We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent stay!”
Review of Tivoli Carvoeiro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2007

This is a fantastic 4 star hotel!

Everyone is very nice and worried to give you a wonderfull service.

It's an enormous hotel, with lot of facilities for you:

- Swimming pool (interior and outside);
- Table tennis;
- Tennis;
- Golf pitch (for training) and a lot of Golf programs;
- Slot-machines;
- Small gym;
- Small SPA (massages);
- Chess;
- Baby sitting (with a funny room, for paiting and other activities);
- Small beach for hotel;
- Scuba diving (there is a school in the hotel);
- Computers for internet access.

I'm sure you will love it!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ricardo_Almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,511 - 2,517 of 3,636 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2007

My husband and i stayed at this wonderful hotel for a week,it was fantastic,both pool areas were lovely and spotless.The views whilst sunbathing were to die for,they took me back to watching "The Goonies".We were on the small but perfectly formed beach most days as the weather was beautiful and it was the end of October and start of November.The hotel was very clean,rooms done daily,food was gorgeous.Dont just look at it, BOOK IT!.Best holiday iv had.Carvoeiro is a smashing little town,plenty of restuants all good.Do the cliff walk,the views are amazing.We will be back again next year same time,cant wait.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank lovelyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2007

We have just returned from a week at the Tivoli Almansor and found it an excellent hotel Rooms were spotless and the food was excellent Wonderful choice at breakfast. The staff were most helpful.
With wall to wall sushine all week and a beautiful pool you could stay at the hotel all day, also the indoor pool was nice and warm.
Some really nice beaches nearby and the local taxi service was good and reasonable.
Plenty of super restaurants down in the town which was a short walk away. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mmacleods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

I'll be brief as I just wrote this once and lost my connection... aargh!!!

Just had a four night break at the Almansor and it was excellent. We had a sea view room (a must) on the 6th floor (602) that looks out over the pool and the hotels private beach. I would suggest a room on a lower floor as the 6th floor balconies have a walled edge which obstructs your view when sitting down but the lower floors have railings (although a lower view!).

Air conditioned room spacious if a little dated, furnishings and decorating could benefit from sprucing up a bit although the double bed was huge, firm and comfortable and everything was clean and with a very reasonably priced minibar.

Buffet breakfast from 7.30 - 10.30 with everything imaginable on offer, even a chef cooking omelettes and waffles before your very eyes!

Overall, a very relaxed atmosphere where the emphasis is on service which is always cheerful and courteous. We definitely hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hughieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Very nice hotel in quiet location. Very picturesque. Worth paying a bit extra for a sea view. Breakfast was very good with wide choice of food. Swimming pool is not very big but not a problem as lovely beaches within walking distance. Childrens paddling pool also available. Lots of sun loungers. Rooms were comfortable and clean with nice big balcony. Hotel had lovely sandy beach although tide comes in the afternoon. Lovely area but no good if you have any mobility problems! The area is extremely hilly. Lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance. Fairly quiet resort in village of Carvoeiro. Two other lovely beaches either side of hotel within walking distance if you can manage the hilly walk. Sea is quite rough but lovely climate as breeze helps to keep you cool. We hired a car and found a lovely little village called Alvor, all cobbles streets and worth a visit. Lots of interesting caves and coves to explore. We had a wonderful and I would recommend this holiday and would visit this area again. Hotel entertainment is a little cheesey but very pleasant to sit in the bar on the balcony sipping cocktails in the evening.Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystalcuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Tivoli in August.

The view from our room was absolutely beautiful. We spent so much time on our balcony because you couldn't find a nicer view anywhere else. It is definitely worth it to upgrade to the ocean view.

The small beach was nice, but the water was very cold. I went swimming every day, but found it a bit too cold to really enjoy my swim. Also, during high tide, it can get rough (the beach disappears and the water crashes against the rocks).

As others have noted, the beach is not entirely private. We saw a lot of locals coming around 4pm (high tide) to enjoy the rough water. If you tried to go down there at this time, it was packed!

The pool was always full of kids. Very loud. We went in once but gave up (there were just too many people).

Breakfast was average. They had a big selection, but nothing tasted too great.

Do take time to walk along the cliffs. The views are spectacular and it is a real treat to be up so high. You can go up both sides, and each side is worth a visit.

The town of Carvoeiro is one of the ugliest I have seen. It is filled with tourist shops and restaurants and not much else. Most of the restaurants seem to be run by British people. In fact, you would almost think that you were in Britain (except the weather is better). For the most part, it is packed and it is hard to walk around. We did eat at Elle and Ella - the food was wonderful. Try the mushroom appetizer - it was so good! We had tuna and onions at Oasis restaurant, and it was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Globeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

We had a lovely week at the Almansor the first week of September, so not too many kids and the ones that were there were in the kids club so didnt really notice them. We got a great deal with Hotelopia.com for the room (6th floor courtyard facing - but totally fine) with breakfast (which was great) and also got the cheapest flights in the last 3 years of going to Portugal. There are so many great restaurants on the walk down to the main square that you really dont want to go half board although we spoke to people who had and they said the dinner was first class.
Ele and Ela definately the best food and not that expensive, also try Happy's (very nice and funny owner) and have a sizzling fillet steak on a stone at Casa do Beef. There were also many great bars some with decent entertainment.
The pool at the hotel was lovely and never crowded, the view of it and the sea from the bar is very picturesque, we always managed to get a couple of beds any time of the day, and the private cove was a great feature although you had to go at the right time to see some sand because the tide came right in. Would definately return here soon.

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank SJM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.5 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pestana Palm Gardens
Pestana Palm Gardens
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
23.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,740 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Carvoeiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Carvoeiro

Address: Apartado 1299 - Vale do Covo | Praia do Carvoeiro, Carvoeiro 8400-553, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £64 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tivoli Carvoeiro 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Algarve is a recognized holiday destination, but also a privileged destination for special meetings and memorable events. In the picturesque village of Carvoeiro, on Vale Covo beach, where the blue sea draws cutouts on the imposing cliffs and the fine sands contrast with the green of the golf courses, Tivoli Carvoeiro is reborn. The high standards of quality and level of service of the Tivoli brand are portrayed in this unique space of architecture aired and open to the horizon, which proves to be the right choice for the best family holidays as well as meeting and differentiating events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Carvoeiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel Carvoeiro
Tivoli Hotel Carvoeiro
Carvoeiro Tivoli Hotel
Hotel Tivoli Almansor
Tivoli Carvoeiro Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing