We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
�����
1 review
“Getting away”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have not been away for quite sometime and have not seen our son since September. We met in Lisbon and took the drive to the Alagarve and fell in love with the area and the people We want to come back for sure.
The resort for us was great. Great rooms the pool close to the beach and near some great restaurants. We ate too much drank too much and had a great time. Don't know why more people from the states don't come but we plan to get back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    231
    57
    14
    7
See reviews for
285
215
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spacious apt with large roof terrace, close to bins & linen storage so could be a bit noisy, however we had a very pleasant & relaxing stay. All staff were friendly & helpful. Grounds are well maintained. Lots of excellent restaurants & bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowenstein
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Perfect mixture of liveliness, tranquility, closeness to beach, view of the sea, friendly People, pretty buildings and grounds. Two improvements recommended: real fresh fruit instead of canned at breakfast and better airing of bathrooms, where there is a high humidity/Little leaks that invite ants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have a timeshare in this resort and have been coming for a number of years. Over the years we have seen the resort improving since it was taken over by the Pestana Group. The whole resort has been upgraded and the town houses are very comfortable and well maintained. The Reception and housekeeping services are excellent. The only downside is the distance from shopping areas but even as only fairly fit we find it possible to walk to nearest shops and taxi back. We have always had a most enjoyable stay here and look forward to more in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good location between town and the best beaches in Algarve and if you have kids the water parks are pretty close too. Beautiful surroundings. Good value, will definitely go back. Perfect as a central place to explore other towns in the Algarve. Love it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Really nice resort. Read reviews before we went & were not disappointed!
Clean - the units were lovely & well fitted out. Felt like home from home.
Everyone most friendly. Nice position and although we had a car could easily walk to numerous restaurants & bars.
Go to La Mona Lisa - 200 yards away to the right as you leave the resort.
China Town on the way down to the town.
Best though was Boneca Bar in the cliffs.
Get hold of a 'freemapsalgarve' leaflet which gives loads of info.
Pity the on-site restaurant was not that competitive as sure we would have used it.
Beautiful beaches close by.
Will definitely make a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank NJK999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We love visiting Carvoeiro and normally stay at the Tivoli, however this time we wanted a "self catering " option . Having looked at many possibilites we booked a studio in this resort. It was just as shown in the photographs. It was fantastic!!. The kitchenette had everything you could need, satellite flat screen TV, lovely living/sleeping area with sliding doors leading out on to a really nice furnished garden patio. The weather was nice on most evenings, so we took advantage and ate outside, which was an added bonus in April !! The beds and pillows were some of the best ever encountered. It is within walking distance of the town, however , be warned it's a little hilly on the return trip, but taxis are cheap and readily available . The only downside was that there was no WIFI in the room, but was available at reception . We would recommend this resort

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank innisfreeMurciaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#9 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monte Dourado Resort
Monte Dourado Resort
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Property: Pestana Palm Gardens
Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing