We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa and Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa and Pool Area
Panoramic View of the Patio and Pool area Morning Sun at the Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Villa and Pool Area
Panoramic View of the Patio and Pool area
Morning Sun at the Pool
Evening Sun at the Pool
Toddler Pool and Main Pool View
Pool patio - Relax on Sun loungers with Parasols
Living Room - TV, DVD, Radio, & Ceiling Fans
Open Plan Living Dining
Dining Room -with Patio Doors to Pool Area
Kitchen with Laundry Room - Dishwasher, Cooker/Oven, Washing Machine, Toaster, Kettle etc.
Master bedroom - Super Super King Bed with Built in Wardrobes, and attached en-suite
Master bedroom with upstairs balcony doors out looking the sea
Master en-suite  with double Sinks
Master en suite shower - walk in waterfall shower
Upstairs Balcony View
King sized bedroom with patio doors to garden. Walk through wardrobe & Bath/Shower room
Single bedroom with patio doors outlooking pool area - Fitted wardrobes and shower room.
Balcony outside single room - Looking onto Pool Area with View of Village and Sea
Single bedroom - Free standing wardrobe and dressing table.
Villa and garden view
Villa and Drive View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Damian B
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Villa, fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a 2 week stay here in late March/ early April and we were very happy with the Villa. It was very spacious and kept spotless by the maid who came every other day to tidy. The location for the Villa couldn't be much better. A short 5 min walk down to the town centre and beach where there are loads of good quality restaurants, bars, small supermarkets etc but you are away from any of the hustle and bustle once you return up the hill. Absolutely stunning cliff walks are also within a few minutes walk.
We opted to have the pool heated (quite an expensive option) but we were very happy that we chose to in the end. The weather this time of year was good but having the pool heated made it so much easier for the kids and us to get in and enjoy the luxury of having a private pool.
I would definitely re- book this Villa if we were to return to Carvoeiro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilSid979...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed as a group of 8 at Casa Monte in July 2015, excellent villa with great facilities and great location! would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather08...
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location, location, location”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself, my mom, my sister and 3 other friend stayed at Monte Carvoeiro in May 2015 and we are so thrilled with the villa, the access to Carvoeiro beach and restaurants and the ease and the professionalism of how the booking was handled. Carvoeiro is one of the most beautiful beaches in the Algarve so to have a 4 bedroom villa so close to the town, was awesome. My mom who is 78 was able to walk the short distance to the beach and shops even though it is a bit of a hill to and from the beach. The owner was extremely accommodating when we decided to request pool heating at the last minute and we were able to make it happen via emails, within 2/3 days of our arrival. Thanks so much Kathryn for all your help making our vacation absolutely awesome!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddypip7...
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent ,fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

everything excellent location,price,amenities couldnt have asked for a better holiday. travelled with a party of eight family members and all had a good time. lovely villa,lots of space and everyhting you need all serviced and cleaned regularly. looking too book again soon thankyou :))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday, villa location was perfect, loved everything about it!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spent a week in Casa Monte Villa in late May 2014 with my 2 children (age 6 & 2), along with the grandparents, it really was an enjoyable holiday for all ages. Weather was fantastic, location was better than expected being only a few minutes walk to the main village, up hill coming back but as such a short journey it wasn't a problem! Villa really spacious & clean, it was cleaned 3 times in the week we were there & the lady was lovely, resort reception also very helpful. Normally a weeks holiday is enough for me as I like to get back to my home comforts but I can honestly say this is the first holiday where I didn't want to leave & could easily have stayed on longer. Highly likely we will think about booking again for next year !!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The photos really don't lie about how great the villa is, the pool looked shallow at first but the depth was perfect for both casual swimming and jumping in, the only fault I had with the pool was it soon gets clogged up with leaves and the bottom of the pool can get dirty but its nothing the filter doesn't eventually deal with.

The rooms are great with good space and comfy beds, the heat there for when we stayed in July can be a bit bad but the fans cool the rooms down, though the room I stayed in the fan wasn't that great that we had to open a window on some of the nights, we ended up with mosquitos in the room and a cockroach at one stage and as I've never seen the insects before, it fascinated me.

The only problem I had on all the holiday was heat which was at no fault the villas fault, one of the days topped 100 degrees C and I am not used to it that I ended up not feeling great but it did mean I got to stay inside a lot and enjoy the beauty of the villa, which is superb.
I highly recommend this villa with its great location and cosiness, just watch out for the walks up hill, the worst of the hills was actually from the side street to the villa front doors so get working your calfs before you come, but in all seriousness, the villa is great.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coley222
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent family villa”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic villa equipped for a young family. There was my family of five and another family of four with children ranging from two years old to seven and we can honestly say it was fabulous. Extremely safe and loads of space for us all. Also a perfect distance from the small but buzzing town centre (about a 7 minute walk) I would highly recommend a visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing