We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pestana palm gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

the resort apartments are very good but there isnt anywhere in the evening where you can sit and have a drink with some entertainment. The resort is quite away from the town which has a reasonable amount of eating houses. One thing that is lacking in the apartments is a non stick frying pan the problema with the chrome one they provide it sticks with everything you put into it . Also there would not be enough pots and pans if there was 6 people staying there. The cleaners were very good and receptionprovided us with extra cooking oven trays when we had freinds come to dinner. the reception staff were very friendly. the beds were comfortable for a change.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael_H1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a lovely place to stay if you have a car.We arrived not having been offered a welcome pack and had to walk to a supermarket some distance away.Not a good start but from then on it was great.Would go again but with a car.Views from roof terrace fantastic ,pool lovely,reception very helpful,maid service very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

having been connected to Palm Gardens for over 7 years we appreciate the ability to have a quiet vacation. Should you be sporty minded then this is also available.However experience would suggest that guests prefer the personal touch.Overall it is simply unbeatable for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Set in stunning scenery on cliffs above Carvoeiro, Palm Gardens is a small, select, quiet and peaceful resort. The apartment is spacious, well appointed and comfortable. We decided to cater for ourselves this year and found everything we needed for cooking a 3-course meal in the well-equipped kitchen, even down to a dish-washer! We have been owners for some 15 years and look forward to visiting Palm Gardens each year with new experiences every time. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and we would thoroughly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Overall okey,
However it's the year of 2013 and not being able to access through Wifi in the room is not 2013.

The restaurang could hve some lighter offers, like sandwiches and suchs.

Also you should be aloud to bring your own soft drink or water to the pool area.

Regards
Lars

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed as a couple for ten days in October.
The staff were attentive and helpful, and the apartment was very clean and comfortable.
It was very peaceful, quiet and relaxing.
It was a good walk to the town centre but enjoyable.
Would go again to same place and would recommend it highly.
PJB007 Galway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We really enjoyed our 2 week stay at the end of September beginning of October. The weather was a bit disappointing but that didn't stop our enjoyment of the resort. It is well laid out with some fantastic views, large accommodation with plenty of luxuries eg dishwasher, washing machine etc. Would certainly stay here again if we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,581 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
760 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quinta do Paraiso
Quinta do Paraiso
#11 of 18 in Carvoeiro
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carvoeiro
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £31 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing