We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet comfort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Francesca

Villa Francesca, heated pool and garden, quiet, views to sea over green valley from patio with BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Francesca, heated pool and garden, quiet, views to sea over green valley from patio with BBQ
View out to sea from Villa Private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa Francesca, heated pool and garden, quiet, views to sea over green valley from patio with BBQ
View out to sea from Villa
Private pool
Upper dining terrace
Further view of villa, pool and garden
Living room with 4 sliding doors to terrace
Living room and internal dining area
One of the bedrooms with direct access to pool
Twin bedroom with own balcony
The 'Blue' bedroom - all 4 are en suite
Spacious well-equipped kitchen
Local cliff walk adjacent to villa
Cliffs near villa with walk into town
Local beach at Carvoeiro
Looking down on Carvoeiro village and beach
Views from the mountains at Monchique
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tompabyrn...
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
“Quiet comfort”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well equipped villa in quiet cul de sac with ocean view. Great base for exploring the Algarve. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
I am delighted to see that yet another client has given Villa Francesca a top rating. I try my best to provide a really comfortable and peaceful environment for tenants to enjoy fully their holiday in this beautiful part of the Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning, can't fault it!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the second time my family and I have visited Villa Francesca and i hope it won't be the last. I particularly like the villas location although I appreciate that the walk in to town might not suit everyone. Local taxi's are cheap though costing around 4 Euro to Carvoeiro. The villa itself has everything, an extremely well equipped kitchen, air conditioning, great pool and gardens and all important BBQ on the terrace with sea view. I really do like this place and would strongly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
I am really delighted that Darren has enjoyed so much another holiday at Villa Francesca which my wife and I have worked hard to make both comfortable and welcoming. We spend 3 months in the year there and it has become very much a second home. Paddy Hine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream6410...
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Vila Francesca for 8 nights with friends during the month of August. We all had the most incredible time at Vila Francesca. The Vila was spacious, clean and we had everything (if not more) at our disposable. The gardens were beautifully maintained and it was fantastic to have such a large pool which accommodated all 8 of us (adults and kids together). The views were superb, the area quite and Carvoeiro itself was just such a gorgeous town. There are numerous beaches in and around the Algarve. They are all exquisite and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the 'caves'.

We will definitely be back in the near future and we would love to stay at Vila Francesca again.

Paddy, many thanks for all your assistance and help. We had the most memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
It is gratifying to know that Linda and family had such an enjoyable holiday at Villa Francesca and that they plan to return in the future. They will be most welcome, any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingslash
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The pictures online don't do this property justice ,we are staying here till Sep 5th ,what a beautiful villa ,so well equipped ,I don't think there is 1 negative to say,so tranquil ,tennis courts with kids at the end of day is fantastic ,sat round the pool in the days then pop in to town for meal if you like ,the beaches are 10 minutes away in both directions,there is a beach at end of the garden path if you want to stroll to it too ,quite simply amazing ,Esmerelda the maid is so sweet to,she does everything ,what a lovely lady ,we will be back next year for sure ,The smith family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Another very satisfied client; I am so pleased this family enjoyed their holiday at Villa Francesca which most people seem to love.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren B
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I together with her sister, brother in law and two children have just returned from a week at Villa Francesca and we absolutely loved every minute of it. The villa itself is very well equipped, spacious and is kept spotless by Esmarelda who visits 5 days a week. The surrounding area is very quiet and the coast line is stunning although not for the faint-hearted. There's a large gas BBQ on the upper balcony where you can lounge and watch the sun set. The villa is a good 20 minutes walk into Carvoeiro with some steepish hills involved, but there are plenty of local taxi's at around 5 Euros each way. If you get the chance, stop at one of the big out of town supermarkets on the way to the villa as the nearest shop is a 15 minute walk away and only sells the basics. Enjoy :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peace and quiet, pool, well equipped kitchen and facilities..
Liked least: Proximity to local shop for fresh bread etc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Confirm that this review is from tenants that stayed recently in Villa Francesca. Patrick Hine (Owner).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Tranquil, relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks with our 2 kids, grandparents and siblings. Lovely area- the view from the top floor balcony is great- we spent many mornings and evenings just enjoying the tranquility there. All bedrooms ensuite and the service from Esmarelda who does the cleaning and Pedro from the rental company is excellent.

It's about a mile from Carveiro centre but very hilly walk so we got taxis most of the time. Some great restaurants in Carveiro and the square is very busy with young and old. Would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
I confirm that that these tenants stayed recently in Villa Francesca.
Patrick Hine (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony especially in the evenings
Liked least: The walk into Carvoeiro and back was very steep!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing