We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Monifieth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The flyscreen on French window was torn and a bird was inside chimney stack! but on reporting bothwere promptly attended. These shd be checked before a guest's arrival. otherwise a very pleasant stay.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    235
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
287
219
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Resort was lovely, not too busy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only thing that was a let down was twin beds instead of a double. Made it uncomfortable. Apartment was very up to date but balcony too small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Perfect location. Short walk in to the town and local beaches. World class restaurant on complex. Lovely pool and surrounding area. Peaceful location. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NORNIE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed staying there in the calm atmosphere and the pool. In the pre-season we had fanstatic weather and lots of sun. Pestana service was good as ever and we'd return any time. Thanks a log.......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Otmar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A nice place to spend a holiday. A beautiful garden and a nice pool area. The Appartment was comfortable and spacious. The restaurant was exellent, but too expensive to eat there every night. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our 2 storey apartment was excellent and we were lucky to have lovely neighbours either side. Our small patio looked towards the sea over the foliage surrounding the edge of the cliffs, and for most of our stay the skies were clear and the sunshine and light wonderful. The pool looked good but we were told it was rather cold and the majority of people just sunbathed around it or on the grassed areas near the apartments. The on site restaurant was excellent and the Sunday evening entertainer an accomplished guitar player and vocalist. Surroundings were well maintained, quiet and relaxed. Situated on the outskirts of Carvoeiro, with a mainly downhill stroll into the town and small beach, we felt more signage was needed to indicate Palms' position for visitors arriving for the first time.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with a view of the sea - morning sun reaches some apartments, others have to wait unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiltshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Gwent U.k.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A peaceful holiday in quiet surroundings overlooking the sea made our holiday spot perfect. The gardens were well tended, the house spacious and well equipped. The restaurant was definitely an added bonus to our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sidney7423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
720 reviews
16.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Property: Pestana Palm Gardens
Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing