We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pestana Palm Gardens
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Prag
1 review
“Very good service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have been very satisfied. The room was fully equiped. Beautiful view, good location, nice staff. We have not tested very much the local restaurant. We have appreciated the small size of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zuzana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your review of Palm Gardens.

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here with us and were happy with all our facilities.

Best Regards

Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    235
    57
    15
    8
See reviews for
287
219
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall, the resort is lovely, very well-maintained villas, pool and gardens. Friendly staff. It is a quiet and relaxing place and we will definitely be returning as this is the ideal place to just switch off, very enjoyable. It is located a little out of the main village so you probably do need a car to get the most from your holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing holiday at Palm Gardens in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Could not fault this accommodation. 5 star ratings. Any minor faults were very quickly corrected. The Restaurant was first class as were the lunch time snacks.
The location of Palm Gardens is possibly a distance from the town centre, but it is easy to walk down and get a taxi back up. The taxi fares are quite cheap. The new boardwalk overlooking the sea is a recent innovation and this is now a more pleasant way to walk down to the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday whilst staying with us this year.

We are glad you took the opportunity to experience the quality of our restaurant "Pimenta Preta" and also take in the spectacular views now even more accessible thanks to the new board walk from Algar seco to Carvoeiro.

We hope to welcome you back to Palm Gardens sometime in the near future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

O.K. we are self-confessed Pestana fans, but we were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of accommodation in our 2-bed two-storey holiday house. If only all hotel beds were this comfortable....! The village and beaches are a 5-10 minute walk away, and those with mobility issues will find the fairly steep inclines back to the resort a real challenge, but there are plenty of restaurants in Carvoeiro and it is only a short taxi ride back.
Some have indicated concerns about the steep sea-cliffs near the resort, but parents can be assured there are substantial fences to deter wandering children , though a path does lead directly to the cliff-top footpaths with amazing views where care should be taken.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed your holiday with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to Palm Gardens in the near future.
Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just back from a 10 day stay,,and we totally loved it here. Its just a 10 minute walk into town and 5 minutes from the nearest beach perfect. I would agree with other reviewers that the gym is totally out of date and some of the apartments are in need of updating. This absolutely does not take away from a great stay. The staff are lovely and the added treat of access fresh towels everyday for the pool is a real treat. My boys had a fab time too, this is the perfect place to stay for a family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandawicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ystrad Mynach
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable holiday as usual, everything to our satisfaction. A few comments regarding possible improvements:-
The roof terraces in 52 and 69 are both in need of repair and painting, also the furniture on the terraces need replacing.
The equipment in the gym needs updating, specially the rowing machine. Pointless advertising gym on site if the equipment is not in good condition.
Really enjoy the free tennis at the resort, however, there are some nasty cracks at the far end away from the gate and if these deteriorate any further the court will become unplayable, which would be a great shame.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a fantastic 2 week stay in Palm Gardens! Our 2 bedroom townhouse had a lovely sea view from the rear of the property , having breakfast every morning on the patio with the blue Atlantic Ocean as a back drop was special . Palm Gardens is small but a very exclusive resort,very quiet and peaceful " totally relaxing " .

Room Tip: Always try and book a townhouse over looking the cliffs ,sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally C, Diretor de vendas at Pestana Palm Gardens, responded to this review, 9 October 2014
Thank you for your review of Pestana Palm Gardens.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here in Palm Gardens.
We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.

Best Regards
Sally Costa
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carvoeiro
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 19 in Carvoeiro
3,312 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia Cristal
Hotel Baia Cristal
#7 of 19 in Carvoeiro
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Monte Santo Resort
Monte Santo Resort
#1 of 19 in Carvoeiro
720 reviews
16.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,041 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
Hotel Mirachoro Praia
#6 of 19 in Carvoeiro
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Palm Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Palm Gardens

Property: Pestana Palm Gardens
Address: Praia Do Carvoeiro | Vale de Centeanes, Carvoeiro 8400-525, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Carvoeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Carvoeiro
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Luxury Hotel in Carvoeiro
#4 Family Hotel in Carvoeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Palm Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pestana Palm Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Palm Gardens Carvoeiro, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing