We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian meal ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O Indiano

O Indiano
Ranked #87 of 141 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have visited this restaurant on several occasions and the standard of food and service is always excellent. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the prices very good value for money. The food is excellent and we and others we have taken there say this is the best Indian food we've ever had.
I would definitely recommend this establishment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    35
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hertford
Level Contributor
141 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“As good as ever - almost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Another welcome curry experience and this place is clearly as popular as ever. Really can't see why they need someone in the square handing out leaflets. Very generous portions and excellent service. Only slight problem was the the lamb in my dhansak was a little tough. But we'd definitely return here for a spicy change.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indian Food in Portugal? YES!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

A love place to eat - in fact, on our 2 week vacation, we ate here three times. Excellent service, excellent food, and a view you won't find anywhere else in the world!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cole&Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Indian EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Don't normally do Indian whilst on holiday, but found the Portugese restaurants a bit bland in Carvoiero so we went in to O Indiano after getting a flyer from a wee guy on the square. The staff are very friendly and the food is amazing. We shared a mixed starter which came with 3 excellent dips. Tastiest Indian starters I have ever eaten! Our curries were served in tandoori pots (Jalfrezi and Korma) and were miles better than the stodgy heavy rubbish we get back home. It was also the cheapest meal we had all week. If you like Indian food, get in here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jambo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice atmosphere, wonderful friendly staff, Absolutely Fantastic food!!! And so clean!!! Excellent priced!! You would be foolish to miss this gem!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Addicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Indiano also viewed

Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to O Indiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing