet and maybe introduce and wider welcome pack, but overall this is a fantastic villa in a picturesque part of Portugal. Would highly recommend this place. Many thanks Sally.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you Ken for your review and will take on board about top sheets and will speak to my Agent to see how we can improve in our welcome pack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squareora...
keswick
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely accommodation and perfect for relaxing.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a great stay. Casa Dos Sonhos was exactly what we needed and more. The pool was fab and the rooftop terrace a real delight. It's a good 15/20 minute walk out of the town but this worked well for us. Great value for money on top of everything else so would definitely recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
I would like to thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daryl120
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property!”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures that are shown do not do this property justice! It was perfect! The rental was easy and the owners more than helpful in the build up to the holiday. We were met by a man called Ulf who was very friendly and made us feel at ease as soon as we arrived. The pool was very nice. Private but shared with a couple of other apartments, close enough to enjoy when wanted and far enough away not to be around the poolside atmosphere when not wanted. Thank you for an easy honest and hassle free holiday let!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IronBrian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice quiet location with pool”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a week in May. It is set out of the town, but we had a car as we have a young baby so this wasn't an issue. All amenities required for a baby were provided including a high chair and travel cot. The pool was lovely and we literally saw nobody else there for the whole week.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DocChis
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Loved the villa. Quiet, just out of the town centre, but only a ten minute walk to the sea front. Loved eating on the roof terrace in the sun. The girls lived in the pool most afternoons!

Carvoeiro itself is great for the kids, friendly locals, great food, amazing beaches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, perfect for families exploring Carvoeiro”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Beautiful villa! The thoughtful welcome pack was gratefully received after arriving late in the evening. Great location for exploring town and beach. Owners were very helpful as were the agents (neighbours also friendly and helpful!). The villa met all our needs as a family of four with all the amenities and even a games cupboard. The children especially loved the pool. Had a wonderful holiday, would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing