We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super holiday”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Splendid accodation, superb views, friendly and helpful staf. What more could one want from a holiday resot, the only downside was the impossibility of the nearest beaches for a disabled person and that was beyond the hotels control. I would recommend this hotel to all but my disabled friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    233
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
285
218
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HINCKLEY, Great Britain
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a very nice resort and we were very happy with the service we received, we have been coming to this area for 30 years so have seen it grow and grow but still retain it's charm!

We ate in the restaurant on one evening and although the service was very good I think fine dining and the prices it brings are a little out of place in this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Our first trip to the Algarve saw us thoroughly enjoy our spacious and well-equipped villa at Pestana with its front views over the swimming pool and rear views over the sea.

Carvoeira was a delight and we enjoyed Fernando's at Monte Carvoeiro and A Galeria.

Coastal walking was a dream; a shame we only had 2 very hot days.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aquila210990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Great Britain
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very nice airy, spacious resort; we could even park right outside of our apartment. As with most places like this the kitchen showed a bit of wear & tear plus the bedrooms weren't terribly big but overall the accommodation was perfectly comfortable for 4 blokes (3 of whom are notoriously untidy!) on a week's golfing trip. If I were to say that the 2 most irritating things were being able to see the sea but not being able to walk down to the beach & having nuts thrown onto the outside table by the birds in the trees you will probably gather that we were very pleased with the place & would happily go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, Great Britain
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Carvoeiro is one of the top three places on the Algarve and far removed from the 'bright lights' of Albufeira. The Palm Gardens is a peaceful, relaxing and well appointed resort just outside the town so a car is essential to reach the good beaches, restaurants and shopping in the area.
Highly recommended and well up to the standard of other Pestana resorts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Great Britain
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very comfortable private accommodation with excellent facilities and attentive property management. There are plenty of opportunities for the outdoors, especially the coastal cove hikes and beaches. Good quality and a variety of middle market restaurants in nearby Carvoeiro.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kata Beach, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

the resort apartments are very good but there isnt anywhere in the evening where you can sit and have a drink with some entertainment. The resort is quite away from the town which has a reasonable amount of eating houses. One thing that is lacking in the apartments is a non stick frying pan the problema with the chrome one they provide it sticks with everything you put into it . Also there would not be enough pots and pans if there was 6 people staying there. The cleaners were very good and receptionprovided us with extra cooking oven trays when we had freinds come to dinner. the reception staff were very friendly. the beds were comfortable for a change.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael_H1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,301 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 19 in Carvoeiro
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
185 reviews
16.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Property: Pestana Palm Gardens
Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing