We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay, Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pestana Palm Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Perfect location to explore the Algarve. The villa was well equipped, including washing machine and dishwasher, clean, serviced daily with plenty of car parking space. We travelled with our two children, a cot bed and high chair as requested was already in the villa at no extra charge upon our arrival. The staff were all helpful and friendly and made the children feel welcome. Overall a great place for a holiday.... We would go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    227
    54
    13
    7
See reviews for
281
208
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vastra frolunda, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very Nice stay. Kind and Very helpful staff. Good Comfort in furnitures, beds, lightning . Relaxing Pool area. Only negative was kitchen equipment, such as dull knifes, no corkscrew, few glasses. WiFi not available in apartment. We gladly come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Folke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, Great Britain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

A return visit repeated our very good stay of 2012. Location, views, accommodation, suit us very well; the staff were very friendly and helpful - even the weather was very kind for late November. We will be back again in February 2014 for two weeks!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naersnes, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Lovely area with great walks and views from the cliff tops, main town a bit of a walk but bus service was good . Accomodation was spot on and the staff couldn't be more helpful just wish we had book... Lovely area with great walks and views from the cliff tops, main town a bit of a walk but bus service was good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, Great Britain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Lovely area with great walks and views from the cliff tops, main town a bit of a walk but bus service was good .
Accomodation was spot on and the staff couldn't be more helpful just wish we had booked earlier in season as it was cool at night.
We would certainly consider returning there in the future..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorborvag, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We have had a goos time in Our Apartment. Could have been more cleaning behind cupboard in dining room . But the cleaning was good and the service was good. All the Equipment in Kitchen was very good and lot of Equipment. Maybe we come back some time.
Thanks a lot

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gunn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

met expectations; front desk was particularly helpful; nice view, the restaurant was excellent and we should have dined there more often. met expectations font desk was particulary helpful noce view the restaurntt was excellent fron des

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#2 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#8 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
4.3 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Property: Pestana Palm Gardens
Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing