We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa in good location”
Casa Patinho
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Patinho
Dining room Loung & dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Casa Patinho
Dining room
Loung & dining room
Hallway
Kitchen
BBQ/Downstairs terrace
BBQ/downstairs terrace
Stairs to master bedroom
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and roof terrace
En Suite master bedroom
Roof terrace
View from roof terrace
Down Stairs Walk in Shower
Downstairs bedroom 2
Down Stairs Bedroom 1
Downstairs bedroom
Front terrace
Pool bar
Main pools & bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lesley A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa in good location”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Patinho is a very comfortable, well-equipped villa in a quiet location. The owners were very helpful and informative and the directions from the airport were very straightforward. We had a very relaxing holiday there, spending most of our time at the pool or the beach as the weather was scorching, but we also played some golf and tennis and had fun at the nearby waterpark. The pool was a two-minute walk away and there were several restaurants within walking distance. It was a pleasant, scenic walk down the hill into Carvoeiro.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Russell2...
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful stay at a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful stay we had at Casa Patinho. The information provided in advance by Sharon & Mark were great and directions to the complex were easy to follow. The place was a real home from home experience with really tasteful decor and very clean. The three times a week maid service was a nice treat. The villa has everything you need, nice furnishings, really comfy beds and the cooler box was a great asset for snacks and drinks when we went out for the day. We regularly used the pool at Quinta do Paraiso and the entertainment went down really well with the kids. The onsite supermarket was useful for essentials but we did our main shop at a larger supermarket about 5 mins away and at the Intermarche. The walk into Carvoeiro takes 10 mins but its a steep climb back to the complex. We had a terrific time and would definitely recommend the villa and the complex for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, pools, beach, resort, ideal for families”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa itself was decorated beautifully in traditional Portuguese style. I stayed upstairs in the large double bedroom, ensuite with roof terrace and my daughter, partner and two year old stayed downstairs which had two more bedrooms and bathroom, comfy lounge/dining area and kitchen with washing machine plus patio area and BBQ etc. They have a tv/Sky with a selection of DVDs for all ages which was helpful as my two year old granddaughter would happily watch Shrek as we all got ready to go out. There was also a selection of books to read and an Information Book with good ideas for days out etc, there is also a safe in the upstairs bedroom. The complex contains three beautiful pools (and child pool), pool bar which served light meals, drinks, ice creams etc during the day and meals and entertainment in the evening, there was also a play area, crazy golf, tennis courts, a small shop and a traditional Pizza restaurant. In the evening we would walk the 15 minute beautiful coastal route into Caroveiro the lovely old town which is built around the beach with plenty of restaurants, bars (often with live music) and gift shops etc. We also took a taxi (10 mins away) to Slide and Splash Waterpark and another day a taxi (20 mins away) to the Zoo Marine Aquarium which had dolphin/seal/pirate shows, kiddie rides and water slides plus three pools etc. I would highly recommend this villa/resort, it is very family friendly the owners were so helpful sending a map of the local area and answering any questions etc, If requested they will arrange your taxi transfer to and from the airport, a 'welcome pack' of basic groceries, cots, high chairs and a stairgate. I will definitely book again for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, homely/comfy keeping the Portuguese theme, plenty of room.
Liked least: I can honestly say there was nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelh0...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect chillout holiday location.”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautifully refurbished villa with everything at hand. I agree with all other reviews to date. The surrounding estate, known as Quinta do Paraiso is quiet and pretty with an onsite complex (100 metres from villa) which offers large pool/infant pool with Cafe/bar on site, the staff are very friendly and speak most languages and they serve all day and into the night. The villa is a twenty minute walk to the main beached town which has every type of shop and restaurant you could wish for whilst on holiday, there is an added bonus of a free minibus during set times that runs back and forward to town, we preferred the walk though.
Also within a two minute walk and opposite the complex, is a very family orientated restaurant with inside and outside tables, which serves very good food, pasta, pizza and local seafood dishes (even do take away pizza).
We rented a car from Faro airport and it was a straight forward drive which took about fifty minutes. Taxi transfer is viable at fifty euro each way and there is car hire locally too at around fifty euro a day.
The owners were very helpful and accommodating, answering numerous queries promptly, along the way. Our deposit was returned promptly too on our return to uk.
We will go again !
Mike, 53yr old Paramedic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Laid back, friendly and picturesque location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet5454
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our perfect saty at Casa Patinho”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the villa, it has a lovely top veranda with a great view, so we spend many an evening sitting up there with a glass of wine!!

We has use of the pool, along with the restaurants and bar on site which was very good.

The location was great for us as it was so close to all the restaurants, bars, shops and of course the lovely beach.

We would defiantly go back there again.

Jan and Stuart

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the villa
Liked least: The fact there was not sky TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ECoo35
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful Villa and great location in the Algarve”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

* * * * *
Firstly I would like to express our gratitude to the owners who always responded so quickly to any of our questions. This was our first time in this area and we had quite a few questions before going. We were delighted with this beautiful villa - the interior and layout was very Portugese. It was comfortable and we immediately felt at home. We traveled with our two teenage boys who had a bedroom each and a large bathroom downstairs to share. I loved the fact that our bedroom was upstairs with a good size en-
suite and roof terrace with two loungers, table and chairs. A great place to sit and read a book first thing in the morning. Everyone delighted with the space we had especially after a few years of camping. Kitchen had everything you could need including washing machine which is a huge plus and also means you can travel light as there is a rotary line on the room terrace so clothes dry in no time. We had maid in three times a week which was a lovely treat and gave me a real break from being mammy. There was a great selection of DVDs and books so never short of something to do if it got too hot in the afternoon. The owners kindly left a book with all the information you might need while staying there from restaurants, beaches and places to visit so well worth a read. If you have a car it is a great base for exploring the Algarve from trips to the mountains, finding some breathtaking beaches or a day out at one of the many waterparks. There is a cool box in the house so we could bring a nice picnic with us during the day. Quinta da Paraiso is a lovely resort with three pools beside reception and a snack bar to get a nice cool drink. They have a small animation team which run activities every day but mainly aimed at the younger children but I think it depends on the age of the kids staying at the time. They have tennis courts and table tennis table which got well used by our lads. Entertainment every night so something to watch if you are having a drink at the bar. The staff there were very friendly and extremely helpful. Caroveiro is about a 15 min walk and well worth paying a visit to the shops and restaurants/bars at night. It's a small town built around the beach and retains its old world charm. They have music on a stage in front of the beach every night and there is a lovely family atmosphere. We had a such a fantastic holiday we have booked it again for next year and can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and location
Liked least: Nothing really - all good!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckther79
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A true Portuguese home from home!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at casa patinho from 31 March through to 11 April. We chose a three bed as were due to holiday with another adult who pulled out due to illness at the last moment. However we were the lucky ones....we were able to take advantage of the stunning upstairs suite with its own terrace with far reaching views all the way to the ocean!
The weather on arrival was inclement but thankfully there were some portable radiators and an open fire which soon cosied up the house!
The villa us very well equipped with everything you need and more for a comfortable stay...when travelling with children you need to feel you have everything at hand and this did not disappoint! The only small snag was that the washing machine gave up the ghost at the beginning of the stay and couldn't be replaced until the penultimate day....slightly frustrating as kids go through lots if clothes and we had to ration certain clothing items but it was noones fault and didn't spoil our enjoyment!
The villa managers went beyond the call to help make our stay comfortable, we asked for a bed rail for our young son who has just transferred to sleeping in a bed and a stair gate to keep him from creeping up to the top room which is up a winding staircase with no hand rail, despite not usually providing these they sourced and fitted them for our arrival!

We made use of the BBQ in the private courtyard and dined out a few times at the tratorria which also provides a full takeaway service...again when you've two tired babies this was a godsend! Had we wanted to
cook we could have easily but who does on holiday?!!!

Overall we loved our stay, and look forward to a future stay!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing