We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have had a goos time in Our Apartment. Could have been more cleaning behind cupboard in dining room . But the cleaning was good and the service was good. All the Equipment in Kitchen was very good and lot of Equipment. Maybe we come back some time.
Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gunn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

met expectations; front desk was particularly helpful; nice view, the restaurant was excellent and we should have dined there more often. met expectations font desk was particulary helpful noce view the restaurntt was excellent fron des

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The accommodation was excellent. The food in the restaurant was 'out of this world'. The only problem was that for anyone with a disability getting to reception or the restaurant was quite difficult. Without the superb staff the stay would have been far less enjoyable. I would return again just to meet all these wonderful and friendly people. My thanks to them all for their help and kindness.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Quite resort , but a bar other than the restaurant would have been appreciated . Our apartment did not have the best views but was well equipped and looked after . The surrounding area is stunning and there is a beach close by although quite a lot of steps to access it . It was November but the weather was still good and we had a lovely week, celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SomersetKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My wife and I took our whole family to the Pestana Palm Gardens complex (six adults and six grandchildren) and we all enjoyed a wonderful week at the end of October 2013. The resort, weather and hotel complex were just great and we would most certainly return if we get the opportunity. My son and daughter and their respective families were ready for a complete rest and everything we experienced was 'just what the doctor ordered'. At the end of our stay none of us wanted to return home! The wall to wall sunshine and temperatures in the upper 20's were the 'icing on the cake'. Great holiday and many thanks to everyone at the Pestana Palm Gardens.

P Webber

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Splendid accodation, superb views, friendly and helpful staf. What more could one want from a holiday resot, the only downside was the impossibility of the nearest beaches for a disabled person and that was beyond the hotels control. I would recommend this hotel to all but my disabled friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a very nice resort and we were very happy with the service we received, we have been coming to this area for 30 years so have seen it grow and grow but still retain it's charm!

We ate in the restaurant on one evening and although the service was very good I think fine dining and the prices it brings are a little out of place in this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carvoeiro hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#3 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,586 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 18 in Carvoeiro
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 18 in Carvoeiro
198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 18 in Carvoeiro
760 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quinta do Paraiso
Quinta do Paraiso
#11 of 18 in Carvoeiro
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carvoeiro
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range: £31 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing