We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mirachoro Praia(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Carvoeiro Hotel(Carvoeiro)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,740)
Filter reviews
3,740 results
Traveller rating
1,517
1,582
466
103
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,517
1,582
466
103
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsky barprivate beachexcellent hotelstunning locationthe cliffbreakfast rooman updatefantastic viewsplenty of sunbedspool areathe air conditioningreception staffhalf boardrelaxing holidaybars and restaurantssun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
2,109 - 2,114 of 3,740 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I would go here again just for Fabio's omelettes. Nice place. Great view from the bar. Even better breakfast, the main event: Fabio's omelettes! Looking at previous reviews, anyone who reviews a hotel after 2 soft drinks and having not eaten, cannot be wholly representative. This place is Fabio!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JBjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
I was so happy to read your kind review following your recent stay with us at the Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay,the views from the bar and the service you received from Fabio.
We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Diamantino Silvestre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Arrived 26 Aug and disappointed. After reading reviews we were really looking forward to our stay. The hotel is tired and a debatable 4*. 2 soft drinks €5. Twin room instead of the booked double. Not eaten yet so can't review food. Previous reviews said plenty sunbeds, unfortunately not our experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Carvoeiro with us. We are sorry that we could not met your expectations.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards,
Diamantino Silvestre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Although the pool is not large, there is always a nice group of youngsters playing carefully and somehow all ages and nationalities mix in. The 'entertainment' team do offer some simple activiites for very young children. Its an excellent base for a family, with a super sandy beach at low tide, plenty of sun beds and the large family rooms on 3rd floor can easily accommodate 4.
some facitlies are a bit dated, umbrellas frequently had to be swopped and there was a tendency for people to book sunbeds by the pool from very early. IN a similar situation members of staff marked unoccupied beds and if no one there 1 hour later removed towels. might be a good idea for Tivoli.

Room Tip: always worth getting a sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomseyChechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent saty with us. I am glad that you found our hotel excellent for family with small children. Your comments are greatly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Diamantino Silvestre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is excellent, well situated with magnificent views, We stayed on the 6th floor with a perfect view of the hotel setting on the coast. The service and overall standard was excellent. Please sign up to the hotel loyalty scheme to get wifi free Swisscom (internet service isnt great)
The hotel and its staff are excellent

Room Tip: Request sea view on the 6th floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Tivoli Carvoeiro and were particularly happy with the views, the service and with our dedicated staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Diamantino Silvestre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Having read all the reviews beforehand my wife and I chose the hotel for the location. We were not disappointed - it is stunning. While the hotel is not ultra modern it was very comfortable and relaxed with everything immaculate. Our room was a sea view on the third floor. It was much larger than expected and the balcony was also large with excellent views. We stayed half board at the hotel and were more than happy with the food on offer. Good selection at both breakfast and evening meal with a number of fish dishes in particular. In the evening we had no difficulty eating on the outside terrace where the view across the cove and sea is stunning. Service was unobtrusive but attentive. Without any prompting from us and much to our surprise a bottle of fizzy and some cake arrive in our room on my wife's birthday...... nice attention to detail.

The beaches around the hotel are all excellent. The hotel beach is OK to get to at low tide but there are so many others within reach. We walked east along the cliffs to a number of beaches with Carvalho being the best. Also on the other side of Carvoeira the Prai Paraiso is worth a visit. Carvoeira itself has a nice beach and the town is pretty laid back. As others have mentioned the new board walk along the cliffs is useful as an alternative route to town.

For a relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings I would recommend the Tivoli.

Room Tip: Got to be a sea view rooom......but not top floor which appears to have restricted views if sitting on the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank offagainagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamantino S, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor about your recent experience at the Tivoli Carvoeiro Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your holiday and that our dedicated team made you feel so welcomed.
We all look forward to welcomig you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Diamantino Silvestre
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews