We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Veronica...
Much Hadham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed from 10th Sept to 24th Sept. The villa had everything we wanted. The accommodation was excellent, fabulous pool and brilliant tennis court. The hosts, Rudi and Kathleen could not have been nicer, extremely helpful and just lovely people. We could walk into Carvoeira in 20 minutes and there were many lovely places to visit nearby. I would highly recommend Vivenda Summertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Pool, Tennis Court
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndyHarl...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Villa ever!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have been staying in villas in Portugal for quite a few years, and I must say that this is the best we have ever stayed in. The owners, Rudi and Kathleen were great hosts. They hosted a welcome party for us on the first evening, which was a great way to get to know each other. We reciprocated by inviting them to a BBQ on our last night. They were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us, although keeping to their seperate part of the villa unless needed. Everything was very clean and had everything we could ever need for our enjoyment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Electricity went down a couple of times, but that has now been fixed.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikies
Overveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with plenty of facilities”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Vivenda Summertime! A family of 14, ages 4 months to 75 years, everybody loved it! Huge pool, tenniscourt, pool table, ping pong table, what else could one want for during their summer holidays with so many people? And the best of all of course were the wonderful meals that Rudy en Kathleen cooked for us - making sure we had absolutely nothing to worry about but our sun tans, books, conversations, etc. Definitely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tenniscourts, pool, spaciousness and the kindest hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareMac3...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa & exceptional owners!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We travelled with our extensive family of 17 for a week in this lovely villa (lots of cots etc!) and had a fabulous week here. Rudi and Kathleen are gracious yet unobtrusive owners who cooked 3 evening meals for us, which was a real treat; not only as it meant we didn't have to but they were also absolutely delicious! The villa is in fantastic condition and very well equipped, especially compared to some we've visited. Nothing is too much trouble for Rudi and Kathleen. The court is great, the pool is a great size and the kids loved it, especially the 2 year old in the little round 'baby' pool at one end, but it was also a big enough size for adults to exercise, should they feel the need! The location is great - literally 5 min drive from the centre of Carvoeiro, 10 mins from great beachers. We would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fab!
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balnakiel...
Galashiels, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Stay at Vivenda Summertime, Carvoeiro, Portugal”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you’re looking for a large villa for a Family holiday in Portugal, look no further: “Vivenda Summertime” in Carvoeiro has it all!. Spacious accommodation which they will happily customise to suit your sleeping requirements, all bedrooms having large en suite and A/C. Villa and grounds are immaculate with the friendly, helpful owners living close by.
Villa is situated about 20 mins walk from the centre of town, it's all downhill and a good way to work up an appetite before dinner. All the taxis know this villa and the fare from centre of town is approx. 6 euros.
Villa has a large pool with plenty loungers and space to spread out. There is a full sized tennis court, table tennis table, pool table to keep the kids happy.
The kitchen is a good size with 2 large fridges, there are 2 tables, one inside and the other overlooking the pool, both seat 12 comfortably.
Our party was 6 adults and 6 teenagers. Plenty room for us all and we never felt we were on top of each other.
A great holiday and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and the facilities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahloui...
poole
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy days”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We went away with our university friends and our children for one week at the end of May. Rudi and Kathleen were wonderfully generous hosts, who helped make our stay really special. The villa was well stocked, very clean/comfortable and provided a great social space. The pool and the tennis courts were fab and I felt completely safe letting my 3 yr old and 5 yr old wander around. The views from the villa where lovely over a morning coffee and it was a very peaceful end of road property. The nearby village was great for a meal and a few drinks - very friendly. I would defintely recommend this villa and the surrounding bays in May / June for a lovely family holiday. :o)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tennis court and baby pool
Liked least: Having bedrooms onto pool side, but it really wasn't an issue at all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic large villa, very well presented, great tennis court. Very relaxing.”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just come home from a very relaxing 10 days at Vivenda Summertime.We have been going to the Algarve for 13 years and this villa is by far the best. The owners have made this a home from home. It is very well equipped and very well presented. Kathy, the owner is on hand, and nothing is too much trouble. The tennis court is also very well maintained. The location is good, close to some great restaurants, a large supermarket but also very quiet. I would highly recommend this villa. Thank you Kathy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Wi fi was a bit hit and miss
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing