We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house with fabulous hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ingridifv...
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with fabulous hosts”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with a group of 11 persons at Vivenda Summertime (2 kids: one of 3 years and one of 5 months). The welcoming was overwhelming. The owners cooked a fabulous menu on our first and our last night. We stayed one week. The house and pool and tennis court are great. The tennis players enjoyed the ball machine very much. Rudi and Kathleen put every effort to make it comfortable for us. They even watched after the children one night, so that we could have a very good diner at o barracas (a restaurant just 10 minutes drive from the villa). We can highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmpm
Worcester
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Absolutely ideal for a large group”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 9 lady golfers, and the house accommodated us perfectly. A bathroom for every bedroom was a big bonus, as was the very well stocked kitchen - no shortage of glassware and crockery either (not always the case). Also, the midweek clean and change of towels was very refreshing. The pool and tennis court areas are great and the solar heating meant that the pool was still warm enough for swimming. Rudi and Kathleen live next door and manage to get the right balance between providing hospitality and not being intrusive. The location is good for golf in the Western Algarve, with access to many top quality courses. The only downside of the whole week was the barking dogs at night - out of the owners control of course!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of communication with the owners - all emails answered promptly.
Liked least: The BBQ being downstairs from the main outside eating area.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajh8545
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb villa, lacks nothing.”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week as one of 6 couples in Vivenda Summertime. All bedrooms are air conditioned and ours, which was the only one upstairs, had a ceiling fan and a small balcony as well. All rooms are en-suite and the kitchen is excellently equipped. A very comfortable and large inside dining/lounge area with UK TV and an extensive paperback library leads to a balcony overlooking the heated pool and tennis court. The balcony has a marble dining table and large sun shade so outside dining is a real pleasure. A built in barbecue near the pool and together with tables, chairs and loungers makes the pool area a real focal point. Free WiiFi is provided and very welcome as it is essential these days.The owners, Rudi and Kathleen, live in an attached apartment and very very friendly with nothing being too much trouble.
Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Local dogs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica...
Much Hadham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed from 10th Sept to 24th Sept. The villa had everything we wanted. The accommodation was excellent, fabulous pool and brilliant tennis court. The hosts, Rudi and Kathleen could not have been nicer, extremely helpful and just lovely people. We could walk into Carvoeira in 20 minutes and there were many lovely places to visit nearby. I would highly recommend Vivenda Summertime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Pool, Tennis Court
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndyHarl...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Villa ever!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have been staying in villas in Portugal for quite a few years, and I must say that this is the best we have ever stayed in. The owners, Rudi and Kathleen were great hosts. They hosted a welcome party for us on the first evening, which was a great way to get to know each other. We reciprocated by inviting them to a BBQ on our last night. They were very helpful and couldn't do enough for us, although keeping to their seperate part of the villa unless needed. Everything was very clean and had everything we could ever need for our enjoyment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Electricity went down a couple of times, but that has now been fixed.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikies
Overveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with plenty of facilities”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Vivenda Summertime! A family of 14, ages 4 months to 75 years, everybody loved it! Huge pool, tenniscourt, pool table, ping pong table, what else could one want for during their summer holidays with so many people? And the best of all of course were the wonderful meals that Rudy en Kathleen cooked for us - making sure we had absolutely nothing to worry about but our sun tans, books, conversations, etc. Definitely recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tenniscourts, pool, spaciousness and the kindest hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareMac3...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful villa & exceptional owners!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We travelled with our extensive family of 17 for a week in this lovely villa (lots of cots etc!) and had a fabulous week here. Rudi and Kathleen are gracious yet unobtrusive owners who cooked 3 evening meals for us, which was a real treat; not only as it meant we didn't have to but they were also absolutely delicious! The villa is in fantastic condition and very well equipped, especially compared to some we've visited. Nothing is too much trouble for Rudi and Kathleen. The court is great, the pool is a great size and the kids loved it, especially the 2 year old in the little round 'baby' pool at one end, but it was also a big enough size for adults to exercise, should they feel the need! The location is great - literally 5 min drive from the centre of Carvoeiro, 10 mins from great beachers. We would definitely recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fab!
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing